reviews for: listing #67881 - Galveston, Texas House rental

Laguna Pescada
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Terramar Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $375 - $500 /nt
    $2,625 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Laguna Pescada was GREAT !

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Our stay at Laguna Pescada in July 2013 was great. We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday with several other families and the house really met our needs. I looked at many houses in preparation for this event, and I knew this was the right house immediately. The location is like no other particularly if you like to fish, crab, or be on the bay side. Very quiet neighborhood. Huge deck - great for guests to spread out or sit outside at night and look at the stars. The beach is a short golf cart ride away. My kids are already asking to go back ! And if my dog could talk, I know he would say the same thing ! It was a wonderful celebration with family and friends - close to home !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your comments.We take great enjoyment from people appreciating our house as much as we do.Looking forward to seeing your family again.
Ben and Linda

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Thank you both for a Wonderful Week. We had a blast. We spent our days enjoying the beach and our nights fishing. We are looking forward to spending many more vactions here and enjoying the beautiful sunset.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fishing

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Thank you for all the great fishing tips. We caught a lot. Thank you for giving us a wonderful place to stay.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome time

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

We had an awesome time. The house provided everything we needed & more. we had so much fun fishing at night with the lights underwater.

Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highlight of Our 2011 Summer

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay in Laguna Pescada. We fished, crabbed and hit the beach. The house provided a everthing we needed and more. The sunsets were spectacular and the fishing was great. We had fresh flounder and trout for the whole family. We especially enjoyed having all the comforts of hme while being on vacation. Wat a grest place to be. Thanks for sharing! A real highlight of our 2011 Summer. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Visit

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

"This was our second visit and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The weather was great especially for this time of year. It is a great place for both adults and kids. We are looking forward to returning again. We would recommend this place to anyone."

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

View from the Deck

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

"We are having a wonderful family vacation. There are ten of us -. The kids love fishing, crabbing, and going to the beach. The guys love the convenience of having the boat right here. My favorite is the view from the deck and the sunsets."

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House Awesome

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

"Wow! I never enjoyed Galveston quite this much. Location is great and the house is awesome."

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review