reviews for: listing #67821 - Garden City, South Carolina House rental

Sunset Square - Steps from beach w/ Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Square
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $155 /nt
    $380 - $1,054 /wk
    $1,000 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful House

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

This house has everything you need to make you feel at home. The house is very clean and well taken care of. Location was perfect for us and easy to navigate to and from. Very quiet area. We would highly recommend this rental and would not hesitate booking again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks...so glad you liked it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just right!

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

We were very pleased with the house that we rented for the month of February. It was close to the beach, shopping, and other places of interest. It was just large enough to give us plenty of room and not too large to keep clean and neat. It was well equipped and all appliances were in good condition. Hopefully, we will be able to rent it again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely Vacation!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We spent our Winter Break 2011 in this house. We had a BEAUTIFUL days, no one in the family wanted to leave the place!
The house has everything that you need to have a perfect vacation. The only thing we messed was the internet wireless, but we got it at the beach for free!
The location is very good, close to the beach (only 1 block), close to the supermarket, close to Myrtle Beach.
Another vantage was you have washer and dryer inside the house, so you can bring less cloths!! Everything is Perfect!!!
We are planning to go back on Summer :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect rental

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

Everything was great. Nice house. Very clean and well equipped. Perfect place to stay for one month and more. Very close to the beach. Great location. Near grocery store, bank, pharmacy and more. Great rental for golf vacation. We recommend the rental without any hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beach Lovers Delight

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

We love the beach and we loved this house. It exceeded our expectations on every level. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. You could not ask for a better location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First time travellers

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We are a family of 5 with 3 teenage boys. We had a fantastic week. The home was exactly as described, clean, comfy and well equipped. We thought we should spend more to get an ocean front home but, won't worry about that any more. The location was perfect, quiet and the walk to the beach was no more than walking along a long driveway. The pool was too small for our big boys but the outside shower was more refreshing anyhow. Our sons were thrilled by all the unique mini golf courses and I was happy with the great shopping. If you're from Ontario and you're thinking about going Go. We have lakes here but not palm trees, warm soft sand and healing salt water. We're planning on going back next year and have already told everybody we could about this place. Dealing with the owners has been easy and, even without ever meeting them, we count them as our friends.
Try an all you can eat seafood buffet and go between 4pm and 5. Also, bring some bottled water for your first night.
We have rated it a four only because it didn't have wireless internet. That's all it needs to make it a 5. We were nervous first timers but we are so glad we took the chance. It was a perfect family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much...we'll be adding wireless Internet this winter!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was such a nice house, it was just steps away from the beautiful ocean. I will be comming back here next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for coming...take care!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Neat as a pin!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Darling rental. Very clean. A short distance to the beach and pool. The pier was within walking distance. Customer service was terrific. We were very pleased and will consider staying here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awsome Family Vacation Home!!!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a great time!!!! The house was very close to the beach--only a short walk away! The outside shower was very helpful in washing off sand after a day at the beach. It was a great place to stay for a family of 4 (which included a 7 and 10 year old)!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: So glad our house was a perfect fit!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Adorable Bungalow

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

I brought 4 girls to the beach for their Spring Break. The Sunset Square house was the perfect size for us. We were right across the street from the ocean! The house was as cute as it is in the pictures and very clean. It only took us about 10-15 minutes to get to Broadway at the Beach, Market Commons and Coastal Grand Mall (all great places to shop). Murrels Inlet is only a few miles down the road for anyone who enjoys eating good seafood. I would definately recommend this house to anyone who likes to stay in a family-friendly environment yet still be close enough to all the fun of Myrtle Beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope to see you next year!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Great family place to stay. It was incredibly clean. Very short walk to the beach! Loved the atmosphere of the house! Recommend this house to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation!!! Your remarks were much appreciated. Come back and see us again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Nice place to relax.

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Description was accurate/and clean home.
I would recommend this renta to friends.
State PARK NEAR BY.Brookshire Gardens.Medievel Times.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed our home and thanks for the great review!!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

sunset square E

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Sunset Square was a very clean and cozy place to stay!I would highly recommend this place for a nice, quiet vacation. The location is close to the Garden City Pier and arcade but far enough for the family environment. The beach is right across the street and a pool for enjoyment. The renters were very hospitable, friendly and willing to work with us for the rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation!! See you next year.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review