reviews for: listing #67844 - Poipu Beach, Hawaii House rental

Steps To Brenneke's & Poipu Beach, Best Location
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $395 - $395 /nt
    $2,765 - $2,765 /wk
    $11,060 - $11,060 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our Family !

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

We loved the house which fit our needs and enjoyed our time immensely !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise in Poipu !

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

We had a perfect vacation at Kua Nalu. The house was very well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our holiday. We will be back !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an Amazing Beach House !

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We surprised my mother-in-law with a trip to Hawaii for her 70th birthday and could not have picked a better location. The beach and mountain views are lovely. We enjoyed the sunsets and dinners on the lanai. Thanks so much for sharing this piece of paradise with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location is Amazing ! Love Kauai !

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Wonderful, Fabulous, the home is so well appointed and so well located. We really love it and would return if we have the opportunity !! Love Kauai !
What a terrific week in paradise! The view, the sunsets, the proximity to the beach, I can go on and on! A beautiful, welcoming home!
Travelling from Mission Viejo, Rancho Santa Margarita and Trabuco Canyon, CA.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love Being So Close to the Beach !

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

Beautiful house with awesome views. Very comfy and well-stocked. Brenneke's Broiler and Puka Dog, Dolphin and the Beach House are a short drive for eating spots. Koloa Zip Line is awesome as is a whale watching trip with Blue Dolphin. A trip to Waimea canyon is a must. Next trip to Hawaii we are coming straight to Kauai and Kua Nalu Beach House! Enjoy this beautiful island and house!
Travelling from Philadelphia and Atlanta.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This House was Amazing !

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Cole was here. " This house was amazing. This is a beautiful location and I went swimming at the beach every day. For everyone that is reading this, I recommend swimming at the beach right outside."
All of the family had a great time and look forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a happy time

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Our fifth visit to Kauai but our first in the Big Green Teal Beach House. We just love Kauai and the Poipu area in particular, this latest visit required 3 houses for a big family reunion that included a Golden Wedding celebration and thanks to Vicky we were able to use the Beach House as our main residence. The house was available spot on the 4.00pm availability time and was beautifully presented and of course the location cannot be beaten. Easy walking distance to Turtle Cove, the BodyBoard Beach and of course Poipu Beach Park and the famous Brennecke's. From either lanai we were able to see pods of Spinner Dolpins plus spouting and breaching whales. The availability of beach chairs and beach furniture made sitting out in the gardens watching beautiful sunsets an absolute joy and barbecues were a favourite way for making our evening meal.

The house is extrememely well maintained but it is fair to say that some of the fixtures and fittings are getting a little dated, constant traffic must make maintenance difficult so stiff jalousies, wonky screen doors add to the charm. That said this house will be first on our list when we next return to Kauai. In common with nearly all beach front houses this one requires climbing several flights of stairs both inside and out, strong knees are needed.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Kua Nalu Beach House does have one of the best locations in the Poipu Beach area. Great for family celebrations. We appreciate the feedback and are constantly fine-tuning to make this home the best possible. Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

7 yr. old guest writes review of Kua Nalu

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

I love this house. It is a great house. My bedroom was in the twin bedroom. If there is sand in the bathroom that is my sand, we went to the beach, it was fun.
From: Arizona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cousin Reunion - " We are sad to leave"

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Three cousins and spouses for a week in Paradise. We celebrated a 35th wedding anniversary, a 40th wedding anniversary, a 60th birthday and a retirement.
Kua Nalu , what a perfect place for our visit. We ate every meal on the lanai.
We enjoyed sunrises, sunsets, walks along the beach and snorkeling right outside our door. And we ventured out to explore other parts of the island.
We are sad to leave and take with us many wonderful memories. Mahalo.
"The heavens declare the glory of God, the skies proclaim the work of His Hands." Psalm 19:1
Travelling from Washington, Oregon and New Mexico.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kauai Marathon - 3 of Us Participated !

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

We planned our trip around the marathon. ( 3 of us ran )
Once we got here, we never wanted to leave. The house had everything that we needed to enjoy the trip and gave us all a perfect " Hawaii " experience.
The lanai with the ocean view, the sounds of waves lulling everyone to sleep, waking to the roosters and walking to the beach for boogie boarding..
We all had a wonderful time and would recommend Kua Nalu to anyone we know!
Mahalo and Aloha from Brian, Edith, Anthony, Courtney, Tim and Jennifer from Scottsdale, Arizona.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing & Beautiful !

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

Beautiful view with access to so many local shopping and eatery places.
We will definitely rent again. Thanks a million.
Mahalo, Until we meet again. Sad to leave.

