reviews for: listing #6758 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan House rental

1st Home on Beach South of Ferry Dock 4/4 Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Playacar
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $785 - $1,000 /nt
    $5,500 - $6,500 /wk

sort by:

Best Location Ever!

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

This house is very nice, and the location can't be beat. It is in a private area yet only about a five minute walk to town with shops and restaurants. While it is beachfront property, it is not right on the beach. You have to go out the front door and walk around the side to the beach which is fine because that keeps people from walking into the property! The interior is beautiful, and the rooms are all a very good size. Daily maid service is included and a real plus. I would certainly recommend staying here. The only reason I don't give it five stars is because for the cost of renting, I think it could use a little updating, especially in the kitchen. Otherwise it is a lovely property, and we would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gem of a villa

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

The villa is just perfect. We were two families 4 adults & 4 teenagers had plenty of room. The house is located on a spectacular beach and only 10 minute walk to town.
The villa is very well stocked. We could not have asked for anything more. Myate (Kim’s assistant) is cheerful & helpful.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 21, 2008   Date of arrival: November 21, 2008

Villa El Dorado is magnificent. It is quite simply one of the nicest places my wife and I have ever stayed. The location is perfect. The house is perfect, and Kim was great in making our stay perfect.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2008   Date of arrival: July 23, 2008

Dear Kim, just wanted to say thanks for all your help. I think that once there, everything went smoothly because of your planning. The transportation was perfect. Blanca, the cook was great,the maid was nice and effective as was the pool guy. wonderful property well maintained, hats off too you. We even liked the Villa el Dorado iguana, he was cool. Also, pre-stocking the house with food made such a difference. Anyway, thanks again, hope to return someday, Arthur Wisdom (and oh yeah, sorry we missed your visit to the house, we went diving)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 9, 2008

Our stay at Villa El Dorado was first class. Everything and everyone we touched was perfect. The house was new/clean/beautiful/fullystocked. The house was on the water, with the sounds of the wind and waves relaxing you. The pool was clean and the perfect temp. The beach was steps away. The staff (cook, housekeeper, driver) were all nice, polite and seemed to work just for us.

Our stay at Villa El Dorado had not one issue. We will stay again and again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review