reviews for: listing #67529 - Wildwood Crest, New Jersey Condo rental

OceanFront+Pool+Wifi 3 Bdrm Condo~July and Aug week $3495
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palm Beach Villas
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $3,795 /wk

sort by:

Great place to stay while in Wildwood

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. I would recomend it to everyone. We come every year for our family vacation and the whole family just loves the condo. You could not ask for a better place to stay. It has a great view of the beach and the kids just loved the private pool. The park across the street it a great place for the kids to go play after they come up from the beach. A few of the kids were out flying kites in the park and playing baseball after we came up from the beach and were getting ready to go out. My family looks forward to our week in Wildwood and this condo makes it that much better. I am ready to put my reservations in for next year already. Don is a wonderful person to rent off of. If you have any questions he gets back to you right away. The condo is kept really clean and it is not cluttered. We stayed in one before like that and there was to much for the kids to get into and break. The condo is decorated in a nice beach theme. So in closing I would recomend to anyone who asks to rent this condo from Don. You can not get a better one than this.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wildwood Crest Review

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

The owner provides everything you need for a great beach vacation. The unit is spacious, clean and modern with great views from the living area. The location is perfect. Directly across from the beach and a short walking or biking distance to all the near by attractions. A shuttle is also available in front of the condo. We did not use our car the entire time we were there. The location is also a very quiet area. Close enough to the activities in Wildwood and far enough away to avoid the large crowds and noise of the boardwalk.

The building is also very quiet. Does not have a large number of condos like the larger high rises. It also includes a nice pool with a barbeque grill which we utilized after an afternoon on the beach.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a New Jersey beach vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The condo is large, roomy and nicely decorated with plenty of DVD's if you want to stay in and relax with a movie. Our first night the concert in the gazebo directly between our 2nd floor balconey and the ocean was a man singing Elton John songs - we danced on our balconey and enjoyed the show.
The storage unit has more than what is listed. Besides the cart, I believe it has 6 chairs, 2 cruiser bikes, 1 kid bike, 1 medium bike, and 2 umbrellas.
Owner is wonderful to rent from. They make everything so convenient.
I rated 4 stars instead of 5 only because I think they need a few more things in the kitchen (they have plenty ofplates, cups and bowls, and silverware,but fall short on serving platters and storage pieces. Plenty of pots and pans but cookie sheets or something to use when using the oven is needed)
Othere than that, we couldn't ask for anything more!!Highly recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

If your looking for a home away from home look no further, this is the place. My family and I have been coming to Wildwood Crest for many years on and off and this was by far the very best place we have stayed in. The pictures are exactly what you get except the condo is much larger in person! The view from every window is grand and we enjoyed our morning coffee on the spacious deck. If you are looking for relaxation,fun,and the ocean look no further you have found the perfect place. The owner of the condo is great to deal with and is always there if you need to ask him anything. So start booking now!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

August 2011

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

What a beautiful condo! There is plenty of room for all. The view from the balcony is amazing. Close to everything, there is a park right across the street where they have free concerts Saturday, Monday & Wednesday. We watched them all right from the balcony of the condo. All the conveniences of home and a beautiful outdoor area and Pool. we had a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great place to stay in Wildwood Crest!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

This condo is wonderful! Definitely one of the nicest places to stay in Wildwood Crest! Condo is very spacious and clean. Nice furnishings. It is literally steps to the beach and has amazing oceanfront views from the entire living/kitchen area and balcony. Owner is a pleasure to deal with, even when Hurricane Irene threatened to ruin our vacation. He even drove down to inspect the condo and surrounding areas and gave us the ok before we made the long drive down. He was quick to respond regarding any issues. Although we did lose a day, my family had a nice vacation here.

Having access to the garage storage unit was also a HUGE plus! I didn't have to pack my beach chairs, beach cart, umbrella, boogie boards or bikes. What a convenience! Elevator was also nice to have for my elderly parents.

Overall, great vacation, great condo! Would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Amazing!~

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

If you are looking for a luxurious and relaxing getaway, this is it! The condo is beautifully appointed, the views are amazing and the owner is a pleasure to deal with. We stayed for Labor Day weekend but wanted to stay longer! Sad to leave such a great place.Wildwood Crest is a wonderful place. The beaches are beautiful and free and lots to do in the area. Cape May is a quaint Victorian town with fabulous restaurants! Run don't walk here for a great time!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Great family vacation ever!!!!

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

We had an awesome time on this vacation. The condo was new and very clean. All three bedrooms were spacious and beautiful. All the rooms had its own TV with Cable. The master bedroom was great, especially with a full big bathroom. Our kids loved their kid friendly room with their large bunk beds. The condo has a beautiful ocean view with full amenities which included washer / dryer and full renovated kitchen. We loved the fact that the beach was only a few steps away from the Condo and the beach was very quiet and peaceful. Kids also loved the heated out door swimming pool at the Condo. All around, this was the best vacation experience we had. I would highly recommend this place for family that is looking for a great time and stay. We will defiantly be going back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Beach Front Condo

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My family and freinds stayed in this condo 6 kids 6 adults.Stunning condo &complex brand new great views of beach n ocean.Pool was great very clean.Condo was very open everthing flowed great deck was awesome the kids loved having snacks outside and watching the bands on the weekends.Owners of complex take great pride in there property's. GREAT CONDO WE ALL LOVED IT

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Perfect stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

The condo and the stay could not have been better. The condo was immaculate. The furnishings were top notch. The huge LCD TV in the living room and the LCD's in all of the bedrooms was a nice touch and added to our vacation. They even had movies (new ones also) for the family!

They also had bikes, umbrella's and other beach related items, for us to use, no cost.

This condo is also right across the street from a beautiful, huge park. They actually had an event with live music (did not go on too late) that we could see from our balcony.

I have stayed on numerous hotels/condo's in Wildwood and would rank this one as the best.

The whole stay was fun (and quiet when in the room). Also, Don was very professional and was perfect with the communications.

I would highly recommend this condo to anyone that is planning on visiting Wildwood.

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Amazing vacation home!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This vacation home is a perfect place for families and friends to stay and relax. It has an amazing ocean front view, a quiet private pool, and is very neatly and well-furnished. It is a very spacious unit and allows for a great experience for everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review