reviews for: listing #67635 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Beautiful Home/Great View/Private Pool/Wi-Fi/Great Value
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Henderson
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $215 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,500 /wk
    $4,400 - $4,600 /mth

sort by:

Our Holiday in Vegas

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

We are with 4 persons from the netherlands for the second time in Las vegas This hous is not really what the the picture shows it is much better ,it is clean ther is almost no traffic and in 13 minutes on the strip.
You can always call the owner and she helpes you with evrything ,we wired the money and keep in contact with questions she always mailed right back ,she is really a nice person who wants to give you the best holiday you ever had.
The beds are perfect ,in the kitchen you have evrything you need,it,s really close to Walmart ,we BBQ't ther perfect ,ther is a lot of space inthe hous if you are with more people for privacy ,ther is whireles internet that works perfect.
We are going to save money to go back we had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Joop. I'm glad you all had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Wedding

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

I rented this beautiful house in March when in NV for my daughter's wedding. Nine of us stayed. The house was spotless and looks every bit as pretty as the pictures. We had a little trouble with the door lock when we first arrived but Nat was there within 10 minutes and fixed the issue. The location was great for us. It wasn't warm enough in March to utilize the pool but a nice feature for those staying during the hot months. We did make use of the gas grill. I recommend this property to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Made us feel at home very lovely

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

It was nice community very quiet and clean. The house just as in the pictures very nice it made us feel right at home.Any questions we had Nat would always answer questions thank you Nat
For our wonderful family reunion.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Simply an Amazing week in and Awesome Home!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

I have rented different homes through VRBO for the past 7 years and I have to say this home is the best by far. Nat is a wonderful person to conduct business with super attentive to needs. The house has everything you could possibly need and more. We were 6 Adults in the home and had plenty of space, the pool was a bit brisk but awesome on those hot days. Very quite beautiful neighborhood. Nat has the property nicely landscape and the fragrant flora in the back adds an amazing touch. We would definitely rent the property again when we come back to the area

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

I will defanitely come back

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

My family rented this wonderful house for my birthday and the trip here was absolutely and positively spectacular. I want to say thank you for providing such a gorgeous home. This was my first trip to Vegas, so it's a very big deal to me. To be honest I'm sort of short of words, but I definitely would love to come back and stay here again. It became like a second home in such a short amount of time. I hope you have a wonderful life.

Katrina

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Family trip

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

Listing description and pictures were accurate. Clean and well-maintained. Owner checked with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Perfect for our family group. Everything we needed for our group of 7 adults and 1 child. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. Much nicer than staying in hotel rooms. We especially enjoyed the pool table. Property is in a nice neighborhood

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

This property was far enough of the strip to be quiet and restful, and yet close enough to be on the strip in 10 minutes. My family and I consisted of an elderly father, four middle aged couples, four younger people and one infant. There was enough room in the house that we did not feel crowded or on top of one another. We used the pool once but the water was very cool, due to the time of year. We used the grill twice for a big family cook-out. This truly felt like it was "our house," for the time we spent in Vegas. The owner was contacted once due to a shortage of sheets and Nat came almost immediately and sort the situation out to more than my satisfaction. Nat - thanks for being like one of the family. The men in the group loved the pool table for a quiet night and once we played Texas hold'em with the chips and cards at the house.
I definately would stay here again and would highly recommend my friends to stay here. What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas except this review. Thanks again Nat.

Owners response: Thanks for letting us know that you and your family had a great time at the house. Your time and review is much appreciated. Please contact me for your next trip to Vegas. We would love to see you again. Happy holidays!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Freny from Salt Lake City, UT

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

Our stay was short but it was great. The house was clean, had everything you can think of and just like the pictures and Nat is the best. Nat is so pleasant and she takes care of everything fast and on time. Would stay there again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

We came from New Jersey and North Carolina to celebrate my father's 60th birthday as well as my brother's 40th birthday. Had a great time cooking on the grill, shooting pool, and relaxing after long days/nights on the strip. There was 5 of us and more than enough room.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

