reviews for: listing #67549 - Tampa, Florida House rental

"La Casa De Pura Vida" A Unique Island House !
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $425 /nt
    $2,625 - $2,975 /wk
    $9,800 - $9,800 /mth

sort by:

Vacation with all the amenities!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

Location and sense of peace at Scott's home was incredible. It is close to everything you need but the overall feeling of the property is as if you're in the islands secluded from the daily rat race. This is one incredible home, one in which I lived in!

Thanks for the incredible week at your home. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Sincerely,

Future repeat customer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

10 thumbs up!

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

As a family, we get away once a year. Kids are grown and one married so it is important to find a place that meets everyone's needs..."la Casa" was wonderful! Scott was there to meet us and show us around, the home was clean and they left out no amenities! The location is close to shopping but when outside, you would swear you were worlds away from everything. ...we would highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect vacation house.

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Scott and Marlene have really outdone themselves in this house. The house is very clean and the decor in the house is amazing; everywhere you look there is beautiful artwork and decorations. From the moment we checked in until we left my family, friends and I had the time of our lives. We watched the fireworks from the roof on the 4th of July which was totally awesome; we could see fireworks from all of the surrounding cities as well as the ones in Tampa Bay. There is so much to do between the all the games, kayaks, boats, paddleboats, canoes and paddleboards everyone found something they enjoyed. On top of all that Scott took us out for a wonderful trip on the Pontoon boat. After a long day we enjoyed relaxing in the swim spa which was absolute heaven.
Anything we needed or questions we had Scott or Marlene were right there for us; they made us feel so welcome and comfortable like we were part of their family. We rented a house with a pool on Redington Shores Beach last year and that was very nice but if you wanted to go out on a boat or enjoy other water amenities you had to go to a rental company and they would charge you a pretty penny just to rent for a short time. When you compare the cost of most of the beach or waterfront houses to La Casa de Pura Vida and all of the amenities that are included. La Casa wins by a landslide. We will definitely be calling our beautiful new friends Scott and Marlene to reserve our next trip to the Bay area. Thank you both for making our trip so special; you guys are great.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Look no further -- this is the place to stay!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Pictures do not do this place justice. This was our first vacation with my parents. We have two boys, 16, 8 and a daughter 24. The place was beyond beautiful and the place was well kept. I am a pretty picky person and noticed even the smallest of details.

Scott met us at the home and was very pleasant. He came back out the following day to take the family out on the larger boat while my kids took turns enjoying the jet skis. My daughter had never ridden on one and Scott was very helpful.

I don't know who had the most fun the kids or adults between taking small ventures on the small boat, jet skis, Jacuzzi, kayaking and watching the manatees right in the bay.

I have already recommend La Casa to several of my friends. This place really is a retreat island Oasis.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

This place is INCREDIBLE!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We came for a "ladies weekend" and had such an AMAZING time! Marlene was there upon my arrival to show me all around the house, and it literally had everything we needed! They have truly taken care of all the small details, that makes this place perfect for any occasion. Scott took us out on a sunset cruise, and we had sooo much fun!! The ladies are already planning a reunion trip at this house, but I would come back here for any occasion whether it be a couple's trip or family trip. Thank you again Scott and Marlene for thinking of everything, we love your home!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

La Casa Depura Vida

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

This place was absolutely amazing. I could not recommend it more to anyone coming down to visit the Tampa area. Scott and Marlene got us set up with everything a person could ever want or need for a vacation. All we needed to bring were clothes, swim trunks, and a good attitude. This place was extremely close to the airport so it was very convenient for pick up and drop off. We had 8 gentlemen on this trip and couldn't even find the time to do everything we wanted to do around the house. The rooms are big and spacious and the house is set up perfectly for entertaining a big group of people or family. I could not suggest this getaway more for a big family, group of couples, or just a pack of friends. We had an absolutely blast and I cannot thank the owners enough for their hospitality. I would come back to this place 10 out of 10 times and I highly suggest you consider it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

PERFECTO!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

My family and I spent a perfect week at La Casa de Pura Vida. We have 4 teenagers and the house was the ideal place for us to stay. The children were constantly busy with all the activities provided in the house - ping pong, fusball, beanbag toss, fishing, kayaking, paddle boat, to name a few. We so enjoyed the house and the amenities included, that the children asked us to cancel our trip to Bush Gardens.

The open floor environment allowed for great family time. We always felt like we were together whether one was cooking, or reading, or watching tv, we were all in one location.

Marlene and Scott were the perfect host. They made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.

