reviews for: listing #67304 - Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey House rental

Beautiful Beachhouse 1 Block to Beach with pool
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,000 - $8,000 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous and Professional

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

What do you want in a Jersey Shore Vacation? You get it all here. The house is as gorgeous as the pictures. Worried about post Sandy house trouble? No worries here. Nothing but relaxation. When we arrived, we were provided with a gift basket of chips, cookies and wine, and a platter of cheese and crackers in the fridge. We also were provided with menus to local restaurants for take out, a wonderful necessity to have on our first day of arrival as we did not want to immediately rush out. Only 4 blocks from Jenkinson's Boardwalk, although I enjoyed a wonderful walk all the way to the inlet. You're one block away from an absolutely spectacular private beach complete with 12 badges. Have elderly or infirmed relatives that can't handle the rough Jersey Shore surf? No problem, enjoy the pool instead. Well within distance of great dining, Jenkinson's Aquarium, and Shopping. The showers are spectacular (I miss the one shower in particular, relaxing and wonderful). And pet friendly. Our elderly pooch relaxed in peace and security in this wonderful home. Easy WiFi if you need computer access and there are 6 premium channels on cable for nightly movie fun. Any concerns or problems I had were answered the same day. Deposit was returned slightly over a week after we returned home as promised. The rules for the house are simple and reasonable: take out the trash and recycling and use the washing supplies provided so the appliances work properly. I saw no issue whatsoever. My family enjoyed their stay immensely and suggested we go back, next time, for 2 weeks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you and your family at my home and I hope that you will come back next summer!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Beach House in Point Pleasant

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

My family spent a wonderful week at this very lovely beach house. From the well appointed kitchen and updated bathrooms, to the cozy living spaces, the attention to detail was appreciated and everything was in good working order.
Close to the beach, boardwalk, stores and pharmacy, we enjoyed a few fun local eateries and an excellent ice cream place too! Not to mention the fun we all had in the backyard swimmng pool! The next time we decide to rent a beach house we will definitely be back!

Owners response: Thank you so much, we would love to have you back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Beach House Ever!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

My Family and I spent 4th of July at 112 Washington one year. We had the greatest time of our lives! The house is phenomenal, it has anything and everything that you need at the beach, including beach passes to the private beach! Everyone in my huge family (kids, parents, grandparents and great grand parents) had there own rooms and space. It was truly wonderful!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Had a great, family vacation here...

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

House was cery accomodating. Plenty of room. Newly updated and all the needed amenities The beds were comfy and the kitchen table nice and big. Decent sized pool on the deck-- perfect for the kids.. An easy walk to the beach (about a block away) and fairly close to the boardwalk too.... We will be coming back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for a large family!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Denise & Joe -

Hope all is well for you. Life has been good for us. This is a long time coming....but we had to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in your beach home this past summer. It was everything that our large family needed!

I could go on and on about how you have made your beach home the perfect home away from home, but I promise I won't. The space in the house is so well laid out and the furnishings are so accomodating. The kitchen was just as you had said....it had everything that our "love to cook together" family needed! The pool was beautiful and added so much enjoyment to our visit. And the beach!!! The beach was never crowded and was so clean. The kids loved the space to play their Kam Jam and even brought out a blanket at dusk and played board games out there. Our granddaughter loved the board walk and we loved taking her. It was just perfect. Our daughter-in-law and son-in-law celebrated their birthdays while we were there and all of the "kids" went out one night and had a terrific time on the board walk and the Tiki bar. Ok....I said that I would not go on and on!!

We had to let you know that we had and engagement this past August and that the wedding is set for September 23rd 2011! As great as that news is it will make it difficult for us to spend a week at your beach house again this upcoming summer. We just wanted you to know that we are looking forward to planning a beach vacation in your home the summer of 2012 but will have to pass on summer 2011.

Thank you again for making summer 2010 one of our best family vacations ever!

Peter & MaryBeth

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our home and we hope you will come again soon!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

This home was perfect for our one week stay, Such a great house with a great pool and location.
PERFECT!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for choosing our home. We hope you come again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review