reviews for: listing #67830 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Seawind 1701, Exceptional views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seawind Condominiums
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $320 /nt
    $900 - $1,700 /wk
    $1,600 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic Stay!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

This condo is fantastic! It was very spacious and comfortable. The place was very clean and well kept. The furniture and beds were very comfortable and relaxing. The kitchen was furnished with everything you needed to cook a meal. The view from the balcony was beautiful. We enjoyed the furniture on the balcony to sit and relax and listen to the ocean. The beach was gorgeous, we loved sitting on the beach on Christmas day while they were getting snow at home. The pool and hot tub was very clean and ejnoyable. I had read some posts about the elevators being slow, but we did not have that problem. They were very fast and effecient. We had a wonderful Christmas vacation. I would recommend this condo to anyone. It is everything you would want or need. Look forward to staying here in the future!!! Thanks Bill and Mary Ann for sharing your condo with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words, We always try to give the guest everything that we would want in a rental, which included the comfortable beds, a well stocked kitchen and good furniture inside &out.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Three Day Beach Escape

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the beach condo. Beautiful decor, very spacious and comfortable. Our party had 5 adults and we were NEVER cramped. Kitchen was top of the line, beds and linens were all very luxurious and comfortable. Beautifully appointed bathrooms as well with ample linens for frequent showers or baths. Living room with very comfortable sofa and 2 recliners. TV/ DVR players in 2 of the 3 bedrooms as well as the living room. Full sized laundry room with new washer and dryer units. The view from the balcony was exquisite as both the gulf and bay are in view. Gorgeous view and simply awesome breeze ALL day. We did take advantage of the hot tub, pool and gym which were all very clean and well equipped.
The beach itself was THE highlight of the trip. Clear greenish blue water, no jellyfish and easily viewed schools of stingrays right off the shoreline, porpoises frolicking a bit further out put on quite a show. The sand was white and practically free of any litter, many beautiful seashells available for collectors.
The grocery and souvenir shops were all very close. Delicious and reasonably priced restaurants are within walking distance or a short drive.
All in all, we had a WONDERFUL time and plan to return soon.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments all of which are why we go to Gulf Shores.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Views

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Cozy, and tastefully decorated. Plenty of room with room to spare. Easily sleep 8 if you needed to. Seventeenth floor gives a marvelous view of the beach and the street in front . The pool and the hot tub were awesome, albeit in cool weather made for a refreshing trip back to the elevators. The exercize room is well equipped and clean and clearly set up for use. The price was reasonable and the location was close to several good restaurants.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This Condo is PERFECT! We had an absolutely fabulous time, everything that was promised was more than true. The kitchen is stocked with anything one needs, everything was clean and maintained and what a fabulous view! I will definitely return in the future! Thank you to Bill and Mary Ann for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the rental, and as an owner who uses our condo as a second home we are pleased that you noticed the extra things we do to make it a home not just a vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

At the Beach

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We had an awesome time at the condo. It had everything we needed at a good price. We will be coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our family time!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

When we arrived to the condo it was like walking into a home away from home! It was very cozy and relaxing. The owners of this beautiful condo are very sweet and friendly. My family and I really enjoyed ourselves! I am looking forward to our next trip to the beach and hopefully we can rent this condo again!! Thank you Mary Ann and Bill.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Gulf Shores Condo

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Our stay at this condo was excellent in every way. The condo was beautifully furnished, very clean, and had everything you could possibly need. The condo was exactly as described and shown on the website. The view of the Gulf and sunrise from the balcony was beautiful. The condo owners were more than accomodating and very easy to work with. We enjoyed the condo so much we extended our stay by several days. We definitely intend to rent this unit again on future trips to the Gulf. Thank you. Wayne and Agnes, Illinois

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gulf Shores Condo Rental

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

Was an excellent place to stay. View was great. Condo was well kept and clean. Well stocked and very appropriate for our time there. Would greatly recommend to anyone wishing to visit the Gulf.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice experience

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

This condo exceeded our expectations. The owners were very helpful and great to work with. This unit is modern and has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. We especially enjoyed the views of the gulf from the balcony. The unit had an excellent workout center and convenient parking garage. It is centrally located to all the area attractions and restaurants.

Owners response: I enjoyed working with the renters and do my best to make the renting experience the easiest way to rent.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

More than was promised! (even with the oil:-( )

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The view was all that was promised. We were a little disappointed in the adult pool--maybe because of the oil spill and restricted access to the ocean, but the kids pool was marvelous. The grills were appreciated. The kitchen was phenomenal: We didn't didn't even need the gumbo pot we brought. We wanted to say for an additional day, but were "buffetted" by Jimmy Buffett's calling to others. We'd thank Bill for working with us concerning our uncertainty with the oil spill and unsuitablity of the beach/ocean. While it all was evident, it didn't impinge on our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I was more than happy to work with you because I knew if you went to our condo you were going to love it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!!

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

This is one of the nicest condos we've ever stayed in--my kids had plenty of room and the place was very clean and well taken care of--all the little extras were much appreciated and noticed--kitchen very well stocked, appliances updated, and the view is amazing. I would definately stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Kim was wonderful to work with and I am so glad that she had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review