reviews for: listing #67355 - Bucerias, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Beach front Condo with Infinity Pool - Colibri Condominiums
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $155 - $225 /nt
    $975 - $1,575 /wk
    $3,750 - $4,250 /mth

sort by:

Great Condo for a Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is located in Bucerias within walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops. It is located on the ground floor and the swiming pool is acessible from the patio. The beach is on the other side of the pool. Perfect whether you enjoy swiming in the ocean or the pool. The unit is clean and modern and the pool and the grounds are kept by the staff in excellent condition at all times . The unit is equiped with everything you could want for a great holiday. Craig...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo for a Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is located in Bucerias within walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops. It is located on the ground floor and the swiming pool is acessible from the patio. The beach is on the other side of the pool. Perfect whether you enjoy swiming in the ocean or the pool.
The unit is clean and modern and the pool and the grounds are kept by the staff in excellent condition at all times . The unit is equiped with everything you could want for a great holiday.

Craig...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Colibri Didn't Disappoint!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Condo presented exactly as advertised. The property is tidy, well-maintained and secure. The sea is right at your doorstep. The on-site rental agent is helpful, friendly and there to greet you. Unit 103 is sparely decorated compared to other units, however this does not impact the overall experience.

The condo is located in a rustic residential neighbourhood. The streets are unevenly cobbled with rocks so walking could be a bit challenging for seniors. But there are loads of restaurants, coffee shops, bars, small grocery & vegetable markets, pharmacy, trinket vendors, medical clinics, etc. within a several block radius. Try Mezzogiorno for fabulous Italian cuisine, The Drunken Duck for a late night cocktail with live music, The Shamrock Irish Pub for a pint, or any of the dozens of Mexican restaurants on the beach and nearby. Venture further south to the other side of the Kissing Bridge for a more upscale offering of galleries and restaurants - 15 minute walk. Taxis are abundant for daytrips or to go to the larger grocery stores to the south.

Perfect for everybody!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

This condo's location was very good with direct access to the beach and very close to the central square of Bucerias and several restaurants. The condo building is very secure, never had any worries or concerns. The condo is very clean and had all of the amenities like home. People are very friendly at the building and it is fairly small so you get to know these other persons. The grounds are well kept and the inifinity pool was clean. Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Holiday!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We just enjoyed 4 great weeks at this condo. As advertised, it was well appointed with Canucks hockey on the flatscreen TV and wireless internet, so we lived like we would at home! This condo has a great courtyard, a not very busy pool area and beach access right out front. We liked the 5 minute proximity to downtown Bucerias while enjoying the privacy of a small 20 unit secured building. We visited all our usual restaurants like Miguel Angels, Karens, Los Pico's and YoYo Ma's to name a few, enjoyed the band at Buzzo's Bar and had lots of lunches on the beach. We also attended the Annual Festival which ends with the fishing boats coming ashore to be blessed and an all day fiesta of music and dancing in the town square. When we cooked at home we gorged ourselves on fresh prawns from the market or pork roasts from the local butcher shop, which we barbequed at the condo! We got Gilbert, our favourite tour guide and car for hire, to take us to the market in La Panita,with stops in a couple of other towns. We went to Puerto Vallarta for a day, and some days we sat by the pool and did nothing but read a book and jump in and out of the water all day! It was all good! Bottom line ----- great Condo for a great holiday! Thanks Brian, and we hope to see you next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

This is a great place!

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

This unit in the Colibrí Condominiums was quite well appointed. The kitchen was modern, with nice cabinets, an electric stove, and clean well-organized dishware. The layout was terrific, with the living area and master bedroom on the beach side of the unit. Both opened to a really nice balcony with a second table big enough for four to have a lovely meal on the balcony.


The property is very, very secure and the owner has a wonderful, well-informed property manager. The infinity pool was also quite a treat. The linens were clean, and there were a lot of them. The only things missing were a hot tub, a DVD collection, and pepper. I would recommend this place to a friend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review