We absolutely recommend La Casa de Pura Vida.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

The Nolan's

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just As Advertised

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

I was extremely nervous to book a rental house based only on internet pictures and reviews. I have to say, however, that La Casa De Pur Vida is just as advertised. It was spacious, clean, and most importantly had four full private bedrooms. Many places say they sleep 8-10 peope, but invariably someone ends up on a futon, bunkbed or pull-out couch. La Casa is perfect for couples traveling together and looking for four equally-sized bedrooms with king/queen beds.
In addition to enjoying the cool, funky decor of La Casa, it has a neighborhood feel. It's scenic and convenient to restaurants, golf courses, and beaches. All the appliances worked well and there's plenty of storage. The water was too cool for us to take advantage of the water toys included with the rental, but we did enjoy a twilight cruise one night with our host.
The owners of La Casa are very proud of their place, and it shows. Our group of four couples would definitely go back to La Casa. We highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

We had an awesome time in this house.We try to do a family vacation every year and this house was by far the nicest,most welcoming,charming,and all around fun house we have ever rented.The attention to detail was amazing.The house has anything you can think of that would make your stay perfect.When we mentioned to Scott we were planning on going to the beach,chairs,umbrellas,coolers,towels just appeared.The rooms are comfortable,clean.When you walk into the 3rd floor bath it feels like a beautiful spa.(there are straw sandals next to the tub). Our family consisted of 6 adults,2 four yr olds,a 2 yr old and a 1 yr old, all boys.The kids had a great time fishing in the little boat with their dads and Pappy.They caught a fish and went crabbing.
The house is so close to all the attractions and the airport. We took the boys to the Aquarium,Yankee game and the beach.All within 20 mins .They had an Easter egg hunt on the front lawn,played basketball,the bean bag game and ran up and down the lawn.
When the boys fell asleep we snuck up to the roof for a cocktail and the great view.
The pictures on the website are an accurate look inside La Casa until you walk in and get the feeling you are in a resort in the Caribbean.

Marlene and Scott you were the most gracious hosts.We can't thank you enough for letting us into the world of La Casa De Pura Vida!
Maureen Egan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Un pedazo del paraĆ­so!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

One word - AMAZING!

This home is more than anyone could ask for! They thought of everything. My family of 4 plus 4 others in the family had the most incredible time. Aside from being in a convenient location, you also felt like you were whisked away to your own island! The house is spacious enough that you can escape each other for your own quiet time, anytime you desire. The decor in the home is absolutely beautiful and when I say they thought of everything....there were basic spices in the kitchen, there was bubble bath and shampoo in the bathrooms (and not the little hotel samples)! Scott and Marlene really went above and beyond when they prepared this dream house for guests! Did you forget to bring toys for the kids to take to the beach? Don't worry about it - they have those too!

The back yard led to the wetlands and the water where the local manatee hang out. We were lucky enough to see them almost every day and I got in the water with them! So from the stunning front door all the way down to the relaxing hammock just over the water, be prepared for your eyes to roam the beauty of this home! Like I said in the beginning, one word - AMAZING!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

abolutely lovely;)

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

our stay in casa de la vida was fantastic!!!! we could not have asked for more!we arrived late 3rd of july and stayed for three weeks.we had a lovely boatrip with our hosts to crabby bills and was able to swim in the hotel pool which was very nice;)marlene was ever so caring and helpful ,she took us down the road one day to spend at a really nice pool ,and gave us loads of helpful information were to go and not to go;)everything was very nice and clean and neat in the house and outside,the kitchen was very well equipped and there was a full pantry with all sorts for cooking ,like salt flour teabags ,herbs ,spices,sirup etc and in the bathrooms there was soaps and sjampoos and even help aid cream ;)we were very sad to leave ,our hosts were wonderful and so welcoming,we would love to come back;)love from norway!

Owners response: We are glad our friends from Norway Adventured and enjoyed 3 weeks at La Casa. It is ok to mention they also met our all American Pro Wrestler Hulk Hogan by the pool at Crabby Bills. (Lucky Sunset Cruise Ha Ha). We love to see you guys again. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation home with everything !

