reviews for: listing #67526 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida Villa rental

2 BR Boutique villa newly remodeled by the Ocean,Beach, pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fort Lauderdale Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $120 - $360 /nt
    $799 - $2,520 /wk
    $2,500 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

The location was perfect.. Every thing is just like it is stated.. Property was very clean,well maintained.. Great customer service.. Bo is very nice and helpful.. I would recommend this place to a friend or family memeber
I was very surprised how nice it was because I have had trouble with places we
have stay at in the past that did not look like what they where advertising

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Couldn't image a nicer place for our vacation!

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We stayed at this 2 bedrooms villa in March 2011. It is a true masterpiece! I can tell you that this Villa is even more beautiful in person. We definitely will return again. We had a party of 6 and it was wonderful. We had our kids with us and they enjoyed heated pool. This appartment is so large that it felt like everyone had their own area to be alone if need be. This is a gorgeous home and it is extremely well equiped and clean. Couldn't image a nicer place for our family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Excellent villa and Location

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

This is my second time staying at this condo and like the first time, it was wonderful!!! The place is very clean and well kept. The rates are very reasonable and the location is excellent. You have wonderful restaurants and the beach is 2 blocks away. The owners are very nice people and respond to any inquiry right away. The building manager Oleg is always available for anything you need. I will highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone. I stayed for week on business and will be letting all my co-workers know of this place for future travels.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Property was absolutely beautiful

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

The property was absolutely beautiful! We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa and it was absolutely gorgeous! The pictures of the outdoors & indoors looked just as displayed on the website.... very nicely furnished & decorated; kitchen I could not have asked for more. The management staff (Oleg and Andrey) were awesome and not only provided extensive details on shopping, dining, etc., but they both were exceptionally personable & professional! And did I mention the villa is 2 short blocks from the ocean! Also, if you are looking for a quiet, laid-back experience (like me), you will love this place! The neighborhood is very quiet & peaceful.... I highly recommended Beachside Villas for those who want a quiet, peaceful vacation in a well-kept community that is very close of the beautiful beach! I plan to return very soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Very run down

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

The owner of this property could care a less about their guests!
It started with our arrival and having no one there to greet us. I called the phone number I had from the listing and was given a code to access our unit. They did not have anyone on site to greet us although when they found out we were there from my phone call, they hurried down to collect payment. I also asked specifically if the bathroom would accommodate a wheelchair prior to renting, which it DID NOT. Luckily my Mom can walk two or three steps and our two-bedroom unit had two bathrooms, otherwise we would not have been able to stay.

Our unit was extremely dated and run down. The furniture was very uncomfortable and the decor certainly was not what we had expected it to be in Florida. Dark Brown drapes covering all the windows, very depressing! The matresses on the bed are old and lumpy, the sheets are threadbare and the comforters look about 10 years old. The plumbing left a lot to be desired with toilets that did not flush easily and tubs that did not drain.

The pool is said to be heated but it didn't feel like it. Overall, this property is far too expensive for what you get. All of the people renting were disappointed and indicated they would not return.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review