reviews for: listing #67278 - Foley, Alabama Condo rental

Southern Lemonade
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Park Ave. Condos
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $131 - $138 /nt
    $798 - $960 /wk
    $1,550 - $2,250 /mth

sort by:

Enjoyes our 2nd stay as much as the 1st!

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

This was the 2nd stay at Southern Lemonade and was as wonderful as the first. Eeverything we need is right there and it is like a home away from home. We will definitely be back again. It is quiet and very relaxing here..we LOVE it!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Value

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Very nice condo with beautiful furnishings. Looks like new. Clean with everything needed. Third bedroom and living room have sofa hide-a-beds. These are typical and not very comfortable for adults, but may be OK for children. The small TV's in the bedrooms were good quality but the larger one in the living room did not have quite as good a picture. Condo is in a good location in Foley and close to shopping and dining. A little distance to the beach but not too far. Wifi internet access was just changed and very intermittent for us but owner was looking into this problem. Overall, enjoyed our stay and was good value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Southern Lemonade! The condo was everything stated and more. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips and the complex was lovely. We will return. Thanks for sharing your lovely place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Month In Foley, at Southern Lemonade

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Month in Foley at Southern Lemonade Sincerely,Peg -
Review Submitted April 18, 2012 Date of Stay March 1, 2012 Our time in Foley has gone much too quickly. It's really been a "cool" vacation. So much to see and do. We've enjoyed our stay in your very nice condo with its confortable decor. It was a great "home base" for our many excursions exploring the area, attractions and beaches and restaurants. The seafood is incrediable, as is Stacey's in downtown Foley for ice cream (fun place). We had a grand time, and we do hope to come south again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

I figured better late than never!! We had an awesome stay at your home. It was just right for our vacation with my parents. The home was just as described and everything was right around the corner. The Owners were very helpful during our planning. We are planning on visiting Foley again this year and will gladly stay at our second home (as my kids put it!) again.
Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Chinny, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. So glad you feel comfortable at Southern Lemonade to call it a second home. We will look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Jackie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Lemonade

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Jackie & Kermit

Thank you for opening your home to my family & friends. We throughly enjoyed our stay at "Southern Lemonade" and look forward to returning some day!

You have a beautiful home and your prompt response and attentiveness was appreciated. Best wishes to you and your family for a healthy & prosperous summer!

Warmly, Michelle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Jackie,
I just wanted to say "Thank You" for the best vacation my family and I have ever had. The Southern Lemonade Condo was way above our expectations and all the extras you have added to make a persons stay better, was an added bonus as well. The convenience of restaurants, shopping, the beach, etc. was wonderful, yet the condominium is located in a quiet area for relaxation too. It was very hard to pack up to leave when our trip was over. We will be back soon though, because we didn't get to see everything we wanted to the first time. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone I know that will be visiting the Gulf Shore/Foley Area in the future and plan on staying there again when we come down the next time.
Thanks again for everything!!!
Anne

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Lemonade

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

Jackie,

Once again your condo was the perfect place for our stay in the Gulf area. You thoughtfully provided everything a person needs to make their stay confortable. And, the weather this year was much better than last! When we visit this area again we will certainly contact you. Have a great year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golf Vacation

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

Dear Jackie, The stay in your condo was wonderful, the place was perfect for us. Although we were not in the condo for long periods of time it was great to have a comfortable place to go back to and relax after long days on the golf course. Having the extra fold out sofa worked out for us also. we were out early in the morning, Saturday, as we had a 13 hour drive ahead us of through a snow storm in Missouri. What a drastic weather change from the beautiful weather we had in Alabama. We were able to play 117 holes of golf in 4 days. Thank You and your family so much for your southern hospitality of your condo, If my girl friend and I decide to visit we will contact you again, Your friend forever,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

The condo was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The condo is truly much more spacious than it appears in the photos. Simple creature comforts such as handsoap, lotion, extra linens, and facial tissue were greatly appreciated bonuses. We will definitely recommend this to fellow travelers and return for our annual Alabama visits.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Lemonade

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

Hi Jackie-
All I can say is Thank You!!! We had a great time and the condo is fabulous! We couldn't believe we got such a good price for such a great condo!

We had a great time even though we couldn't swim in the ocean. We went to three good places to eat- LULU's, the Pink Poney and Calypso Joe's.

I hope we left everything the way it needed to be and I'm passing on the experience to everyone I know that travels your way.

Thanks again and I hope we have the chance to visit again next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review