reviews for: listing #67532 - Jaco, Costa Rica Condo rental

Vista Las Palmas Oceanfront Luxury
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Vista Las Palmas
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $1,440 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The only place to stay in Jaco !!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

From the moment I received the keys to the moment I left it was a heavenly experience. Beachfront, poolside with Jacuzzi makes this for a great stay. The condo was decorated as I would of decorated my house in Carmel, Ca. All stainless steel appliances and amazing bedding... very important for me. Walking distance from the main part of town but yet very secluded, secure, and quiet.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

This was the Perfect place to stay because it was directly on the beach with the most spectacular views. This place has huge bedrooms, spacious living room, gorgeous kitchen and a fabulous wrap around patio. The place is stunning, modern, and cozy. This Condo is close to the Bars, Grocery stores, Liqueur stores and Restaurants. This is the perfect place for a couples retreat, girl's get-a-way, honeymoon, or Bachelor/Bachelorette party. Hope you enjoy the visit as much as I did. Changed my life!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay when on a vacation.

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Every thing about Vista las Palmas and Jaco was great. I was particular impressed with how well the rental Mgt. supporterd my stay. They were never to busy to handle my questions or assist me with reservations. The condo was very clean.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo...great vacation!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Stayed here in January with my family. We slept 7 very comfortably. The condo is absolutely beautiful and very clean. The sunsets from the terrace are incredible and the pool is a must see. As tough as it was to leave the pool, there are tons of things to do and the receptionist in the lobby is very helpful in organizing activities. I would highly recommend to stay here and experience the best of Costa Rica. I will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation!!!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

We stayed at this condo in June of last year, and it was fabulous. The condo was gorgeous and very modern, with plenty of room. The huge sliding glass doors with the baloconies were very much enjoyed. The views were amazing! There is a fantastic pool and hot tub, that is well maintained and clean. We very much enjoyed cocktails on the lounge charis! The condo is also on the beach, which is great to go for walks on, and we even got to horseback ride out front of the condo. The property is also very safe. This is a fantastic place to stay...lots of great restaurants and activities to enjoy. I hope to go back soon and would definitely recommend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

*** Beautiful Splendor ***

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

If you travel the world to find beauty, look no further, Jaco will awaken your soul. There is no better way to enjoy the "pura vida" then to do it in equally appealing accommodations! Vistas Las Palmas is the perfect place to stay on a vacation to Costa Rica. I traveled with a group of friends for a "girls getaway” and we were absolutely blow away by the view that Vistas Las Palmas has to offer. Every morning you wake up to the magnificence of the oceans, mountains, and clear blue skies. The pool is impeccable, the service is out of this world, and the location of Vistas Las Palmas is in walking distance to everything that Jaco has to offer. One of the things that stood out to my girlfriends and I, is the security, in all of our travels we have not felt safer then we did when we stayed at Las Palmas. We were also thoroughly impressed with the size of the condo, it was huge! You get a lot of bang for your buck! This is, with out a doubt, a perfect place to stay when traveling to Costa Rica, and the place to stay if you want to enjoy the culture, weather it be with your family, Las Palmas is very kid friendly, or with a group of friends, it will not disappoint.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the most beautiful places

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

This was one of the best vacations I have ever been on. The condo was high-end beautiful!!! All of the bedrooms had their own master bathrooms which was nice. It was very clean and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. The view from the great room was fabulous...you could see the rainforests, the beach, the pool, and palm trees! I would highly recommend this condo in Jaco!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything I thought it could be and more.

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Awesome condo! Ton of space and lots of privacy for each of the 3 bedrooms. Amazing view of the beach, great for sunsets. Walking distance to restauraunts, bars, grocery store ect. The kids loved the giant infinity pool. Would recommend this condo to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

We take yearly vacations and this was one of our best vacation locations for a lot of reasons:
(1) The quality of the condo for all the amenities and size was very very affordable. The condo could easily hold 3 couples and you won't even notice other people are in the condo with you because the rooms are so private and nicely spaced apart. However, if you want to get together in the living/kitchen area, there is plenty of space!! The condo had very upscale furniture, kitchen, and bedrooms. The in-condo laundry was a big plus! Being able to cook our own breakfast every morning and eat on on the huge balcony overseeing the ocean was very relaxing (and cut down some costs for us as well). The building it self if very secure, clean, and beautiful.
(2) The location of the building was very convenient. We were in walking distance to plenty of food, beach, pool, shopping, and activities.
(3) Costa Rica itself is beautiful and the people are very welcoming.
(4) The condo owner was very helpful by providing us with a list of "must do's" while we were vacationing. He also gave us personal contacts to reach out to while we vacationed. We went on a canopy tour containing 13 zip lines, we went on a 2 hour ATV tour of the mountain side (fun!!), we spent an evening walking along the whole beach side, we spent a few nights drinking at some pretty nice restaurants.
(5) All the food was DELICIOUS!! We tried the local foods as well as the fancy restaurant foods and none of them disappointed.

I have highly recommended this place to all my friends. The drive from the airport to the condo is a scenic ride ... it's well worth it and you won't be disappointed! You'll want to go back, just like us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

I will definitly be renting this condo again. The pictures do not do it justice. The views, furniture, and size of the condo are all incredible. You feel like you are on top of the ocean in the living room and decks & to the left is the rain forest. The best part is the condo is close to town so you can walk to all the shops, restaurants, & bars... Not to mention, the amazing / enormous infinity edge pool that drops onto the beach - I almost did not want to leave the pool area all week - beautiful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review