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

My entire family have stayed at this wonderfully clean and so large vacation home several years and for 10 days this past March and we very much hope to return in the future. This vacation house has everything a family needs with wonderfully decorated rooms, a great kitchen,two family rooms for everyone and boats, jet skis, three kayaks, an oversized hot tub ,10 large tvs with dvd and fooseball,bag toss,ping pong,basketball court,and many other outside activities and games for the whole family. There are spectacular views from every window and all three decks and the sandy area water side lounging areas. The owners can not do enough for you to ensure your vacation needs are all meet. My family simply could not stop talking about the great family vaction we had every time at La Casa De Purta Vida. The house is located a very close and convenient distance to the airport, great shopping and the ball parks,tracks and the casino. We also recomend the horse back riding thru the surf which is so close and the farmers market, flea market.Be sure to drive to the OldTampa with cuban food and cigar factories,and to the beautiful islands off Clearwater Beach but be sure to spend lots of time on one of the decks enjoying the very quiet sunsets especially after the owners bring you back from a great complimentary boat cruise with lots of cut fruit and Sanghria wine on their large boat that sits 15 members of your family and friends.The savings you get by not renting all the available available water toys at this house gives your family a great bargain.You are close to great restaurants but the well equiped kitchen will allow you to save some money and greatly enjoy yourselves at the same time. As you can tell we can not stress how much better this home is to the many other houses we have rented over the years we have come to the Tampa area.Please try the house if you are lucky enough to find it is available and learn for yourselves what a great house with even better hosts awaiting you at La Casa De Purta Vida.You will have a great time.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Christmas at La Casa de Pura Vida

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Thanks to Scott and Marlene for a wonderful holiday stay at La Casa. Everything was as advertised or better, and they went out of their way to make our Christmas holiday special -- even putting up a Christmas tree for us! The house was clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished with a fun island theme. The views from three decks were spectacular and we particularly enjoyed sitting out for coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening. The warm breezes were a welcome respite from our Ohio winter. While we were there our boys took a side trip to Universal Studios, and we visited several of the local sites and went to a Lightning hockey game. We visited South Tampa, Ybor City, Clearwater Beach, Tarpon Springs and International Plaza for some post-Christmas shopping. I had a great time kayaking around Rocky Creek, and Scott took me fishing in the creek and bay where we caught several fish. We didn't get around to jet skiing, but we'll do that next time. Scott and Marlene were excellent hosts and we will look forward to coming back in the future. I would recommend La Casa de Pura Vida to anyone planning a vacation in the Tampa Bay area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

More than we expected!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

OMgosh!! Enjoyed this vacation so much. The owners were amazing and the house was so clean. There was everything we needed to enjoy our vacation and even more. We got to experience Manatees first hand and it was such a gift to see my daughter have the experience of a lifetime as a manatee came right up to her and wanted her to rub his belly. We will never forget this vacation and would recommend it highly!!! We are so glad our good friends shared this amazing vacation with us!! Thank you all so much for a truly blessed time!!!
Ellen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation !!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We absolutely loved staying at LA CASA DE PURA VIDA the week of Sept 24th to Oct 1st 2011. We don't think the pictures of the house do it justice. This Private Island Home was SPOTLESS, perfectly Maintained and so Organized ! It was Beautifully Decorated and made us feel like we were on a Tropical Island.
The owners Marlene and Scott were wonderful. They made us feel so completely welcomed and at home. They had made three books with suggestions of places to go/of interest , restaurants along with mapquest directions to each place. Everything we would need was was thoughtfully provided in this home-it was all you need is your bathing suit, and clothes. At night, they made the ambievance by lighting tiki torches that reflected on the water-the tiki torches were around the outdoor tiki covered hottub/pool area, beach chairs and tables patio area, tiki hut hammock area, BBQ area. Nite lights twikled on the patio porches. It was just so perfect and romantic. They were even so thoughtful as to have a daily newspaper at the front door each morning!
I loved being able to cook and eat on the terrace that overlooked the water. There were so many ammenties included in this Vacation Package. Our highlights were use of kayacks, relaxing in the hottub, fishing, sunset cruize,use of motor boat and the roof top which provided a tranquil relaxing atmosphere to enjoy the panaromatic view ! Relaxing in the tiki hut hammock reading, listening to nature and watching TV was just the perfect touch! The water toys, rainforest shower/spa bathroom were above our expectations.
We would never stay at a hotel again after staying at this lovely home. If I could give it 10 (ten) stars I would!
Thanks Marlene and Scott for the wonderful family memorys. We all enjoyed our vacation.
Dee and Tony Ruccolo and family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We absolutely loved staying at LA CASA DE PURA VIDA the week of Sept.24 thru Oct 1,2011. We don't think the pictures of the house did it justice.This Private Island Home was spotless and perfectly maintained .It was beautifully decorated and made us feel like we were on a Tropical Island !
The owners Marlene and Scott were wonderful. They made us feel completely at home and welcomed. They gave us suggestions of places to go. Books were made with points of interest and restaurants, locations of stores, pharmacys etc. The home was so well organized and thought of our every need in stocking the house with absolutely everything ! They lite the tiki torches at nite that sourounded the tiki hut outdoor hot tub/spa, tiki covered hammock, patio/BBQ area,chaise lounge area. Nite lights were lite around the tiki bar and terraces. It was romantic and a relaxing touch. They even provided us with a daily newspaper at our door.
We loved being able to cook and eat on the terrace that overlooked the water view. There were so many highlights/amenities such as the hot tub/spa, fishing, tropical sunset cruize. The kids loved the water toys, and use of the motor boat to fish, the rainforest shower/spa bathroom and the roof top that provided a tranquil relaxing atmosphere to enjoy the panaromic view..
This home is located close to grocery stores,drugstores, parks, Bush Gardens airport etc,
We would never stay at a hotel again after staying at this lovely home. We cannot say enough about it. If I could I would give it 10 stars! We definately would recommend this vacation home.!! Thanks Marlene and Scott for a wonderful family memory.
Dee & Tony Ruccolo and Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Corporate getaway turned into an amazing vacation