Brian,Kat,Nick,Steve and Lydia from Irvine and San Pedro California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Most Definitely Rent This Home Again !!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this home. It had everything we needed. We loved the location and it fit our whole family. We enjoyed watching the sea turtles and playing in the waves at the beach across the street. We BBQ and ate dinner nightly outside watching the beautiful waves. We so loved the beautiful flowers and trees. We will most definitely rent this home in the future. We love Kauai and hope to return soon.
Thank you so much,
David, Tracy, Amanda, Joseph, Valerie and Anthony

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing, Perfect & Beautiful !!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation on this beautiful island. Our home here was everything we needed. Location perfect for swimming and having fun.
Great views, beach and all the amenities, even to accommodate a toddler.
More than what we expected. Our family can't wait to come back and enjoy this beautiful island. So much more to discover.
Thank you for allowing my family to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbeatable Location

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

We have really enjoyed our stay here and have found the house fantastic and in an unbeatable location. We said everyday how pleased we were to be staying here rather than in one of the resorts. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Forever Remember Our Time Together !

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

We will forever remember out time together at " the Teal House " on Kauai.
Every morning and evening we had coffee on the lanai and dinner too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Family Vacation In A Wonderful Spot !!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

Lovely Home - It has Everything !!

Thank you !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Here Last Year & Loved this little piece of Heaven

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Our family came to celebrate 4 birthdays here on this beautiful island. We were here last year and loved this little piece of heaven. Thank you for sharing your home with all of us. The weather was perfect and coming from California,Portland, Oregon and Indiana was priceless. Everyone has a story in life and our family isn't any different. We laughed,cried,hugged and that's a great thing. We will be back again. Aloha !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation at Kua Nalu Beach House !!

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We had a perfect vacation at Kua Nalu!! The house is very well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. The house was extremely clean and the manager was a pleasure to work with. We will be back !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Kauai and Your Beach House !!

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

We absolutely loved Kauai and your beach house
and we hope to come back again..!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbelievable View, 1 of our "Most Favorite" Trips

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We had the most amazing stay here at this wonderful beach house. It was set up so perfectly for our family. We enjoyed eating out on the lanai for breakfasts and dinners. The view was unbelievable! This was one of our most favorite trips. We LOVED the home and made it our own. We saw sea turtles,boogie-boarded and loved having the pond for the boys. We hope to come back and stay here.
Thank you so much !! Aloha !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We Truly Enjoyed the House & Location"

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Thank you for welcoming us to Kua Nalu this past week. We would love to return for another vacation next year. We had a great time with lots of fun in the sand and surf. We learned to surf and had fun scuba diving and snorkeling. Thank you for letting us stay in this great house!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" We Couldn't Have Picked a Better Location "

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Six classmates from Fairfield High in MT,class of '61, 4 husbands and 2 friends. We also rented a 2nd home. We came together from Eagle,ID, Billings,MT, Reno,NV, and Redding,CA. and to celebrate our 70th birthdays. We couldn't have picked a better location. This house has so much to offer with it's beautiful view of the ocean and so handy to walk to the beach. We prepared some delicious meals and played lots of card games besides enjoying the beaches and the ocean. We'll have lots of great memories!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking, Beautiful Views of Ocean & Sunset !

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

So Peaceful.. So Relaxing. We felt blessed and at home in your beach house. This is Paradise !! We so appreciate and thank you for everything that made our stay in Poipu memorable! Your home and the closeness to beaches made for memories we will never forget! The snorkeling,boogie-boarding,swimming,whales, sea turtles and monk seals added to the fun! The " Best Part" of the week long trip was being with our 3 sons and their wives making memories together with those we "Love" "the most" !! To God Be The Glory For This Special Trip !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Fantastic Time & Hope to Come Back Soon !

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

The house has been great for our group and we really enjoyed the location so close to the beach. We appreciated all the beach stuff that comes with the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We loved being so close to Brenneke's Beach !! "

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Life is better at the beach. We loved being so close to Brenneke's Beach - one of our all-time favorites. Our family met here in Kauai as a half-way point. Some of us from Seattle area with a daughter this year teaching in Micronesia. We loved being together after being separated since July. Your fun house was the perfect place to relax and enjoy wonderful family time before we separate again until June.. Mele Kalikimaka!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kua Nalu ,a Wonderful Place to Enjoy the Sunsets.

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

With 5 kids - 2 married and 1 still in college, it's a rare pleasure to have everyone together and Kua Nalu has been the perfect place to enjoy it.
The view is magnificent and the house quickly felt like home.
The beach gear was a real bonus and much appreciated.
A wonderful place to enjoy the sunsets and an early Thanksgiving dinner with the entire family.

Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Once in a Lifetime Thrill. Kauai is Magical . "

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

What a wonderful experience here at Kua Nalu ! It would be very hard to imagine anything more nearly perfect than our stay here. And it's almost impossible to choose a "favorite" or "best" from our stay. You've thought of everything needed to make our stay in Paradise a once in a lifetime thrill and we hardly have words to describe our appreciation for your kindness and generosity. Kauai is magical and from our tour of the whole island - there are few beaches better than the one out the front door of Kua Nalu! To those who follow - you can't do better than this for a family adventure! If you can, take an aerial tour of the island with Jack Harter Helicopters, in an open door MD500 helicopter. You'll see things that you can't see any other way - and it's Breathtakingly Beautiful !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed the Turtles and Wildlife here !!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

We loved staying at Kua Nalu !! The turtles and wildlife here, we really enjoyed. The waves were great and there was definitely something for everyone to do. The location is great for snorkeling,boogie boarding, you name it ! We were grateful for all the beach equipment in the garage! Thank you for an amazing stay ! Kelly, Steve,Ben,Lucy and Sadie.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Saw Lots of Turtles and a Hawaiian Monk Seal !!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

We had an awesome stay in Kua Nalu ! There were 6 of us and we had more than enough room. My dad especially enjoyed it, as he stayed downstairs,and enjoyed sunrises and sunsets sitting out on the lanai. He'd stay out there late every evening, and enjoyed the break from the grandkids. He told us repeatedly that this was his favorite place he's ever stayed at. Our kids also enjoyed the stay. We saw lots of turtles and even a Hawaiian monk seal which decided to swim up by us for a long nap on the beach at Poipu Beach Park. They said their favorite thing was boogie boarding and everyone just loved the short walk down to Brenneke's Beach. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us !! Jason,Tonya,Paul, Ashley, Brianna and Jacob.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sure do Miss being there !!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Vicki,Frank and family,visiting from Palm Springs, CA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Wait to Rent Kua Nalu Beach House Again !!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We would like to Reserve Christmas week 2013.

Mark and Shawna with family from Texas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Boogie Boarding with Sea Turtles!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Kua Nalu. What a Perfect place for a family vacation! With just the six of us, we felt like we were rattling around in the house. We just hope to persuade a couple more family members to join us and be able to return soon. You just can't beat boogie boarding with sea turtels! Thank you so much. You are a wonderful host. Visiting from Arizona.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Very Short Walk to Amazing Beaches !

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We have so thoroughly enjoyed our week in this wonderful house! Everything we could possibly have needed was here, including a very short walk to Amazing Beaches. Our 4.5yr.old learned to boogie board and our 2yr.old had endless fun splashing at Baby Beach. Kauai is a Magical Place and we will surely come back to both Poipu and to Kua Nalu Beach House ! Thank you again for opening your home so families like ours could share in it's beauty and beach access. Visiting from Santa Barbara,California.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Can't Wait to do it Again !!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This was a Great Spot for us. Great yard to play with our 2 1/2yr.old. But also close enough to the beach to have a cocktail then hit the waves. Poipu is a great location because you can drive anywhere within 1:30mins. We highly recommend seeing: Hanalei / Tunnels Beach, Waimea Canyon, and you've got to grab dinner at Brenneke's ! A wonderful group of people and great food as well. Even though we suffered a death in the family while we were here,this house allowed us to come together and overcome our loss. Thank you again for the opportunity to stay here,and we can't wait to do it again. Visiting from Monterey,California and Washington.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderfully Located Home

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

We returned home to Calgary (snowing),after having had a fantastic time on Kauai. Please convey my gratitude to everyone who helped make our trip great. I know it's your jobs but we appreciated how we were treated and catered to. Thanks so much. The house was perfect for us. You've obviously thought about a lot of details. We're looking forward to returning someday. Rick,Beth,Amanda,Tia,Kate,Ben,Heidi and Issac from Strathmore, Canada.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Spot ! Now we're Spoiled !

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Wonderful spot, now we're spoiled by this primo beach access! Nice to get to know the South side a bit better. Great lawn for stargazing,also! Thanks for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Spot !

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

We had a great time at the beach house. Perfect Spot !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Place to Stay !!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

We had a fantastic vacation at Kua Nalu. Everything was exactly as we had hoped. Thanks again for a perfect place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Island Experience,one that will be cherished !

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Psalm 93:1-5 "The Lord on high is mightier than the noise of many waters,yea,than the mighty waves of the sea." Your house was perfect for our stay in Kauai to experience all the things we did together. The beaches,snorkling,sound of the waves at night,sights,golf and family time. The island experience will be one that we will forever cherish.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Home in a Perfect Location!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love It Here !

