reviews for: listing #6733 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Snow Meadow Lodge-Views, Golf, Large Yard, Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $1,500 /nt

sort by:

Great multi-family or reunion getaway!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We just finished a week long stay and just LOVED the home!! The place was roomy and the aerobeds were great for the kids. We enjoyed the hot tub and beautiful back yard where we played lots of volleyball. We especially liked the media/game room which provided a place for our teenagers to hang out while the adults could enjoy the downstairs living space. We definitely plan on coming back again!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The House was Perfect

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

We came here for our wedding with family in tow. The house was perfect; and the backyard was even better. We spent quiet a few nights out there. Thank you! Snow Meadow Lodge was awesome.

Erin and Kevin P

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home to Enjoy our Annual Winter Trip

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

Thanks for a beautiful home to enjoy our annual family winter trip. The house was perfect for all of us and the kids really enjoyed playing outside in the snow. Breckenridge is a very beautiful town and we hope to return some day - maybe in the summer!

Peggy - Arizona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Play Room and the Hot Tub

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

We came to celebrate our daughter's 30th birthday. Had a great time. The house is great. I like that 3 bedrooms have king beds. Loved the play room and the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will recommend this to our friends

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We had a chilaxing (chillin, relaxing) time here during our annual winter getaway and friend's birthday celebration. The house is huge and complete with all the entertainment a family can experience. We loved the hot tub, the recreation room, the bunk beds etc. Thank you for sharing your wonderful house with us. We'll surely come back and recommend this to our friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mountain Views From Every Window

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Our small family arrived for a mini-reunion in mid-October and we immediately felt "at home" when we walked through the door. This home is wonderfully furnished & decorated, has wonderful views of the mountains, it was clean and well-maintained and provided multiple gathering spaces. We played pool, played darts and enjoyed the hot tub under the stars while listening to coyotes howling & yipping in the mountain ridge. Our celebration dinner was at Briar Rose, with fabulous food & staff in a dining room with an aura of the 1800's. The elk medallions and creme brulee' were the best we've ever enjoyed! A local photographer, Thomas Zieba, captured family moments in downtown Breckinridge showcasing the natural beauty of Colorado. All of us agreed that we definitely would go back to the Snow Meadow Lodge and would highly recommend it. The Christie's from Michigan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

We had a great experience here. Good bonding times. Can' t wait for next reunion!
Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

We had such a wonderful time here and look forward to making this an annual occasion. The house was perfect for our four families with nine children. Thanks so much for the hospitality and providing everything we needed.
Looking forward to next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We had a wonderful time! The house is beautiful. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Our family had a fantastic trip to Colorado over the summer. We loved the view and the gorgeous backyard. Cocktails on the deck every night while the kids ran around and played flashhlight tag. Beautiful home with a very nice mountain cottage feel. Much bigger than it looks in the pictures. Room for our large group to sit around the table for dinner. Tons of DVDs for kids and adults - large TV made it fun to watch movies. Very happy with our choice of vacation spots.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Our family had a fantastic trip to Colorado over the summer. We loved the view and the gorgeous backyard. Cocktails on the deck every night while the kids ran around and played flashhlight tag. Beautiful home with a very nice mountain cottage feel. Much bigger than it looks in the pictures. Room for our large group to sit around the table for dinner. Tons of DVDs for kids and adults - large TV made it fun to watch movies. Very happy with our choice of vacation spots.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home with an amazing backyard

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Perfect home for our family trip. We had 3 couples and 7 kids and there was plenty of room. Loved the game room upstairs where the kids could hang out and the adults could enjoy the view in peace. This home has a huge backyard with a nice view and the kids built snowmen and just ran around. We are going to rent again next summer. Kitchen was good, well stocked. Nice bedding and towels. The bathrooms are a little old but overall an amazing stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review