reviews for: listing #67383 - Nashville, Tennessee House rental

Nashville By The Lake Historic Log Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $750 /nt
    $2,800 - $4,300 /wk

sort by:

Wedding Party

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

My wife and I decided to have a wedding party for our friends and family who couldn't make our destination wedding. This property was PERFECT!!! We had a BBQ for around 30 people and there was PLENTY of space outside for everyone as the deck/deck area is quite large as well as the pool area. We also had plenty of space for washers and cornhole. There were 14 people who stayed the night and there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep (we used 1 air mattress). The property was clean when we arrived and the pool was fairly clean (there are many trees around the pool area, so if you stay a while, you will need to use the net to clean the pool - which is NOT a big deal). There was plenty of room for people to park and everyone had a great time. The guest cottage has it's own bathroom and kitchen and is very nice as well. I HIGHLY recommend this place for people who are having family reunions/guys or girls weekends/wedding party, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We loved having your group of family and friends. Wedding celebrations are always very special and it is great to be able to have everyone stay together. Thanks so much for staying at our property. Joyce and Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome rental for large group

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We stayed here in June for a week to celebrate my moms 80th & my 50th birthdays.
Couldn't ask for a better spot. The house stands on a gorgeous 15 acres... every morning we were able to see deer crossing over the property, and some wild turkeys. Its location is perfect to go tour Nashville and still get the peace & quiet of the country. The owners were very accommodating and had the house stocked with fresh linens, towels, paper goods etc.
A few of our relatives live in Nashville, Kentucky and were not even aware of it, but now they are also considering renting for family get together s too.
Very relaxing having the pool there & hot tub, the pool table & darts were also used very often.
Our kids in their 20's to our mom now 80 all raved about Nashville by the lake,
we recommend to check out the Peddle Tavern in Nashville, The Ryman backstage tour with Buddy, and Papa Boudreaux to eat in Franklin Tennesee. Must experience to make the stay complete. Easily found on the internet for all 3 places

Mary

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place for Family Gathering

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

We gathered 12 family members from three different areas of the country and had a wonderful time exploring Nashville! There is loads to do and see in the city and it's all easily accessible from this location. If you just want to relax, you can sit on the front porch, or enjoy several other areas of the property. Everything worked and the whole area was well-done so you wanted to be there. We had a great vacation and everyone enjoyed this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We love hosting families that can get together from all over the country and have special occasions to celebrate. thanks so much for choosing our property in Nashville. Joyce - Owner

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place for large groups

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

My family all met here for a reunion this past summer. The house couldn't have been more perfect for our big group. Having a bathroom for each family was so great. It was almost like staying in a little hotel. The kids loved the pool. We hardly left the property we were having so much fun! Great location! Close to downtown Nashville and all that the area has to offer. Would go back in a heartbeat. Joyce was wonderful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A Relaxation Oasis

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

My friends and I found this place for a bachelorette getaway and had an amazing time. Our entire stay was incredibly relaxing and Joyce is very accommodating. Also, I was not expecting such a pretty drive up to the home. It is like a southern plantation almost....trees lining the driveway, a huge front yard that extends for over 100 yards and the house is far back. It's gorgeous. The place is vey clean and we had a really nice stay. I would definitely recommend going there!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review