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Kauai and 2nd time in your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Wonderful Facility for our Entire Family

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

We are going back to cold winter weather and will miss being here. We all agreed that Poipu Bay was the Best Place on the island for us. Mahalo and Aloha
From: Atlantic, Iowa
Columbia, Missouri
Durango, Colorado
Cronulla NSW, Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'd Stay Here Again In A Heartbeat !!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Very sad to be saying goodbye to Kauai today however we have had a fantastic time with our kids and their husbands. Thanks for your efforts Vicky. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Mahalo,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My Kids Fell In Love With The Ocean

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

It's the end of our vacation and we truly had a wonderful experience. We hadn't had a vacation since our honeymoon in Kauai 10 years ago so we just hoped everything went merely okay. We exceeded that within minutes. The home worked beyond my expectations and we felt at home,something always hard to do. I travel 70% of the year so nothing on the road feels like home. We loved not needing anything planned for the sake of entertainment. My son and I explored all the tidal pools seeing real world sea life only like what we can find in an aquarium. Despite being 5 years old he showed an aptitude for catching crabs much to their dismay. Dad was also implementing the catch and release program. My son already mandated we're coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope To Come Back Soon !

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

Had a great time at this beautiful house.
We had so much fun and enjoyed watching the waves, body surfers and turtles.

Hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Steps from one of the prettiest beaches,Brenneke's

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We loved staying at this house. The pictures you provided depicted the house exactly as it is - bright,airy,roomy and very clean. Some of the things not shown in your pictures are the huge 2-car garage which contained the washer and dryer,along with boogie boards,beach chairs and beach towels. The house is at the end of the drive and no one is built close to it so it is very private even though it faces the beach. The rooms are large and the closets are something I wish I had in my house. Internet access,cell phone reception and cable television were great. This became one of our favorite vacations because everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom. The upstairs lanai - where we spent a lot of time when in the house, over-looked the beach. It was wonderful. When we had questions, we got immediate responses. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kua Nalu Beach House is Simply Paradise !!

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Kua Nalu Beach House is our favorite place to vacation year after year.

The location is perfect, the view is gorgeous, the accommodations full of Hawaiian Charm.

We return each year, grateful that Kua Nalu is there for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time at Kua Nalu !

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Our family had a great time. We are planning our next trip! I greatly enjoyed watching my boys play in the yard and the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

Nice Location!!! & house. We had a great time.
Mahalo & Aloha
Al and Becky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 9th stay at Kua Nalu.This is a magical place..

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Yet,another wonderful stay in Hawaii on Kauai - our 9th at Kua Nalu! This is a magical place and we have enjoyed our 12th annual tradition of gathering here with our four parents (grandparents) and other family members and friends. It gets harder to leave each time we visit.

Aloha and Mahalo to Vicky,Autumn and the owners.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location and view were just wonderful

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the house,the location and view were just wonderful. I would like you to know as well,that Vicki and Autumn are great assets to your team.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best views and location ever!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

This property's location is amazing. If you want to be across the street from the best boogie boarding in Kauai at Brenneckes, then this is the place. The house has incredible views from the living room(s), dining room and both lanais. There is plenty of room for kids to spread out with run around space on the grounds, as well as the beach across the street. The breezes through the many windows feel wonderful. We have 5 kids in our family, ages 9-17 and they loved the house and want to know when we can go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We celebrated Christmas

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

We celebrated Christmas here and had a wonderful time. House was great! Our 20 year old daughters loved their privacy downstairs. Lawn and surroundings were lush and inviting. Girls went zip lining- a real adventure. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the location!

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

We have a 15yr old and 3 yr old daughters and loved the location! Poipu beach is my favorite! Walking distance from the house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful home.

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Aloha- What a beautiful home in a perfect location. Kauai is a gem, and we had a wonderful vacation. Visited with the sea turtles, and watched the dolphins right across the street. The kids could snorkel, boogie board and surf all within walking distance.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a great time here.

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2009

Aloha- we had such a great time here at Kua Nalu. Everything is great-the food, the location, and the natural beauty makes it perfect. This was our 2nd time here and we enjoyed it throughly! Be sure to visit Waimea canyon, Roy's bar and grill, Brennecke's beach right across the street!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year!

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Excellent House, excellent vacation! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Came from Canada

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2008

We came from Canada to see Kauai and loved the house and the location! Also loved snorkeling, and the boogie boarding!! What a beautiful island-we really enjoyed our stay here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Thanksgiving Ever!!!

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

We had the BEST THANKSGIVING EVER!!! Loved the house, the view, the beach, etc...We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the house!

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2008

Loved the house! Perfect location for boogie boarding, snorkeling, restaurants, golf, & all island tours.The lanai was especially enjoyable. Hope to be back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review