reviews for: listing #67717 - Fenwick Island, Delaware Townhome rental

Awesome Views Angelstide Waterfront Townhome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bayville Shores
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $950 - $1,875 /wk

sort by:

Gorgeous, and comfy

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

The home was so comfortable,and tastefully decorated. It was just lovely! We had everything we needed there. The views over the water were just gorgeous too! Great walking area around the neighborhood, and just 4-5 minutes from the beach by car. Great amenities nearby too. Owner was just wonderful to work with, and made the stay even more accomodating. HIGHLY recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind review! Hope to see you again sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was an absolutely beautiful, clean, comfortable home. Being adjacent to the pool and fitness center was a HUGE plus! Each bedroom having it's own bathroom was very convenient. Minutes from food store, pharmacy, restaurants and the beach! We loved our stay and hope to stay here for years to come. This is our NEW vacation resort!! Wendy

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to see you back again this year...hope to see you next summer too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Almost perfect

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Beautiful home, impeccably maintained. It's great to have the pool right outside. Only 2 things that stopped this from being perfect-driving everywhere to enjoy almost all of the family activities and the cable tv wasn't working for most of the stay. Rehoboth Beach is wonderful but it's a 20,25 minute drive from this property. There is no activity within walking distance. The other thing to note is the cable. The owner told us to reset the remote but only told us where to look to do it. We followed the directions found online and it only temporarily fixed the problem. On one particular night, we reset the remote 5x over the course of a few hours and it still didn't work. Disappointed that the owner didn't do more even after we explained the situation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: This property is conveniently located in the Fenwick Island/Ocean City, MD area with wonderful family activities just outside the front door...a fully-equipped fitness center, wonderful pools, playground, beach volleyball, shuffleboard, tennis, basketball, crabbing pier, etc. Shopping, dining, and beach fun are a short drive.

We were phoned the day this review was submitted to advise the cable TV was not working properly. It was day 5 of a 7-day rental. The call was returned promptly with friendly advice on troubleshooting the issue and offered full step-by-step instructions online. As soon as the tenant reported back the issue was unresolved a service call was placed to Comcast/Xfinity however, our follow-up calls and voicemail to the tenant went unanswered. When service was performed it was learned a cable from the box to the TV had been loosened and a remote was missing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome Property

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Highly Recommend this property!
Very well maintained, clean, beautifully decorated, had everything that was needed away from home. The kitchen was wonderful and well equipped with everything, pots, pans, etc. Having teenagers, they are always hungry and the bedrooms are spacious and they also need their privacy and their own bathroom. The location was wonderful, close to OC, Rehobeth, shopping, crabbing and we loved going to the public beach in Fenwick just minutes away. The pool was wonderful to have right outside our back door and we could sit on our patio and watch the kids (teenagers at the pool and at the dock fishing) by the way my daughter caught 3 fish and my son caught an eel. The owner is one of the most pleasant people that I have ever talked to, so helpful with everything and gave me so much information about places that I did not know of and I have been coming to this area for many years. So glad that I found her and this lovely property, we hope to make it part of our family vacation spot for years to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The vacation was perfect. The home was spotless with nice furniture throughout. Enormous kitchen overlooking the family room. The kids loved the pool right next door and the adults loved the Florida Room. Thank you and we look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pool Is The Best

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2007

What a great house! Well maintained, nicely furniPshed and the access to the pool is the best....you're right next to it! We're renting this year for out third time and will come back for many years to come, I'm sure.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This is one of the nicest properties we have stayed at. Extremely well furnished and maintained. Has a beautiful view. The pool and workout center is very convenient. Just a lovely place for vacationing. Highly recommend this townhouse.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Your Place

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2005

We loved your townhome. Well maintained, beautifully decorated.The rooms are very spacious and has a lovely view of the water. We hope to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review