This house is everything as described and more. Nat, the owner, was very courteous and friendly, and checked up on us, making sure everything was ok, or if there was anything else we needed, which we didn't because there were already enough supplies like dishes, cups, silverware, etc. The house was beautiful and in a very nice, quiet neighborhood. We were pleased at the house and of Nats wonderful customer service. There were 8 of us that stayed there and there was still plenty of room. It's about a 15 to 20 minute drive to the strip. The pool was clean. The house was also clean and well taken care of. Will stay here again next time we go to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Family Re-union

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

We are a family of 9 from Canada, Australia and Hawaii for a family re-union. We are all very pleased with the accomodation and all the amenities. The house has all the comforts of home, we all enjoy the gathering in the morning for breakfast. We had lots of fun and laugh throughout the day. I'd recommend this rental house for anyone visiting the Vegas area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family gathering

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

--Property was in need of a little TLC. Pool needed a scrubbing and the vacuum only stayed in one place in the pool.
--Fridge was loaded with condiments from previous guests. Who would use these? Get rid of them.
--Icemaker and cold water dispensers in fridge not working.
--The cheap couch covers over leather couches were not only tacky, but uncomfortable seating.
--Would suggest removing the excessive plastic flowers throughout the house.
--Sliding glass door to patio needed adjusting. Owner responded to complaint.
--House was roomy for guest privacy, but decor needs ALOT of help.
--TV was not working upon arrival. Owner responded. Was told by owner not to push buttons I shouldn't....Owner left, said TV was fixed. TV still did not work and required a 2nd call/visit to fix.
--When booked, all documents indicated check-out was at 11 AM. Before arrival, received a note from owner that check-out was at 10 as they had other guests arriving. This pushed one of the guests out early as she had a later afternoon flight. Unprofessional.
--No strip view from Master patio upstairs. Suggest deleting that from property name.

Owners response: Out of all 24 reviews this is the only one that did a personal attack. We had so many returning guests. Everyone liked our house and services. Things happen, we always respond to any problem immediately once and twice as needed. According to the maintenance personnel this is the only traveler that was just not familar with Dish Net Work remote control and was frastrated. We welcome any constructive feedback.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful house/ wonderful location

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This house is everything as described and more. Nat, the owner, was very courteous and friendly, and checked up on us, making sure everything was ok, or if there was anything else we needed, which we didn't because there were already enough supplies like dishes, cups, silverware, etc. The house was beautiful and in a very nice, quiet neighborhood. We were pleased at the house and of Nats wonderful customer service. There were 8 of us that stayed there and there was still plenty of room. It's about a 15 to 20 minute drive to the strip. The pool was clean. The house was also clean and well taken care of. Will stay here again next time we go to Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Totally Awesome!!! A+++

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

The pictures that you see on the web site are totally accurate and the house is so much more. This was an awesome house and absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. It exceeded our expectations and was very close to the Las Vegas strip. We would totally rent this house again when we visit Las Vegas again. The owners are so accommodating and very friendly.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Equipped Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

Thanks so much for letting us use your house. This was the sixth time we have rented a house for vacation in either Florida or Las Vegas. I must say that yours was the best equipped from the remote garage door right down to the fact that a vast majority of necessary items were already in the house (salt, pepper, dish soap, coffee filters and much more). The layout of the house was perfect for us. I would certainly return again and would recommend this house to anyone looking for a great value.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Vegas Holiday Home

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

My wife and I spent 1 week in this property in September 2011. It is a great house, with loads of room and in an excellent neighborhood.. Although there were only 2 of us, it could very easily accommodate a large family or families. Nat was very helpful, calling round on our first morning to check everything was ok, and let us know she was always available if we needed any help.
The house is very spacious and very well appointed. All rooms are very generous in size, and it contains all that most people would reasonably want from a holiday let. The big bonuses are the family room, with pool table, and the pool. The pool was great for relaxing in after a days sightseeing, or to freshen up after a day in the hot Vegas sun.
A car is necessary if staying here, but the strip is only 15 minutes drive away. Best tip from Nat when visiting the strip : valet parking at The Bellagio, just 2 minutes off the freeway.
We would thoroughly recommend this house, and will stay here again if we return To Vegas.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved the House

