reviews for: listing #67404 - Banff/Canmore, Alberta Condo rental

Mountainview
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $169 - $229 /nt
    $1,009 - $1,369 /wk

sort by:

Perfect home away from home!

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

My family and I can't say enough good things about this condo. Not only was it comfortable, clean and up to date, it included almost everything we could have hoped for. The kitchen was well stocked from olive oil and seasonings to coffee. There were plenty of bowl, pans, plates, utensils and glasses for a family of 6. It was great to have the BBQ grill and the convenience of the supermarket made dinner prep quick! Canmore is a great place to stay. Plenty of hikes right in town and only 15-20 minutes from Banff. The condo includes the park pass and many resources on hikes, restaurants and tourist spots. I highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable condo for enjoying the Banff area!

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2014

So happy that my co-worker/friend told us a year ago to look for a place in Canmore when she learned that we were going to take a trip to the Banff area. Canmore is a wonderfully-sized town with everything you need/want to do -- without the 'commercialism' and crowds of Banff, and it's only 20 min away from the town of Banff. Canmore has a rail-line running through it so trains are audible numerous times per day, but they soon become quaint background noise, and it's kind of fun to see the blue and gold ROCKY MOUNTAINEER EXPRESS with its observation cars stopping behind the grocery store. The condo is a parking lot away from the grocery store (for which Bob provides the discount card), which makes shopping extremely convenient. The condo is well furnished in every respect, and is very comfortable. The queen-sized bed in the master bedroom is great. Balcony is small, but fine for two to share a quick meal while checking out the mountain peaks. Walking into town is a five minute jaunt, and there are lovely boardwalk trails close by so that you can explore other more wooded parts of town, where new condos are being built along Policeman's Creek. A huge fitness facility, Elevation Place, is also within a five minute walk of the condo. Bob provides a notebook of great information and restaurant tips, along with a park pass that allows you to 'keep to the right' on the thruway lane of the Trans-Canada Highway to enter Banff town/provincial park -- and further reaches such as the Icefields Parkway. So convenient to have washer and dryer in the condo, and Bob provides basic necessities such as laundry soap, garbage bags, toilet paper, and paper towels. An elevator building with an assigned parking spot right outside the building is also very helpful. Felt like home staying there for 10 days. Hope to return some day soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed our stay - the condo was perfect!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

The condo was exactly as described online - the location is great, even without a car shopping at the Mall with Sobeys, Safeway, Canadian Tire etc. is easy, but downtown to all the stores and restaurants in Canmore is just a short walk away.
The condo was clean and well maintained, the owner was always available to answer any questions or concerns - we can only recommend this property and are thinking of returning during the next ski reason! The condo is very quiet, the kitchen is fully stocked with utensils - a real delight to spend time there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't be better!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

This is an awesome property and especially good for a young family! My family chose Canmore for our kid's first encounter with snow and what we found was a beautiful town, with beautiful people and lots of things to do. The apartment is well equipped and spotless. It's location is perfect for walking the town even in below 0 weather - and its really close to a plethora of restaurants, grocery stores and beer/wine too.I have personally been very skeptical of vacation rentals and this was my first time choosing a home rental over a hotel - I will certainly do so again as it provides for an exceedingly more comfortable experience in more ways than one!

Thanks Bob for your hospitality and for a wonderful home away from home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

The other reviews for this rental do not exaggerate. Believe them because this is one of the best experiences my family has had with VRBO rentals. Canmore isn't large but the location of this unit let us walk to all the venues we wanted in the downtown area including restaurants, Elevation Place - aquatic centre, grocery shopping, Yoga Lounge and more. Very clean, very well equipped, very comfortable beds, very attentive owners, very quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very cozy, clean and well equipped condo.

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Very cozy, clean and well equipped condo. The building was very quiet and the beds were comfy, making for a restful holiday. The location and proximity to shopping, grocery stores and Elevation Place made getting around easy. We would definitely stay here again. It is obvious the owners really take pride in the condo as it was the cleanest and most well maintained rental property I have stayed in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

The property was in a fantastic location. Right at the top of the main strip and in a location that has coffee shops, banks, grocery stores and places to pick up booze. We had a fantastic stay here and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Canmore area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT CONDO and wanna go again

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Great condo, great location, very comfy, love love love it!!
Triple thumbs up!!

