reviews for: listing #6762 - Clearwater Beach, Florida House rental

Beach House 30 Seconds Walk From the Beach!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $425 /nt
    $1,895 - $2,725 /wk

sort by:

Great house, just as it appears in the pictures

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We stayed at this house for a week in February - the pictures on the rental site are exactly what the house is like. We really enjoyed the covered porch, sitting and looking at the sand and water. Extremely clean and well kept. Close to shopping and restaurants. Angel and Linda couldn't have been more accommodating. We would definitely return here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

If you want a house that is perfect for a beach vacation, this is it. You go to sleep and wake to the sights and sounds of the beach. My six sisters and I spent our annual weekend at Angel's house. He is the perfect host. The house is everything you need and want for your stay. God, of course, created the magnificent beach for long walks, sunbathing, watching the sun set and just plain sitting and relaxing. We did all of the above. I know I want to come back here. Eveything from shopping to dining and being entertained at Pier 60 are within walking distance. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice beach house

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Stayed at the beach house in October for a girls' getaway weekend. Arrangements for the rental were very easy; Angel and his wife are very nice people. House is good for a girl's weekend or for families with children; probably not the best setup for couples traveling together. House has a great location, very close to beach and surrounding restaurants/bars. Amenities of house were very nice, and included beach towels and chairs which was a plus. Would recommend this property and renting from Angel. Also toured a studio that Angel has for rent which was very nice as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Most Perfect Beach House

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

My husband and I LOVE this beach house... so much we now vacation here two times a year!! (summer & fall, both beautiful seasons). You are really just steps from the sand. After staying in a hotel for years, we wanted to find a beach house (rental) right on the beach. While searching the internet, we came across Angel & Linda's listings and have been staying in this beach house (and the BeachSide Suite, see listing #13143) for 7 years. The beach house is located on a nice quiet end of the beach (north), but still very close to activities (Pier 60, restaurants, shopping). When you walk into the beach house, you immediately feel "at home". The house is comfortable, relaxing and up to date with just enough tropical touches. The covered front porch is our favorite spot, great for early morning coffee and evening sunsets. Even with a light rain, you can still sit out and look at the beach!! The living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen also have beach views. Everything you need for a day at the beach is at the house (towels, chairs, floats) and you always have your own parking space. Angel and Linda (the owners) are very nice, helpful and available if needed. Plenty of delicious restaurants close by and great shopping. When you look at the pictures of this listing, you will "wish you were here"! Enjoy!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Vacation Beach House!

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

My extended family and I (a total of five adults and one toddler) stayed at this property for one week at the end of April/10 and could not have been happier with the house and its owners. Angel and his wife Linda were kind, courteous and attentive, and their beach house was the perfect place for us to enjoy our vacation in beautiful Clearwater Beach. The house is spacious, clean, and has all the amenities that one could need to enjoy the beach life, with the fine white sand literally steps away – sandals are truly optional. The sunset can be seen from the wrap around (and covered) deck each night, and the pristine beach is groomed each morning. The downtown shops and great restaurants are just a short walk away (we especially enjoyed Frenchy’s Rockaway Grill), as is Pier 60, which hosts nightly entertainment for all ages. Simply a great vacation house in a great vacation setting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review