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We decided to have a corporate getaway for the owners somewhere quiet so that we could have meetings during the day and enjoy the local scene at night. We had determined that Tampa was a good location (affordable flights, plenty of sun) and in searching for a good place to stay found 'La Casa de Pura Vida' and we were incredibly glad that we did!

Upon arrival the house was extremely clean, well furnished, TVs absolutely everywhere, plenty of ceiling fans, etc. Everybody was able to select their own uniquely furnished rooms, and we got down to business. We had meetings on all of the balconies, in the house, even on the little boat that they let you take out. When we had the little boat out we found manatees and dolphins.

We also went out on the big boat into the bay, both for a sunset cruise and riding the jetskis (which are so much fun that they should be illegal).

They were incredibly accommodating (the jetskis were a pretty last minute thing), made fires for us, provided chips and salsa, etc.

We absolutely plan on coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Paradise for a Week!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

"La Casa De Pura Vida" was a very relaxing vacation-just what this family needed. We had 3 adults and two teenage boys. The house was absolutely beautiful and the views were breath-taking. The boys (husband included) spent most of their time fishing (off the pier or on small boat), kayaking, playing basketball and cornhole. We absolutely had a blast on the ocean-fishing and jet-ski trip.
Marlene and Scott THANK YOU for all the little touches...including daily newspapers, resturant ideas-along with maps, bait for fishing, and all the other little things that made us feel like we were at home.
Many wonderful family memories were made that week...we truely loved this house and will be back. This was one of our best vacations ever!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A little piece of Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

This home is all it describes and more! Everything about this home is amazing. All of the rooms are decorated with wonderful detail. The place is spotless. The views are amazing! There is so much room to spread out in this house, you can always find a quiet spot away from everyone else. We traveled with 2 adults and 4 teenagers and had plenty of room.

The outside of the home is just as amazing as the inside. There is so much to do. From the relaxing swim spa to the boat, kayaks, paddle boat, fishing, watching the manatee or just hanging in the hammock, there is never a lack of something to do.

The boat ride and the jet skis were so much fun! And that brings me to our hosts - Scott and Marlene. They are just wonderful. Not only do they share this amazing home, they are very happy to share it! They made sure we had everything we needed and are just the nicest people.

We completely enjoyed our stay and hope to some day come back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

perfect vacation house

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

This house is even better than the photos. The owners have taken a lot of effort to design and decorate every last space, so that no matter how many people are in your group there is always a special place to get away and relax on your own or to enjoy as a group. It was absolutely perfect! Scott and Marlene are excellent hosts! Marlene checked with us every day to make sure all our needs were met. In the evening the place came alive with incredible mood lighting - tiki torches in all the right places, twinkle lights on the palm trees on all 4 levels. There were nice TV's in almost every location. We had 6 teenagers with us and they never had a dull moment with all of the water crafts, basketball, ping pong, Play Station, and more. By the time night fell our kids had done so many things that they were totally happy to quietly sit back and relax. We would vacation again at this home in a heartbeat! I completely recommend it! Thank you so very much Scott and Marlene!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great girls weekend

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

The house is beautiful, spacious and offers the best outdoor living spaces. The owners are wonderful and very accommodating. We could not have found a better place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PARADISE MARCH 2011

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

I couldnt have asked for more! La Casa de Pura Vida was amazing!!! The house was spotless and veiws were spectacular not to mention all the amenities!! I think I can speak for all of us (group of 10) that we had a wonderful time and will be back next year! Scott & Marlene you rock!! Thank you for the sunset boat cruise and your fabulous hospitality! See you next year!!