The place is much better than you can see from the pictures. My family loved staying there. The oweners provided almost everything that you need during the vacation, and make you feel like home. It was very close for Banff as well.

You won't be disappointed. ;)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and amazing views!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

The condo was absolutely fantastic. The listing is very accurate and the property was immaculate. Everything in downtown Canmore (grocery stores, wine/liquor stores, shopping, restaurants) was an easy walk and Banff was only a 20 minute drive. The park pass was a nice feature and we certainly used it during our trip! Lots of hiking trails are a short drive from the condo. The kitchen is very well stocked and made cooking a breeze - as did the outdoor grill! We'd definitely return and have already recommended this unit to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo ..... perfect location for day trips!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

This is a great condo to use as a home base for exploring Alberta!! It is clean and comfy. Had everything we needed from the BBQ to the washer and dryer. The location is perfect with two grocery stores within walking distance and a new recreation center two blocks away. . . . .with a fabulous pool area for the kids, rock climbing and gym at very reasonable prices.

The beds were very comfortable and the view from the deck amazing! Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. . . . .but a great kitchen if you want to cook.

Bob, thanks for all of the great advice in the book! We loved our stay and hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Appreciated all the incidentals in the kitchen

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Thank you for sharing your house with us. We were in Canmore for the Rocky Mtn Soap Co run and found your place a comfy place to rest our heads. We especially appreciated all the incidentals in the kitchen. What a nice treat not having to bring saran wrap, sugar, and basic kitchen needs. What a beautiful weekend in the mountains!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice spot! Convenient location!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Nice spot! Convenient location! Loved the skiing! No noise - Hope to be back soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Roomy, clean, warm and cozy.

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Five of us girls were happy here chatting, eating and chatting again. Roomy, clean, warm and cozy. What a nice place you have!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable and convenient

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

The condo was awesome for our family of six. Very comfortable and convenient.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time in Your Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

We had a great time in your beautiful condo. Exactly what we needed for the road race weekend. We hope we get to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We appreciated all the supplies you provided

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Thanks so much for all your help and great advice before and during our stay in your comfortable condo. It is very well furnished, and we appreciated all the supplies you provided for our use. We couldn't get over the beauty of the area or the convenience of the condo's location. Loved the fireplace, which was a treat when the weather turned cooler.

Loved the adorable Canmore bunnies, and hope the town finds a way to limit their population in a positive way.

Many thanks again for making our stay here so pleasant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable condo

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

Canmore and Banff gave us comfort and hospitality. We were able to explore a bit and relax a lot, which we did in your comfortable condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was fantastic

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

We had a great time hiking in the area. Thanks so much for everything. The condo was fantastic. We are hoping to make this an annual trip!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful condo for a remarkable area

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

A wonderful condo for a remarkable area. We loved your furnishings and your artwork.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo is so beautiful

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

We had an excellent time! This condo is so beautiful, and it is so convenient to get to other places!! One of the best holidays ever. Thanks so much for the hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Had a great time. Five and a half days of hiking. Everything we needed. Located very nicely. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thank you so much for having us as guests! I'm still amazed at all the wildlife we found here, including a bull elk right on the edge of town. Canmore is definitely the place to be!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is perfect

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

It has been a great vacation! The weather has been mostly good, the Parks are beautiful and the condo is perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a lovely time

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

We had a lovely time in Canmore and the condo was great: Very clean, comfortable furniture, very well stocked, etc. Also, the condo is in a great location and within walking distance of everything that you need including the main downtown area. We skied at Lake Louise & Norquay and snow-shoed and hiked. Beautiful weather and so much so that we forgot and stayed an extra day by mistake. The owners were very understanding! Thanks for a wonderful time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for providing a venue

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Six med students on a study get-a-way... much better studying here than in Edmonton. :)

Exam is on Friday and we feel much more prepared. Thanks for providing a venue for the first 'Great Minds Symposium", potentially a misnomer, but...

Coming back soon to actually play in the mountains. four days until freedom and counting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Great Condo! Very comfortable. We had an amazing time. Thank you!!! We had a wonderful stay, great location, great ski hills, comfy beds. THANKS.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

Beautiful condo! Beautiful location! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review