reviews for: listing #67446 - Virginia Beach, Virginia House rental

Large Luxury Beachfront Home - Direct Ocean Access Sleeps 22
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Croatan Beach
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,500 - $10,600 /wk

sort by:

Family vacation

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We loved our vacation. The house was as beautiful as the pictures. When we arrived the owner called to make sure everything was ok and told us to call with any questions. A very nice touch. There were 21 of us on this vacation and the house had no problem accommodating the group. We ate at home most nights and loved that we could all sit together. The only reason we would stay at another location is because we had such a great experience we now have more family members who want to join in next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful beach house!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

This house had everything you could possibly need to enjoy yourself at the beach--kayaks, surfboards, paddle boards, bicycles, and a beautiful beach right outside the door. It also has a cute gazebo to sit in and look at the waves. The inside was unbelievable with everything you could want--fireplaces, a huge dining room table, beautiful decor, spotless, pool/ poker table, TV with cable, 2 big refrigerators. I didn't even see all of the bedrooms because the house is HUGE! It has an elevator also and gates on the top of the stairs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Beach Home

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this oceanfront home!! BEAUTIFUL home with so many nice details! Had a great week there and would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Beach House Ever!!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The pictures of this house do not even begin to show how luxurious it is. Moreover, the home is stocked full with everything you would ever need, want, imagine, or even desire for your vacation. The location is perfect, the beach is amazing, and the home is so well appointed and comfortable. It is spacious, so people can have their own areas, immaculate, and everything is in perfect working condition. We've rented a lot of homes and this house is by far the very best we've ever encountered. Both the manager and owner are very friendly and helpful. This is a house we would return to year after year and never be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Luxury, amenities, and more than you can imagine!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Our family enjoyed a week-long reunion here. The house is more beautiful, well-stocked, and comfortable than the pictures show. Everything was impeccably clean, in top-notch condition, very upscale amenities, and full of anything you could imagine wanting or needing on vacation (and then some!). The manager and owners are incredibly helpful and kind. This is the best rental house we've ever vacationed in, and we've stayed in lots. This is a place we'd return to over and over again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Beach Front Rental

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

We have rented many vacation homes but this was by far the best. The house is amazing! We had 13 people stay in the house and we never felt crowed. The beach is beautiful and with the many decks on the house the views are amazing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review