reviews for: listing #67903 - Ogunquit, Maine House rental

House For Rent - Steps from Downtown Ogunquit and the Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,200 /wk
    $900 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Ogunquit house

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

This was our first trip to New England, and my first attempt at renting a vacation home online. We were very pleased with the entire process, and especially our agent Debbie . The home was marvelous, the location perfect, and the amenities of the property above our expectations. This will be our vacation spot again this year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We take great pride in our rental and do all we can to make sure
your stay with us is one you will always remember.
Your comments are always welcome!
Debbie

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fantastic on all counts: location, cleanliness, comfort and style!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Just returned from this wonderful spot after spending a girls weekend with old friends. This is the 2nd time we were fortunate enough to stay here. The location can NOT be beat: you are in walking distance of everything. The pictures on the website accurately represent what to expect in terms of the interior and exterior. What doesn't come across in the pictures, however, is the extra effort it is clear the owner has taken to ensure guests' comfort. Would recommend this place without hesitation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Erin thanks for you comments, was so nice to meet you all and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Ogunquit Vacation

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We have been vacationing in Ogunquit for years, but this was the first time we rented a house. The in town location was perfect. We were a little worried since the house is right on Main Street, but it was actually just fine. We walked to everything, restaurants, the beach, and the market. The house is beautifully furnished and has all the comforts of home. We had a wonderful vacation and plan on returning again next summer!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us and we welcome you next year.
Debbie Powers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location for Ogunquit vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The house was comfortable and well furnished. The walking location to both downtown Ogunquit and Ogunquit beach was fantastic. All four bedrooms were well sized and you did not feel as if you were being squeezed into a closet to sleep. The entire house has been redone and is bright and airy. The two available off-street parking spaces make a world of difference in the scarce parking space environment of Ogunquit. The beach is a very short and comfortable walk away. As was known ahead of time, be prepared for rather cold water at Ogunquit Beach...like 55 degrees. Now..if only Perfect weather could be guaranteed, as well..but it is in New England. If you don't like the weather, just wait a short while and it will change. In the renovations to this house, the owner took extra care (in this modern age) to provide more than adequate electrical outlets in each room. The house was spotlessly cleaned and prepped when we arrived on Saturday and the owner was at the house at the end of our stay to prepare the house for the next rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words, we try to see that everything you need is at the house. We welcome comments.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1st visit to Maine

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

Absolutely beautiful home in the heart of Ogunquit. This lovely home has it all spacious rooms, updated décor, incredible location and all the comforts you will need while on vacation. There were six of us and we all had plenty of room to be very comfortable. Would highly recommend this home for everyone.

Lori D (STL,MO)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Lori, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Home Walking Distance to Everything!!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

We just finished a 5 month Winter stay in this wonderful home and we has such a great time that we did not want to leave. Debbie is very accommodating and she personally made our stay extremely enjoyable. The home is beautifully renovated/updated, clean, and has all new stylish furnishings. It had everything we needed or wanted during our entire stay. We also couldn't have asked for a better location and enjoyed walking to the beach, shops, restaurants, Marginal Way, and Perkins Cove. Our favorite places were Harbor Candy Shop, The Village Market, and Five-O on Shore Rd restaurant. We had the BEST time ever staying in this house and in Ogunquit. We have been spoiled and will not be able to stay anywhere else while visiting Ogunquit. We will definitely be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kerry, thanks for taking such great care of the house.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We consider this "our home" in Ogunquit

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the wonderful house in the center of Ogunquit. My friends and I have stayed there at least 5 times over the last 10 years! We love it. Debbie is wonderful to work with, the place is always immaculately clean, they update furniture and amenities regularly. There is wifi, dvd play, flat screens, dvd library, kitchen has everything you need to cook dinner for 6 - 8 people, and the location is INCREDIBLE! You are steps away to everything in Ogunquit! I love this place - it is so reasonably priced - like I said - my friends and I consider this our "home away from home" in Ogunquit!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would recommend to anybody!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This place is fabulous! Talk about location - you can walk to just about anything - the beach, shops, and restaurants. No worries about driving or parking! And, just as important, the house is spacious, extremely confortable, and neat as a pin. Debbie has thought of everything you might need and more and is a wealth of information about the area with the inside scoop on the best of everything. Nothing is skimped on -beds and linens are super comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Make sure to take a moonlight walk on Marginal Way which, like everything else, is close by!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Denise

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This place is fabulous! Talk about location - you can walk to just about anything - the beach, shops, and restaurants. No worries about driving or parking! And, just as important, the house is spacious, extremely confortable, and neat as a pin. Debbie has thought of everything you might need and more and is a wealth of information about the area with the inside scoop on the best of everything. Nothing is skimped on -beds and linens are super comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Make sure to take a moonlight walk on Marginal Way which, like everything else, is close by!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Stayed in this spotless immaculate cozy place and was so excited to be there. It felt like home! The pictures don't do it justice!!

