reviews for: listing #67604 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

"Affordable Luxury" 2BR/2BA Lake Front across from the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Romar Lakes Condo
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $74 - $163 /nt
    $444 - $957 /wk
    $650 - $850 /mth

sort by:

Romar Lakes

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

This was my boyfriend and I first time vacationing together. We are so glad we decided to stay at Romar Lakes condo. It was just perfect for us. The master bed felt as if we were sleeping on a cloud. Super comfortable. We loved it so much we plan on coming back. Hopefully pretty soon. This was and is the best vacation rental ever.
Thanks again, Jerry!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We are always glad to hear from our guests. As you noted, the pillow-top mattresses are really nice and comfy. We would love to have you back. Hope you're able to return to the beach soon!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Spring Break 2013

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We enjoyed a family vacation over Spring Break to this beautiful condo. We found the central location perfect. The pool area was a favorite of my children and the alligator and wildlife watching was also a hit. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms and closets very spacious. The only improvement we could see was a better washer/dryer system. You can only operate one at a time and we felt like we were constantly waiting for them to be finished. Overall, this is a great place for a family trip.

Owners response: We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much at our family condo this spring. We're also glad you liked the pillow top mattresses on the beds and the large bathrooms and closets. As you have mentioned the back porch does provides a great lakeside view of the wildlife in the wetlands area. Although the stacked washer and dry is only a year old it is slow compared to a conventional washer and dryer. Our next update will be to a stacked system that both can be operated at the same time. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to the beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Safe Haven

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We arrived with hopes of a relaxing vacation, but were visited by Hurricane Isaac. Even though there was a storm blustering outside we remained cozy inside this beautiful condo. The lake behind the condo was a wonder to watch and after the calm returned so did the wildlife. Everyone we met was friendly and although we were anxious to return to our home in New Orleans, we thoroughly enjoyed our "haven" in the storm. We are looking forward to returning again and hopefully enjoy more of Orange Beach. We would recommend this condo to anyone who would like a relaxing vacation. I would also recommend Cosmos as a nice place for dinner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hate the fact that Hurricane Isaac showed up and ruined the weather. We're so glad that the condo provided a comfortable and safe haven during the storm. Although I'm sure it was hard to relax listining to the howling winds and worrying about your home and family and friends back in New Orleans. We're thankful you enjoyed at least a couple of days of nice weather. To help make up for such bad weather, we will be happy to give you a special rate on your next stay with us and hope you are able to enjoy a more relaxing stay and some typical sunny beach weather.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Need a break from every day hassle.

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

My wife and daughter found our stay very relaxing, the condo in my own words would be above any one that we have stayed in on the beach, the owners were very helpful in getting us info and responded very promptly. My wife is still looking for the alligators lol. We will definitely stay at this condo on our next trip down.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Glad that we can provide a little oasis of comfort and relaxation for our guests. Being surrounded by a state park and wetlands area provides a wonderful and relaxing escape from the hustle and bustle of every day life. When you come back to the condo from a long day at the beach or shopping and you sit down in one of the rockers on the back porch and you fix your eyes on the lake and wetlands and take in all of nature's handiwork any tension seems to melt away. But it's hard to take credit for nature and a view that was there long before the condo was ever built. Thanks again and hope we have another chance to accommadate you and your family on your next trip to the beach.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We have two children, ages 6 and 9, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The condo is beautifully decorated and very spacious! Convenient to everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had such a good time. It's always nice to know that our guests enjoy our family condo. We're happy when others enjoy the gulf coast and beach like our family does. With so many attractions and events it's a great vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice, comfortable condo

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was a last-minute reservation and the owner was very accommodating. The condo was very nice - spacious and very well furnished. The location is convenient to most anything you need in Orange Beach. Easy walk to the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We want our guests to experience the best possible stay that we can provide. Hope we have the chance to provide lodging for you and your family again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great for our young family of 4

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

we loved staying in this beautiful condo! it was our first family vacation and the two-bedroom condo was just right for our young family of 4! the entire condo is decorated so tastefully and beautifully. it was affordable luxury - just what a vacation should be! great view from the large balcony, too. looking forward to staying next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review