reviews for: listing #67331 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Ocean Marsh
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Barefoot Landing
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $149 /nt
    $550 - $900 /wk
    $1,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Kathy Greenwood, SC

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Had a great week! Super nice and very comfortable! We will love to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable & Perfect

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Absolutely couldn't have asked for better. Corie was super nice, honest, quick to answer questions, and the room was exactly as described. Beds were comfortable, no noisy neighbors, close to beach, and plenty of room.

Honestly, the only thing that could have been better would have been the weather. We had a terrific long weekend escape.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Week

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This was an awesome vacation. Despite the fact that it was Atlantic Beach Bike Fest and the bikers were to say the least annoying, things were quiet at the condo. I did see approx 6 motorcycles on the premises the first day. But the management company was right there and took care of the problem immediately. The condo is very nice. Clean, comfortable. Everything was in working order as expected and advertised. Pool area very nice. Overall this was a very nice place to stay. Close to shopping and restuarants. Corie is very nice and easy to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ocean Marsh

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

The accomodation was excellent, clean, and comfortable. Would highly recommend both the accomodation and the owner who was also very flexible and accomodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing N. Myrtle Beach Vacation

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

My family and I recently rented Corie's condo in late August. It was a lovely condo with all ammenities and we really felt at home. It was such a great location....short walk to the beach and a minute drive across Highway 17 to Barefoot Landing to excellent restaurants and shops. We hope to return next year. Thank you Corie!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Holiday

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My daughters and I recently stayed at Ocean Marshes and had a wonderful vacation. The condo was bigger and more spacious than I expected and was bright and tastefully decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed for dinners in and we enjoyed breakfasts on the balcony. I can be a terrible sleeper but the beds were comfortable. Two full bathrooms meant no waiting while one mom and three daughters showered and dressed. The location was great, close enough to the beach and entertainment but back enough to be out of the noise. Fabulous condo. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Myrtle Beach Vacation

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Had a great time staying at Ocean Marsh this past week! Perfect location in North Myrtle Beach just down the street from Barefoot Landing and only a 5 minute walk to the beach! The condo is in perfect condition and our stay was very comfortable. Owner was very nice and answered all questions right away! Definitely recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Winter Vacation

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

We just spent 3 months at Ocean Marsh in Corie's condo. The condo was roomy, well furnished and decorated, clean and quiet. The building and grounds are well maintained. The location is perfect for shopping and restaurants. We would highly recommend this condo. We have booked 3 months again for next winter. Corie was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Corie.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

My husband and I chose to stay at Ocean Marsh (9/18-9/15) because of the location to the beach and shopping, what we got was a perfect location to relax and celebrate 16 yrs of marriage. The condo was clean, well equipped and very quite. (The first of the week we were the only people around, I think) The weather was okay but again, because the condo was so close to a home-feeling it may everything great! The pool area was well kept and so were the grounds! I highly recommend this condo and development. I can't wait to return next Sept.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo at Ocean Marsh - Short walk to beach -

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We have stayed at Ocean Marsh for several years and love the condo. It is decorated so cute and very roomy. Corie has all the extras available; beach cart, beach chairs, beach games, games for the kids etc. Corie is so nice and easy to work with. We look forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

April 1, 2011 Vacation

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

The condo was exactly as advertised and was absolutely perfect for us. We stayed for the whole month of April. It was clean and well maintained and exactly as the photos showed. It was in a perfect location for us, just minutes from the beach and close to shopping and entertainment. We were able to do everything we planned and wanted to do. Our stay was enormously enjoyable and relaxing at the same time. Cori was very helpful with all my requests and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Hopefully we will be able to do this again.thank you Cori

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply Delightful!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

"This condo was absolutely wonderful. The pictures do not serve it justice. Thank you so much for the opportunity to share this beautiful little hide away. We have 3 children ranging in age from 9 to 17 and they were completely entertained with the condo and its surroundings for the entire week. The property is well maintained and very quiet. It was like a home away from home. Anything you need is within a short walk or driving distance. Thank you again for a wonderfully relaxing vacation. We can not wait to come back next year. Thank you again Corie:)"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very new and clean

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

The property itself is great. Well kept with elevators, great parking, and nice pool. The unit has a great view, and is clean and comfortable. This place is close to ALOT of entertainment. Corie is very nice and her rates are the best around. She even had beach chairs, games, and a fishing pole.
One thing to consider, this is a great place to fish!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Corie, I needed a quiet get away to meet a friend for a business week....thank you for your flexibility to share your fabulous get-away tucked beautifully away w/beautiful marsh views and proximity to such wonderful restaurants! We will definately be back soon!
Lisa moore

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

What a simply beautiful, relaxing and peaceful beach home! Being just steps to the ocean was great - no need to find a place to park the car! But we especially loved the view of the tidal inlet with all the sea birds. It was also very convenient to have casual dining within walking distance and Barefoot Landing just across Hwy17. Thanks again Corie!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

Corie,
Thanks so much for a wonderful week in your lovely condo. From its great view of the marsh and ocean to its great location within walking distance to great restaurants and Barefoot Landing, it was perfect in every way. You catered to our every need and we will definitely being staying here again.
Pam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Corie, just a short note of thanks for a fantastic weekend at your condo. Your place is gorgeous and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We are all missing our morning coffee on the deck. It was a wonderfully relaxing weekend of smiles and memories at Ocean Marsh. Thanks again and hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review