reviews for: listing #67666 - Poipu Beach, Hawaii Condo rental

OMG! The Penthouse Is on Sale!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $385 /nt
    $2,065 - $2,695 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Just arrived at 119...Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Hi John and Janice,

We just got here, and I just wanted to send you a quick note to tell
you how beautiful the unit is! Every time we come, it's nicer than the
time before. How is that possible? We've stayed many places all over
the islands, and nowhere comes close to being as nice, as well
maintained, as contemporary as your 119 and 418! You guys really
outdo yourselves! Brava!

Elise and Henry w.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kuhio Shores 119

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Aloha,

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your condo. It was spectacular! What a spot! We will most certainly be back and will most definitely recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding and Kuhio Shores #119

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

Hi John and Janis.

Your condo is really great and very well kept, we enjoyed it immensely! Thanks for the champagne, what a nice touch...
It was very hot when we were there and we used every single fan...REALLY appreciated those:) Our group had 10-15 of the condos and we loved it. We were able to video the entire ceremony of our daughter's wedding at the Beach House lawn from you condo.

It was actually pretty funny....the bridal party watched from 418 to see when everyone sat down for the ceremony so we knew when to go over, and no one was there because they were all at 119 on the lawn. We called down from the balcony to go over and sit so we could start the ceremony! The reception was at Joe's On The Green, and they were outstanding.

We loved Kauai, the turtles and you condo. What memories...Thank you! I will try to get something posted on tripadvisor, it's my #1 resource.

Mahalo. Cathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We just arrived...OMG!

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

Well……we had high expectations for this place, but this is rediculous.

All of our expectations have been exceeded, by far.

We absolutely love the place!!!!

Truly Heaven on Earth…this is definitely the nicest location we've ever had in all of Hawaii.

Thank you for everything.

We will take good care of the place,

Brian and Karen

Steven and Cathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kuhio Shores #119

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Dear Janis, We want to let you know what a marvelous time we had in Kauai and what a beautiful comfortable condo you have. It couldn't have been more perfect. It was such a treat being on the corner where we (discretely) witnessed four weddings at the restaurant next door as well as beautiful sunrises & sunsets and the sound of the constant sound of the ocean. I have already recommended your condo to friends. Thank you again, Kelly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kuhio Shores #119

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

The place is awesome. Like the new TVs, shutters, deck furniture and ceiling fans. Think you also painted the place since we were last here 2 years ago. We'll be back again next year for sure. I just can't say enough positive things about the property and location. Man you have found the BEST spot on that Island!

Mahalo!

Mike M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kuhio Shores #119

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

Thanks for the deposit return...Your condo was great and everything you said it was....we left it in the same condition as it was when we arrived...the little flashlite on the front door was very helpful when we arrived late on our first night.....the new BBQs were very much appreciated and popular everynight.....the kitchen knives could be replaced....other than that..Perfect. Hope to stay with you again...
Jim and Kathy M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kuhio Shores #119

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

John,

I would have nothing but super positive things to say about your place! You really do have the best one(s) of the building. Would love to go back some day! And, thanks for suggesting the ground unit, it was a lot of fun down there. People always commented about our "seats" for the sunset! I tried to rent out a couple of the sunset seats, but no takers!! LOL

My brother, who is a diver, brought three sets he had. I bought a simple set and left it for you and your guests…did use some fins you had though…. had a lot of fun.

Funny thing, when we were doing our thing to exit….my brother went out to the garbage and somebody dumped a few snorkel sets in the garbage!! Some other people saw them and fished them out. There were fins and everything! What knuckleheads to dump that stuff!



We did go peek at your "shores" site too, you got some nice properties.



Testimonial, by all means. We did talk how that 119 is probably the best location on the island, seriously…..



Mahalo again, John



Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kuhio Shores #119,,,,Paradise

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

John,
I just wanted to tell you that we had a WONDERFUL time in your Kuhio Shores #119 condo! It was perfect for us and the scenery was breathtakingly beautiful! So convenient to everything we needed. I truly don't think there could be a better location on the island. We ate at the Beach House two or three times just because the food was so good and it was so convenient to just stroll over there in the evenings. We saw sea turtles, dolphins, monk seals, and even a whale and her calf. (rare for this time of year). We accidentally broke a wine glass, and we weren't sure how to replace that but we did leave you with a new soft pack cooler to add to your collection, hope that helps even it out a bit. We have already been discussing how long it will take us to get back to Kauai and we don't even want to think about staying anywhere else, only #119 for us!!!
Thanks again,
Jennifer Schumaker (Oklahoma)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review