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

We loved the house, it made stayed in Vegas so much more comfortable than staying at one of those high priced hotels. The kids had a great time in the pool and with the pool table. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous home!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We rented Nat's house for a family vacation the first week of August and had a wonderful time! There was more than enough room for three families (2 grandparents, 4 adult children, and 3 grandchildren). Nat had everything needed for our 1-year grandchild which was a great help. The house has a beautiful outdoor area with covered patio and pool which was used a lot. It is truly a turnkey home since everything is supplied: paper products, dish and clothes detergent, filtered water, etc. We did not have to buy anything except food and drinks. Nat was very attentive— she met us at the beginning of our stay to make sure we knew how to work everything in the house and then checked us on a couple days later to make sure everything was going well. The house is only about 20 minutes from The Strip by car and is very close to a variety of stores and restaurants. There are many beautiful walking trails in the surrounding neighborhoods which we made use of every morning. Thank you Nat for a wonderful vacation! Connie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

9 women in 1 house!!!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

My friends and I planned a girls 3 day weekend in Vegas. We needed a place with plenty of room to accomodate 9 us. This house has 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths...PLENTY OF ROOM..very comfy! We have not chosen our next summer destination...but if we decide to return to vegas we will stay here again. There is so much to do and no way we could see and do it all in the short time we were there! Very nice house, very nice area, close to everything..
House exactly as pictured...clean/well maintained...I would recommend to someone wanting to stay OFF of the strip. You will need a car..cab fair to strip one way was $45.00!

The only thing I would warn someone about is the master bedroom....when the sun comes up the room is EXTREMELY bright..and the sun comes up EARLY..((lol))
so bring a night mask if you plan on sleeping late! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm glad that you had a good time and plan to come back to this home sometime in the future. Thanks for your comments. Because you mentioned that the room was too light in the morning, we have changed the window treatments.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

As comfortable as my own home

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

The minute we walked into this very fine home, we felt as if it was our own home. Everything was just as pictured on the site - it was clean and well maintained. There were 8 of us and we all felt quite comfortable. This home had all the amenities we would want in a vacation home. We had a geat time playing pool, watching movies on the big screen TV, enjoyed sitting out on the balcony of the master bedroom as well as sitting out back by the pool. Dealing with the property owner was pleasant as well. Whenever our travels take us back to Las Vegas, this is where we plan to stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

conference getaway

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

this was absolutely the ideal location for 5 professional ladies sharing a lovely fully euipped, comfortable house for the conference duration. we did not want for anything. great location, convenitent to all stores and restaurants. only minutes away to the strip and the airport. the house was laid out perfectly for everyone to be comfortable. we will always stay here, thanks for a wonderful stay in vegas

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Holiday in Vegas

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

"We are with 4 persons from the netherlands for the second time in Las vegas This hous is not really what the the picture shows it is much better ,it is clean ther is almost no traffic and in 13 minutes on the strip.
You can always call the owner and she helpes you with evrything ,we wired the money and keep in contact with questions she always mailed right back ,she is really a nice person who wants to give you the best holiday you ever had.
The beds are perfect ,in the kitchen you have evrything you need,it,s really close to Walmart ,we BBQ't ther perfect ,ther is a lot of space inthe hous if you are with more people for privacy ,ther is whireles internet that works perfect.
We are going to save money to go back we had a wonderful time."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

We rented this house for a weekend and had everything we needed.
Owner was great to deal, good communication with me and made everything super easy.
We're already planning a return trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Stay

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Nice stay, great city.

Thanks Fam. Hansen, Denmark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

My family and I stayed here in January 2011. We had a nice stay and enjoyed having the space to stretch out and enjoy each others' company.

The location in Henderson was great up in the hills overlooking the Las Vegas valley. The Seven Hills development had a nice Roman theme and the houses were all kept up well. There was plenty of nice shopping centers and strip malls nearby. Access to I-215 to "The Strip" and Henderson was only 10 minutes from the house. I recommend the Claim Jumper restaurant nearby. It has a rustic Western theme and great food.

The house was large and spacious. We were all comfortable at the house and most of us had a bed. There were plenty of bathrooms for everyone to use. There is a 3-car garage and a balcony on the 2nd floor.

