reviews for: listing #67415 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

New Luxury 4BR/2Master/SouthFacing Pool/Spa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glenbrook Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $165 /nt
    $600 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

WONDERFUL VILLA!

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2014

The villa was super clean and well taken care of. The pictures don't do it justice. It has much more room than you would think. We had two families staying and we all had plenty of room to spread out. The owners were so helpful and very nice to work with and we received our deposit back really fast. I would highly recommend this villa and I hope to stay here again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Spot for a Vacation Get-A-Way

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Back in Feb- Mar my family began planning our first vacation in 11 years. One of the biggest decisions was whether to rent a vacation home, stay in a motel, etc. We decided to look into rental homes, and came across this beautiful Villa. From the moment we arrived on 11/23 we were COMPLETELY amazed. The rooms were spacious, it was very clean, and perfect to basically move in to and start having fun.

Not being from that area we were wondering how close it was to Disney, Universal, etc, all the things my family wanted to do. We were very close to all the Parks, yet far enough away that we never had very much traffic. The local Walmart is just a short 2-3 minutes drive tops. We made our list of items we would need for breakfasts, etc., much the way we do at home. Which is one of the best things about this Villa. Many times staying in a hotel/motel, it can be quite impersonal. This rental has a homey feel, from tastefully decorated furnishings, to the spacious bathrooms, we felt completely relaxed.

We especially liked that the Resort community was centrally located, and very well maintained. It was quite nice each day to be greeted by friendly waves by either other vacationers, or Resort residents.

I personally would like to say how relaxing the floor plan layout was, but also the pool/ spa area. As a person with MS, it was very nice each day to return after a long day at the Parks, to enjoy either a relaxing swim in the pool, or a soak in the huge bathtub. There was washer/dryer (with iron) on site, coffee maker, toaster etc, to make meals, towels, extra pillows, everything that you would need for an enjoying stay. We even had pizza delivery one night (and the delivery driver was from our home state...lol)

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Villa to ANYONE. Great rates, spacious rooms, inviting decor, EVERYTHING about this Villa made our first family vacation in years very memorable. I hope for our next vacation to that area we can get the same Villa :) Making it a starting point made all other decisions very easy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Vacation Home/Exceeded my expectations!

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

We have rented houses before and by far this is the best experience that we have encountered. From the very beginning I appreciated all of the help that I received from the owner with getting things situated for our stay. The home was beautiful and very well prepared for our arrival. The home provides 2 master suites which in my opinion is an excellent addition to all of the other magnificent qualities of the home. My family and I also enjoyed using the game room during our stay. I will definitely be doing business with the owner in the future when I plan to vacation in Orlando. I have already recommended this home to my family and friends. I am definitely a satisfied customer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

very clean and relaxing

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Our stay at Simon and Winnie's home was very relaxing. We tried to go to the Disney Parks every other day so we could all recover and enjoy the pool on the other days. The pool was very relaxing and clean. There was also a small bathroom just inside the back door when you come in from the pool. We had great views of the pool from inside the house as well.

The home was very clean and we loved the layout of the home. There are two large bedrooms with their own bathrooms, as well as two bedrooms with twin beds. And the great room/kitchen area was big and open, which made it nice to be together with our family. There is window all along the back so you can see the kids in the pool, and enjoy the florida sunshine. Simon's home had everything we needed. We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to rent this home again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just plain awesome

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

The reason my title is awesome because that is how my kids had discribed it , clean rooms, pool,and all the features in that villa. We are looking forward to go to that place again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Love this place

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

This was our third time renting a villa in Florida and this villa was easily the best. We had two kids and my parents with us and could've fitted the same numbers in again! This is a very spacious villa with every need taken care of. The kids best times were always in the pool...Great safety surround for the pool also( having a 3/4 year old was excellent). The local supermarket and takeawy were also very good. Just 5mins from the villa was a restaurant called Santa Fe, give it a try, it's a great place. (happy hour beer for 50 cent can't be bad!!) be careful with the starters as you might not manage the main.


The distance to all attractions/Malls will take you around 30mins.
You will always require a car to get around.

We hope to be fortunate again to stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Villa Review

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This is a beautiful home and MY FAMILY loved it. Alot of room. We had 6 to our gang and there was plenty of room. and the kids absolutly LOVED having a pool!!! We swam a lil in the morning and a lil before bed! The property was CLEAN and well maintained. Everything we needed was close by. Food. Walmart. Pharmacy. DISNEY!!!! not even a 15 minute drive. Owners always called me back when I had a question. The description the owners have on this property is very accurate! We will look back to this property for future vacations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

I didn't want to leave....