South Carolina Girls
xoxoxo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC!!! LA CASA = LA BEST!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

House is Beautiful, View was Gorgeous!
Scott And Marlene were ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING. They made us feel right at home and they were there whenever we needed them and they also gave us our space!
We were a group of 10 girls there for a Girls Getaway and we couldn't have picked a better place!
The use of the paddle boats,Swim Spa, kayaks, fishing poles and boat, amongst other amenities, made the trip well worth it, we didn't even need to leave the house!

THANKS Scott and Marlene for A Getaway To Remember!
The Charleston Girls Will Be Back!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relax in this beautiful house!

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

This home is truly lovely..it has an "island" feel to it. The owners went to a lot of trouble to make this house a showplace.

Close to airport and shopping, in case you forget something!

Owners on property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We agree the house is a showplace and the additional effort we as owners take ensures that our future guest will also have their own showplace to enjoy. The house is conveniently located to many fun things to see and do while visiting the Tampa Bay area. We welcome you all to stay and have the opportunity to describe in your own words your time at "La Casa De Pura Vida"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful!

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

the house was great. couldn't ask for anything more. extremely clean & well kept. decor was terrific. we enjoyed the home & all it had to offer. my husband loved fishing off the dock. and scott & marlene are the best!!! we loved chatting with you guys and so appreciate the sunset cruise, the margarita's, guacamole dip, fresh pineapple, wine, and daily newspaper!!! what thoughtfulness and beautiful touches!!!! worth every penny. we'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Beautiful Home & Wonderful People

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Thank you for your hospitality. Your home is even more beautiful than what we expected. Excellent exterior and interior design indeed knowing that it is Marlene's dream home. With our limited off days from work, Marlene and Scott were the best in making sure we have everything we need. In such a short time in their beautiful home, we felt that we have found great people/friends. Your home is beautiful and in great location. We will surely come back for more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

I actually don't want to write a review so we can keep this little secret get-a-away to ourselves....but I can't contain the excitement! What a great place! The house is amazing - more than we expected. The owners are awesome - they will feel like family by the time you leave. The sunset cruise was fantastic. And the homemade sangria was yummy! We had 3 families in the house and you could still find a place to hide when you wanted quiet time. My favorite spot....the hammock! And the jacuzzi was the perfect way to end our lazy days. Our family will definately be back...so you better hurry and book the place before we do!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome Vacation House

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Scott and Marlene off a wonderful vaction home. We took our family. 2 adults, 20,17,16 year old along with a 18 month old. We went out into the Bay with Scott and Marlene. We rode Jet Skis, saw dolphins, manatees, and took a trip over to Whiskey Dicks. Our family went to Aquariums, Honeymoon and Clearwater Beach, Busch Gardens,and the flea markets and enjoyed a relaxing evening in the hot tub.
The house was more than we expected! Very Clean and beautifully decorated. Very much a beach house theme
with everything you could ever want. All kitchen accessories were provided, along with towels, movies, games. playstation and a TV with cable in every room -even outside.
Scott and Marlene are wonderful. They were very helpful with maps to different places to visit, bought bait so the kids could fish. We caught a crab and catfish!
I hope we get a chance to vist Scott and Marlene again on a future vacation. I would recommend this vacation home to anyone wanting some relaxing time away from it all!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

June 2010

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

Our family and some friends stayed here in June 2010 and were completely blown away! What a beautifully maintained property and house! Upon our arrival the owners had a fresh pineapple and bottle of wine waiting for us. I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the house! There was so much to do and the owners were so accomodating. Our kids said that it's THE best vacation that we've ever had! We highly recommend La Casa De Pura Vida! Bill and Jessica

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Two weeks in paradise

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

This place is a retreat from life. The amenities are beyond expectation and the home provides an opportunity to relax in so many different ways. I can't wait until I have an opportunity to come back.

Cheers to Capt. Scully for creating an oasis.

Specifics:
Extremely clean
I would recommend this place in a minute

Kayak out to the bay and see manatees, hang out in the 14 person hot tub watching TV, sit water side by the gas fire pit or take a nap in the hammock or the balcony bed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

YUNKGEL FAMILY XMAS TIME

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

Thank you so much for your hospitality! We really enjoyed our stay her at "LA CASA DE PURA VIDA" Your house is beautiful - we hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review