reviews for: listing #67623 - Chicago, Illinois Condo rental

Seminary Suite
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt

sort by:

Fantastic place!!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

The location is perfect if baseball is your purpose. We came into town for a full 3 game set against the Braves, and everything was within walking distance. Wrigley is about 5 blocks, with access to plenty of restaraunts, bars, shops, etc. The house had plenty of room, two bathrooms, great neighborhood. Just overall a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Accommodations For Wrigley/Lakeview Area

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Spent two nights here with two other friends visiting old buddies and working downtown. Close to everything; 5 blocks to Wrigley, 3 blocks to Red/Brown CTA stations, DePaul is cab ride or long walk, bagels, coffee, all types of food, Walgreen's, Liquor.
Downstairs condo with another rental property upstairs (319901) by same owner. Clean, comfortable living area with three beds and a pull out couch. 2 Baths, remodeled and clean. Huge kitchen with coffee maker, corkscrew (only tools used), new fridge (no ice maker) and a tiny kitchen table with two folding chairs. Dining room table with 6 chairs.
Owner returned calls promptly, sent invoice, paid through PayPal. Electric codes open an outside door to a small vestibule and coded interior entry. Upon entering and leaving, do not assume the door locks behind you, check and make sure. Cold weather kept us out of back yard, but was trash strewn, sparse and unappealing.
Overall, do not hesitate to rent this unit. Clean, no pests, great showers, street parking was easy and plentiful, comfy beds and responsive owner. Go Cubs!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2 Couples from Cincinnati

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

We had a great stay at this unit...great place in a great area. The El Transit was only a a couple blocks over and there were some great local restaurants. Beds and bedding were super comfortable. Dan was great to work with and will stay at this or one of his other units the next time we are in Chicago.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

If you are looking for a warm and welcoming home that is close to essentially EVERYTHING, this is the place. It was kid friendly and very clean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Barb - champaign,il

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

3 couples stayed for a weekend getaway. We had a super time!! The condo is clean, well maintained, comfortable beds. Located in a great area for shopping, dining, and lots of great entertainment. Downtown is 15 minutes away. The owners were great to work with. Parking was easy. The photo gallery doesn't do this great find justice. We will make it an annual event !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

We really enjoyed the place and Dan was great. Would definitely use the place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great apartment, centrally located

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

We stayed in this ground floor apartment in early April. It was a nice as the pictures suggested. Centrally located to Wrigley Field, Belmont Station, and the shopping streets of Belmont, Clarke, etc. The apartment was clean and well supplied. Dan was easy to reach and quickly fixed a problem we had with the wireless internet connection. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfecto!

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Not sure you can do much better than this rental in Chicago. Location (walk to Wrigley, short walk to Belmont Train, walk to happening Sheffield and Belmont streets): check. Space (beautifully appointed brownstone with 3 beds and two full baths, one with a huge shower, WI-FI, flat panel t.v. with lots of channels): check. Gracious host (thanks for all the inside info, Dan!): check. If you choose a hotel over this, especially if you are in town for baseball, you're nuts.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Thanks for checking back with us after our stay. Everything was great. The place was very clean, and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. Actually, my wife is asking me to find out where you get those pillows. We will definitely call ahead to reserve this apartment for our next visit to Chicago. Thanks again for all of your help.

Jim

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Dan,

We had a great time. The apartment was great and in a great location. I can't think of anything that would have made our stay better. Thanks again for letting us keep the luggage there while we toured on Sunday.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Hi Dan

We had a fabulous time in the condo. Everything was excellent! The place was clean and beautiful. The location was amazing. It was so nice to stay all together as a family and enjoy our meals together in a home setting.

We are looking forward to staying again and hopefully hitting up a Cubs game.

Thanks

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just like you own a sweet place in the heart of Lincoln Park

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

I lived in Chicago for 10 years. Everytime I went back I would stay a hotel or a friends house. The hotel made it feel like you were not really in Chicago. I will use this place or one similar every time. The property was very clean, completely updated and so very close to the L and plenty of restaurants. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review