Didn't need the car for the beach, walking paths or the many restaurants. The location is so convenient! Would definitely recommend this to anyone and can't wait to revisit!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Beach Beach!!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We arrived in Ogunquit on Saturday-it was very busy with loads of people enjoying the summer! We were a little overwhelmed at first with the bars on the main street being very loud well into the night time with three small children. Sunday night alot of weekenders cleared out and it felt much less busy. We enjoyed the proximity to the town and beach. The house itself was very nice and very functional and had everything we needed. However, it is literally right in the middle of the town which we enjoyed for the most part but it also felt unsafe to ride biked with small kids etc. We loved our week there and would rent again maybe at a less busy time of the year.....Many thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Always excellent

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

As usual,our stay in the house was excellent. For the forth year we rent this house and it is always very clean, confortable. They even change some furniture and it is more beautiful! We just love this house and we hope to be there once again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect place in Ogunquit!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

This was our first time in this part of Maine but it won't be our last! The house was everything we needed it to be, close to restaurants, bars and the beach. The owners provided all the amenities we could think of! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Arkansas

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Lovely home away from home. Very convenient to beach, shops, Perkins Cove. Owners provided everything we could possibly need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location, location, location

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

I must say not only was the house spotless but the location was perfect. My family and I walked everywhere. We did not have to drive at all. We walked to dinner, walked to the beach, walked to the grocery store and all the shops! We stayed at the house Easter week and had brunch at the Cliff house. Spectacular spot for dinner brunch or lunch..Great views etcThe house had everything you could ask for. The linens and the beds were all of the finest quality. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large family who want to do there own thing and not have to worry about driving.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Another exceptional week!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This is the second time my family has rented this amazing house, and I can't say enough wonderful things about it! The location is outstanding- literally in the center of town, and down the street from the beach. Walk to everything! (Bread & Roses Bakery was a special favorite each night after dinner)
The house itself is spacious, well decorated, and has everything you need during your stay (including beach umbrella, chairs and toys). I couldn't ask for a better place to stay!
The owners were wonderful- even brought by my glasses that I had forgotten at home and had to have mailed!
Do yourself and your family/friends a BIG favor and enjoy this wonderful home on your next trip to Ogunquit!
I can't wait to schedule my next trip!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic home.

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Ogunquit is our yearly destination with the kids and my parents.
This year was even better thanks to Debbie and her great home.
Accomodating, the house is spacious, the bedrooms are great,and you will find everything within the house to make your stay even better.
No need for the car, we were able to walk everywhere.
One things is certain, we will be back !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Home!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We stayed over Easter weekend and this home is so charming! We felt right at home immediately. Beautifully decorated and quite comfortable! Debbie was very accommodating (as we booked very last minute) and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We were central and walking distance to all the fun shops, restaurants and the beach. Can’t wait to come back to Ogunquit and of course back to this beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very good location and house is very nice

Review submitted: September 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2008

The house is very nice, up-to-date, clean, and nicely decorated. We enjoyed our week in Ogunquit. I would live in the house on another lot but for vacation the location is convenient and just what you want. The house is right in town across from Cumberland Farms and Bank of America and close to the beach so we never needed our cars. The only complaint I would have which would not deter me from staying here is it is on a busy road and if you sleep in the front bedroom you can hear when the bars let out. It wasn't horribly loud but I couldn't sleep with the windows open. Great time, great house. Will go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great location in Ogunquit

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We were a combination of 2 families making a total of 4 adults and 6 kids, aged between 1.5 and 5. This was our first vacation rental and we were initially some what apprehensive going somewhere sight unseen. However, the house far exceeded our expectations. If anything the photos do not do it justice.
Perfect location within easy walking distance to the beach, Marginal Way, restaurants, shops, ice-cream etc.. While located on Main Street, noise was never an issue.
The house is very spacious, exceptionally neat and clean and in particular the bedrooms are a great size.
In all our dealing with Debbie she was very accommodating, helpful and friendly.
This house is everything you would want in a home away from home and we recommend it highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

excellent choise

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

During our vacation in june 2009, the sun was not there for us, but the house was perfect, nice rooms (4 nice rooms). We were 5 adults and 2 childs, we had plenty of space for all of us. Very clean, we will come back for sure next year. Near the beach (10 min.) and the village (2 min.) It was more than we expected.
Très belle maison, nous recommandons sans hésitation cette maison, bien décorée, 4 belles chambres, rez-de chaussée très grand et bien aménagé. Très propre, près de tout. C'est parfait pour une famille ou 2 ou 3 couples.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

The location alone is enough to recommend this house- you literally walk out the door and are in the center of town! Not to mention that this home has been beautifully remodeled inside and is just lovely!
We have stayed in Ogunquit several times before, but this will be the place we return to! Wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Ogunquit rental

Review submitted: April 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2007

We stayed at this beautiful home in August of 2007. We would recommend this home to anyone who wants a relaxing time at the beach. I was hesitant to rent a sight unseen but was really thrilled with the results. This home was so close to everything we didn't move our car all week. My favorite part was sitting on the front porch reading and watching the sights. We were so happy with our experience that we rented it again for August 2008 immediately on our return home. We don't want to rush the summer but we can't wait to go back in August. WE vacation in Ogunquit every year with many families from our home town and each one thought this home was beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Didn't want to go home

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Our Family vacationed here September 2007 & I was just online looking for availability for the upcoming year. The property is clean, comfortable & tastefully decorated. Many pleasant suprises for our 2 year old: picnic area in the back, toys, puzzles, beach toys. There are 4 spacious bedrooms all very clean.
We had family & friends stay at intervals during the week stay. Everyone loved their stay. We entertained in the home & felt comfortable & well equipt to do so.
We actually did call Debbie to see if there was another party coming in...we were hoping to stay a little while longer. Easy to pack up & walk to the beach & all that happens in town. Highly rec. this property. This was our second internet rental. We feel very lucky to have found it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home Away destinations

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Hi, We stayed in June, the house is wounderful, I noticed that you say it has 3 bedrooms it actually had
4 large ones. Also it sleeps 8 not 10, anyway.
We would recommend it to anyone,
It is really close to the beach , shopping and restaurants, were looking forward to next year. As far as listing accuracy the place is new the kitchen is new and great appliacnes granite countertops I would give it a great recommendation
Janice

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review