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The unit was neat, clean, and beautifully decorated. Fabulous open floor plan with the Master Suite off the pool area. We were busy at softball tournaments, but there was an air hockey table, a pool table and video games if someone wanted them. The pool and spa had a solar cover which kept the water temperature just perfect. The unit had absolutely everything you could need. The owners were quick with all responses, the price was reasonable and I received my security deposit back within days. There's a grocery store at the end of the complex, a nice clubhouse with gym, pool, and computer room. My favorite restaurant was Ciao Italia in Orlando, and if you're interested in a beach, the ride to St Pete is well worth it! I would definitely recommend this property to a friend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Couldn't be happier!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The unit was neat, clean, and beautifully decorated. Fabulous open floor plan with the Master Suite off the pool area. We were busy at softball tournaments, but there was an air hockey table, a pool table and video games if someone wanted them. The pool and spa had a solar cover which kept the water temperature just perfect. The unit had absolutely everything you could need.

The owners were quick with all responses, the price was reasonable and I received my security deposit back within days.

There's a grocery store at the end of the complex, a nice clubhouse with gym, pool, and computer room. My favorite restaurant was Ciao Italia in Orlando, and if you're interested in a beach, the ride to St Pete is well worth it!

I would definitely recommend this property to a friend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Home

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

The house is amazing!!! Even nicer than the pictures let on. We were more than satisfied with the home and your kindness throughout our entire experience. We would never dream of staying anywhere else from now on.
I truly thank you again for being so easy to work with and providing such a nice home for us to stay in at such a great price. Rest assured we will be recommending it to all our friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Disneyworld Vacation

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2010

This house is exquisite. On our arrival we were very impressed with the interior of the home as it was impeccably furnished and housekeeping did an outstanding job of keeping everything immaculate. It was much larger inside than what the photos depicted. The neighborhood was very quiet the week we were there. The owners are absolutely great to communicate with and want to ensure that the guests are completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we paid to have the pool and spa heated and we would not do that again if renting during winter months. We had very cold weather and the spa never heated up to where it was hot enough to use. There is a super Wal-Mart right down the street and a supermarket, CVS and Walgreen's at the entrance to Glenbrook Resort. Within a short driving distance is an excellent steak restaurant, The Long Horn. If we go back to Florida this property will be our number 1 choice to rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Glenbrook stay in november

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Excellent 3 night stay.
Appreciated the pool table and hockey table in garage, while Ribs were broiling on the barbecue outside.
100° Spa was very welcome while outside temperature was between 60s and 70s.
Just miles away Disney area.
Walmart and Publix around the corner.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Disney Vacation

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We enjoyed staying at your rental house. It was very spacious and close to everything we needed. The pool was great and we used it everyday. We have discussed possibly using your rental again next time were in FL.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful vacation at the beautiful home

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

My family had the best vacation at this wonderful place. All the rooms are very spacious, and beautifully decorated. The location was great, and very close to supermarket, pharmacy, and walmart. Walmart is like a mile away, and open 24 hours, and we always picked up something there on the way back. Disney is like 10 minutes drive, we sometimes went back to house and took a lunch break before heading back to the park. The children and adults alike all had a great time. My kids loved the pool so much, and asked us in the park when they could go back to the pool. My elder kid also enjoyed playing tennis at the club house with his dad. The owner is very easy to communicate with, and very quick at responding emails. I recommend this home to anyone, and we will definitely be back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

We are wrapping up our vacation and are leaving on Monday.

Just wanted to let you know that we are having a wonderful time and are enjoying your lovely home. It is clean well maintained and has a warm feel to it. We thank you for helping make our vacation not only fun, but comfortable.


David from Israel

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disney Vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

We had a great vacation at a wonderful vacation home. The house is located in a quiet community not far from Disney and Universal. The house is excellent for a family. There is a nice pool and hot tub in the backyard. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all spacious. There is a very large family room as well. The house was clean and had new furniture. The owners were very easy to communicate with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your villa was wonderful

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

Thank you so much. We had a great time. Your villa was wonderful. We will keep it in mind for future trips to Orlando!

Bev from KY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it!

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

We loved it and yes everything was clean and cozy. There was an issue with a smoke alarm and they had to come a couple of times but they were very nice and apologetic. No negative impact to our trip and we do hope to return again as it was great.

Thank you so much and we appreciated the dishes and pans etc that were there- just like home. I will be sure to leave positive feedback as I've had great luck with rentals from that site. Take care and enjoy the summer!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The greatest vacation spot weve ever been!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

We Loved the home it was beautiful n spacious. Our family enjoyed waking up n jumping right in the pool. Then eating a breakfast in the beautiful dinning room Before we started out our day most trips were only 20 mins from the house!! We would enjoy a day out an about then come home to relaxe n enjoy the hot tubb n pool. We then enjoyed the game room in the garage while my little ones slept my teenagers played in the game room!! The neighbor hood was quiet n my older children enjoyed the walk to the community house n pool It was our best vacation ever stayed 9 days n plan on rebooking next yr for two weeks!! The owners were great to work with too!!! Thanks for helping us give our children a vaction they will never forget!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your villa is amazing!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Thank you soooo much it was amazing our family had a wonderful time & I will gladly leave positive feedback!!! We look forward to rebooking next year if you'll have us!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review