reviews for: listing #67787 - Lake Gaston, North Carolina House rental

CT's Little Breeze
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Spring break 2012

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Our family absolutely loved CT's Little Breeze! The house is charming, very nicely decorated and comfortable. It's not often that you find a rental home that is as "homey" as this one was. The covered porch overlooking the lake was wonderful and the location can't be beat. We had the privacy of a small cove with the main lake right around the corner.The owner is wonderful and so hospitable. If you're looking for something affordable but nice, this is it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring break Vacation 2012

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Our family absolutely loved CT's Little Breeze! The house is charming, very nicely decorated and comfortable. It's not often that you find a rental home that is as "homey" as this one was. The covered porch overlooking the lake was wonderful and the location can't be beat. We had the privacy of a small cove with the main lake right around the corner.Connie, the owner is wonderful and so hospitable.If you're looking for something affordable but nice, this is it! Thanks so much for sharing it with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a joy!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

What a wonderful surprise to find such a clean and affordable home for our vacation. Every room was tastefully decorated and very cozy. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the essentials for cooking and convenience. There was even a grill for cooking outside. We also enjoyed the views from the back porch at day and evening. The location was great too, only 15 minutes to Roanoke Rapids if you need any thing.

The boathouse made fishing so enjoyable for everyone. We could either take our boat on the lake or fish off the dock. We caught fish in both locations on most days.

The owner is very nice and so helpful with anything you need to know. It was a pleasure to meet her. We would recommend this home to anyone looking for a good value and relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Really Nice!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We really enjoyed CT's Little Breeze! It is a cozy place that feels like "home". We especially enjoyed the rocking chair back porch that overlooks the water and, having our boat docked right out back so that we could climb in any time. The owner and her friend are super nice people that were very helpful and supportive. And, although we were initially disappointed that the home was not property cleaned when we arrived, the owner was immediately responsive and made the situation right. We definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a "home away from home" vacation. -- Debby and Michael July 2011

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Charming!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Our family absolutely loved CT's Little Breeze! The house is charming, very nicely decorated and comfortable. It's not often that you find a rental home that is as "homey" as this one was. The covered porch overlooking the lake was wonderful and the location can't be beat. We had the privacy of a small cove with the main lake right around the corner. We enjoyed walking our dog through the neighborhood and letting her swim off the dock. Connie, the owner is wonderful and so hospitable. She even rode with us to show us the boat ramp (only 5 minutes away) and rode on the boat with my husband to the house. If you're looking for something affordable but nice, this is it! Thanks so much for sharing it with us:-)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous Getaway!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Our family absolutely loved CT's Little Breeze! The house is charming, very nicely decorated and comfortable. It's not often that you find a rental home that is as "homey" as this one was. The covered porch overlooking the lake was wonderful and the location can't be beat. We had the privacy of a small cove with the main lake right around the corner. We enjoyed walking our dog through the neighborhood and letting her swim off the dock. Connie, the owner is wonderful and so hospitable. She even rode with us to show us the boat ramp (only 5 minutes away) and rode on the boat with my husband to the house. If you're looking for something affordable but nice, this is it! Thanks so much for sharing it with us:-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

C T'S Little Breeze

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

What a lovely cottage. Wonderful views, fantastic porch and dock. We could walk our dogs around the neighborhood and sit quietly by the lake or on the covered porch facing the lake. The owner let us use her boat house for our rental pontoon. This home is well appointed and extremely comfortable made us feel at home. Perfect for a family get together or just my husband and myself. We enjoyed the Lake Gaston area. We rented a pontoon boat. Jet skis and decks boat rentals are also available just a few miles from the cottage. The owner is gracious, attentive and very helpful. We highly recommend CT'S Little Breeze a truly lovely and relaxing home.
Helen J.
Virginia Beach

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

everything and more!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

great house! such a cute and cozy place to spend our first time to lake gaston. all the amenities and more were available to us and the owner was more than helpful. great views of the lake, the beds were very comfortable and plenty of room for the 6 of us (plus a toddler). house was very well maintained and we loved the decor and remodeling. also loved that the porch was gated off so our two and a half year old couldn't 'escape' us. dock had plenty of room to park our 18' foot rented boat and personal jet ski. would certainly recommend CT's Little Breeze to future vacationers!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review