reviews for: listing #67896 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Golf Course Home Pools Gated HBO 2 Flat ScreenTV Quiet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summerlin
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $149 /nt
    $945 - $1,100 /wk
    $1,932 - $2,450 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

For 3 weeks of lodging.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed so much

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

....WE now consider it our home away from home...B lessings

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thoroughly enjoyed

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

...PERFECT Location. Allowed us to spend time with family in a clean, comfortable and relaxing setting. We return to Vegas every fall and would love to stay in your home again . Thanks

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

was here in 2010

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

When I arrived here I realized we had stayed here before back in 2010.lol. thx so much. Hopefully we.ll be coming back again real soon!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Whitehorse Canada

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Home was convenient...a great place close to...kids enjoyed games and pools...vegas show was awesome....very comfortable place. Thanks

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3 Month Jan to Aptil 2012

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 month stay...close to many good restaurants. Easy
access to major interstates. We are back in 2013.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July to December 2011

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We have loved our stay in your home for our 6 month assignment here in Vegas. We have enjoyed the view of the mountains, the golf course and its bunnies every day. We joined the Durango YMCA around the corner and that had been a great benefit to our family. We've enjoyed several drives through Red Rock Canyon and visited several of the city parks with great playgrounds for our three kids (twins 2 and 6 year) We discovered a little known secret in Boulder City on the way to Hoover Dam - Hemenway Park where a large herd of big horn sheep graze when the weather is warm. It's amazing how they roam so close to the parks visitors.
Red Rock Hotel and Casino has a great breakfast buffet that's reasonable priced during the week. Red Rock Pizza has great pizza. Tamales on Tenaya has a happy hour with great margaritas and chips and salsa. And IN and OUT Burger was one of our favorites quick stop. Raisin Canes Chicken and Cafe Rio where close runners up.............. We have really enjoyed our time here. We've been very comfortable - maybe more comfortable than we are at home! The R. Family

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visiting from Madion, WI

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

First vacation in 6 years. A month in Vegas and we picked the right place.....
A very nice home, in some ways more like home than our real home, which is an apartment. Enjoyed the night life, the sports books and the Red Rock Canyon.
Thank you for making this place available to travelers like us. Tim

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Nice home for a family and friends vacation- pool, close to golf and shopping very convient, also close to strip but not too close. We had a great time stayed for a month and hope to do so again.


Barbara

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. sorry NO pets allowed

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

Thank you for the house we share a very special time in your beautiful home, we are planning to do this again so if you have the dates available we will be requesting you home again and we will take care of it if it was ours...thank you again

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hidden Iron Board and Iron

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

via e-mail, We're just about done with a great week. Weather was perfect. House was as good as advertised. We plan to leave at noon tomorrow. We had no issues come up at all. Very relaxing.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Summer in December 2010

Review submitted: December 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

In Germany ist's very cold and snow fall. We arrived at 70F what a great treat.
and the location of the house is great and the comfort is great.
We will come back soon. Willi

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Nice house. Very friendly atmosphere

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We spent 10 days in Golf Course Home, mostly hiking and rock-climbing in Red Rock canyon park. We liked the house a lot. It is very well maintained and has warm, friendly atmosphere.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

What a great place to stay, thanks. My family and friends where all more than happy with your golf course home. The view and the location are exeptional. We did several trips in the surrounding areas as recommended. The strip is close and we loved the Red Rock Canyon next door. We will try to be back next year.
Thanks again, P. Morgan (via e-mail)

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

42010

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

i am visiting from SANTA MONICA, California, for a trade show, i love the locaqtion bordering the golf course. no noise or bad air after the busy strip, las vegas blvd. 4 days in a row. the mattress is first class and was the 1st stop for me- couldn't get up again :). a fully equipped home which lfeels like my own. great place for a las vegas visit and also to visit the surrounding area. will definitly recommend and come again.

Bin zu besuch von -Santa Monika, Kalifornien wo zuhause ist. die direkte naehe zum golf course ist super-schoener ausblick-und keine fahrerei wenn man golf spielen moechte. kein laerm und eine gute luft qualitaet sind angenehm nach 4 tagen messebesuch auf dem las vegas blvd der mit dem autoleicht zu erreichen ist. die matratze meinj erster stop als ich einzog - ist sehr bequem, nach nicht so guten naechten im hotel. sehr gut ausgestattetes haus so als waere es das eigene heim. auf jeden fall emphehlenswert und werde jederzeit wieder buchen.

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

42010

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

we are visiting from HOUSTON, TX and ALEXANDRIA, LA, from 4-23 to 4-26-2010 and we must say that this is by far one of the best stays ever. this is HOME AWAY from home. the weather was awesome every day and the ease of access to to all points in Las Vegas was great. the home was very well equipped abd there was no stones left unturned. we would definitely recommend this place to otheres.

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

42010

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

vielen dank fuer das ferienhaus. meine freunde und ich haben viel spass gehabt. das haus war gut und genug platz.

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

42310

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

grossartiger ort zur entspannung, kommen bestimmt wieder

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3-14-2010

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. the place was super clean and you have thought of all the details. very comfortable beds. will tell all our friends who come to the west coast for a visit

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

great time in vegas

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

very quiet stay - close to everything - will book again
thanks a lot Walther J.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golf Course Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

via e-mail

Thanks, place was awesome.

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golf Course Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

“great time in Vegas”
A FlipKey verified reviewer Jan 12, 2010
1 person found this review helpful
We had a great time with our kids in the house, close to the golf court.
Great place for family vacation.
Clean, quit and good for trips to the strip an to the great Red Rock State Park.
We will come back soon!!!

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golf Course VAcation Home in Las Vegas, Summerlin

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Super Urlaub - Tolle Unterkunft”
A FlipKey verified reviewer Jan 14, 2010
1 person found this review helpful
Ein schönes Ferienhaus in einer klasse Anlage mit Swimmingspool (Gemeinschaftsnutzung) direkt am Golfplatz.
Das Haus bietet viel Platz, ist ruhig gelegen, teilweise neu eingerichtet und vor allem sauber.
Mit dem Auto ist man schnell im Zentrum von Vegas. Auf der anderen Seite hat man einen guten Ausgangspunkt zu einigen Ausflugsfahrten (Nationalparks, Hooverdamm, etc.)
Wir hatten viel Spaß und einen tollen Urlaub.

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review