reviews for: listing #67382 - Taos, New Mexico House rental

Romantic and Beautiful Casa Paloma, in Town, Ski Nearby!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $120 - $250 /nt

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

It was a beautiful home! The decor was very thoughtful and cute. Winton was very helpful and it was easy to find and get in. The kitchen was a huge plus and was stocked with all the basics with a grocery store just across the street. The beds were comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet. The hot tub was well kept but only fit two people. I would highly recommend this home as a base for skiing or exploring Taos.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa Paloma is wonderful!

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

The Casa Paloma condo was perfect. It was very clean, cozy, well equipped, and perfectly located. We felt really safe and secure with no worries. It was nice and quiet. Really enjoyed the hot tub too! My family stayed for a week (husband, wife, and two kids) and we were completely satisfied. Absolutely no complaints. Right accross the street from the grocery store and a short driving distance to all the ski slopes/resorts is a plus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Taos

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Wonderful place! Very nicely furnished. All electronics are very modern. WiFi works wonderfully. Close to everything in Taos. Very quiet and excellent for small pets nice fenced backyard with hot tub. While we didn't use it the unit has a very nice charcoal grill with everything you need to grill (utensils,charcoal,lighter etc..) Kitchen is stocked with basics again very updated. I will return and recommend this to all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Taos

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Wonderful place! Very nicely furnished. All electronics are very modern. WiFi works wonderfully. Close to everything in Taos. Very quiet and excellent for small pets nice fenced backyard with hot tub. While we didn't use it the unit has a very nice charcoal grill with everything you need to grill (utensils,charcoal,lighter etc..) Kitchen is stocked with basics again very updated.
I will return and recommend this to all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Base in Taos

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We have been to Taos many times but this was by far the most relaxing. Casa Paloma was a nice spot to call home while in Taos. It was very cute, clean, well maintained, the instructions for how things worked were clear (no hassles). The owner was kind and accomodating which made us feel welcome. I enjoyed the ability to go back and forth from activities to the condo to regroup - this was necessary with my six year old daughter and our dog.

We love Orlando's Restaurant on the north end of town if you are craving New Mexican, fry bread at the Taos Pueblo rocks as does the visit there if you take time to chat with the people, we walked the dog around Kit Carson park and my daughter enjoyed the playground, Twirl toy store is a kid oasis because it has a playground, water feature and more in the back. My favorite museums in Taos are Millicent Rogers and Hacienda Martinez.

Tip: There is quite a bit of free municipal parking around the main hub - or have quarters for meters. No need to pay high priced parking.

I would recommend the condo to friends and family visiting Taos!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

Casa Paloma was absolutely amazing. We rented it for the weekend on a "last minute" type trip, and Winton was extremely accomodating. The casa had all the amenities and more of home, and, from the pizza in the freezer to the dog treats set out for our dog Stella, Winton goes the extra mile to make her guests' stay as comfortable as possible. The hot tub was great after long days of skiing. Will definitely be staying at Casa Paloma on our next trip to Taos!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay in Taos

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

We arrived in a snowstorm and as a result had 4 days of great snow. It was our first time in Taos and we'll be back for sure. The mountain (Taos Ski Valley) is not over-developed, not over-crowded, has enough variety and challenges for experienced skiiers, and the atmosphere is old-style great. We were happy we found Casa Paloma, a tastefully decorated, cozy and comfortable cottage for our family. The drive to the ski-area of about 35 minutes was not a problem and staying at a lower altitude (rather than on the mountain) works out for us flatlanders! It was a great stay, Winton.

Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than we hoped for...

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

We spent a wonderful week at this casa. Everything was clean, comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked for those of us who like to cook. After a day of hiking or golf we came home to the hot tub on the patio. I would highly recommend this casa to anyone coming to see the beautiful Taos area.
Recommended for: Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review