The only negative comments that I have would be a lack of cooking wear and supplies in the kitchen. If you plan to eat every meal out this won't be a problem. We had to purchase a sponge, paper towels and our own toilet paper (there was only one roll in each bathroom and we stayed for one week). Also, the house is jam packed with knick knacks. It was overwhelming for some of us. Every nook and cranny had fake flowers, cheesy Chinese vases and figurines cluttering up the house. I felt as if the owners left for the weekend and we were staying in their house rather than at a simply furnished rental property. I wrote up a list of some items in need of maintenance and gave it to the property manager, Nat, after the stay.

I wasn't aware that I could call Nat at any point with any issues. She called me 5 days into the stay. When I told her that the bbq propane was out and that we bought some she said that I should have called her. However, we were ready to grill and I doubted that she wanted to be bothered on a Sunday afternoon. She refunded the money for the propane and all is well.

Despite this, we all felt that we had received a good value for our money. I would recommend this house to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We always welcome comments which offer us ideas on how to make your stay more enjoyable. We certainly take their suggestions seriously and have considered a few changes as a result. We are happy that they had a good time and have recommended our vacation rental to friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Recommend highly

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

I was so niceto have so much room and pretty much all the immenities you would need. Nat was available with a phone call if any concerns.We had small children and it was so nice for them to be able to run around and not bother others like at a hotel. Close to all interstates and easy to get around. Close to shopping and parks. Recommend it highly. Nancy B, Manhattan, KS

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Fun Vacation

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

Our family met here for spending Thanksgiving together. My family was from Minnesota and my brother in laws are from Ohio. Very nice, lots of fun. The Mancusos

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious Home

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The space was great for the kinds and us. We will tell everyone about this rental. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful house

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The house is fabulous. We all enjoyed it a lot. It's fully furnished with everything and staying at this place felt like a home away from home. We would definately rent this place again. The location is very convenient and close to everthing. We would recommend to this place to all of our friends.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Time

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Stayed at the villa between 15-22 August 2010. Had a great time in Vegas & loved staying at the villa - was lovely to relax by the pool. Would definately stay here again when we next come to Vegas. Hawken family from Waterlooville, UK.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

We are a family of 10 people visiting Las Vegas from Norway, we had a great time in this wonderful house, it was big enough for all of us, and we loved the pool. It was sunny and warm everyday and the pool was used everytime we were in the house. We stayed from Sunday til the following Tuesday for 9 days, and we loved every minute of it. We took good care of the house, but we broke one knife (sorry about that). If we ever come back we will try to rent this house again, and we will also tell everyone we know about this place. So thank you for renting your house to us. Love from the Rison's family.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Thank-you

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

The house was perfect just what we neeeded. Everyone had there own bathroom and the kitchen was huge. When we got there we all wanted to stay and buy the house. Thank-you Nat for putting in the pool table the thought was nice. We hope to rent from you again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A home away from home

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

We are a family of seven visiting from Orange County. We stayed here from May 7 - May 9. Found this wonderful place from the vacationrentals.com website, and it was as lovely & comfy as it looked in the pictures, even more! The billiord table was also a plus! The weather was perfect with temps of 70's - 80's with a nice breeze.

We wanted to have a place far from the Las Vegas Strip, away from the busy scene & this place is perfect! We felt so at home right away. The owner, Nat Yang, is so attentive. Made sure we got here safely on our first day, checked if we're enjoying our stay on our 2nd day and made sure that everything's okay. Overall we rate this place a 4 out of 5 score. We will definitely recommmend this place to all our friends. Thank you for sharing your home & thank you so much Nat!

Donna
5.9.10

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Perfect Vacation Home Rental

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. My family and I had a great time and this is one of the best vacations we have had together. The house is wonderful. As soon as we stepped through the door it felt like home. It was perfect! We stayed a few days and it wasn't enough. The home is beautifully appointed and very comfortable. In fact, it was so nice relaxing in the beautiful back yard around the pool and actually only made it to the Strip 3 times! We have already recommended it to friends. The location is the best, away from the hustle & bustle of the Strip but near enough to get to it quickly. If we come back to Vegas, we would definitely book this house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review