reviews for: listing #67284 - Washington, DC Townhome rental

Capitol Hill Luxury 3BD/1.5BA-Steps to Capitol&Union Station
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $290 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,030 /wk

sort by:

Perfect for a Washington DC Trip

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

This property is in a nice friendly Washington Dc neighborhood a few blocks from Union Station Metro stop for traveling and sightseeing around the city. There were several restaurants for my group to grab a good meal at within walking distance. This property is clean and well-furnished and looks exactly as you see on the website. This property has pretty much everything we would have expected. A great experience had by all!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very good rental

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We had 2 families staying for a long weekend. It was a great location and very nice home. It was very close to the metro which was a huge bonus.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

This rental was very nice and looked exactly as you see on the website. It was in great shape and well stocked with kitchen needs for cooking.
There is a parking garage a few blocks away that you can use for leaving cars because as anywhere in DC parking is always inconvenient.
I would reccomend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice rental

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

The rental was exactly as advertised. The unit was clean and well furnished. The location was perfect for our needs. The neighborhood is excellent with anything you could need nearby. Contact with the owner was excellent and the instructions for using the rental were clear and easy to follow. The only minor inconveniences, and I stress they were minor, were the on-street parking and we could have used a few more towels. I would gladly rent this unit again. Being within a few blocks of the train station makes the unit great for people traveling without a car.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

DC rental

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

My party of 6 stayed at this townhome Christmas week. I think this property's best feature is its location: it is less than three blocks from Union Station. It is in a quiet, safe neighborhood. There is a school across the street and we parked there--I don't know how you would park a car there during the school year.

Another good thing about the property is that it is spacious, clean, and the kitchen is large. The townhome is laid out on three levels: the dining room, kitchen and half bath (w.c.) is on the first level; the living room (with nice t.v., ipod dock, two couches, an oversized chair and bedroom make up the second floor; and two additional bedrooms and a full bath and laundry closet are on the top floor. The top floor master (not en suite) is HUGE. Every bedroom has lots of closet and drawer space.

I gave a rating of 3 because despite the good qualities of the townhome, I found the management's "guidelines" a bit draconian. Despite paying a two hundred dollar cleaning fee (not deposit), you are required to clean every dish you use and strip the bed clothes. There is a washer and dryer, but you are only allowed one load (if you stay a week, otherwise you aren't allowed any). My party of six followed every guideline to the letter and we were still threatened with a $100 deduction from our security deposit because there was...wait for it...trash in the outside trash can. We hauled the trash cans to the curb twice during our stay (per the aforementioned "guidelines"), and I had to account for why 6 people might have some trash after two days (one of which was New Years Eve).

I think if you don't mind following rules while on vacation, this place is for you. I've stayed at two other properties, and I've never encountered the nit-pickiness I encountered with this property.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review