reviews for: listing #6795 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

Florida Seaside Rentals
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $400 /nt
    $800 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Amazing place to stay!

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

I don't know about most, but we were nervous to book an unseen place online for our family vacation. When we got there, we were very very pleasantly surprised. The house is right across from the slow section of the beach (there were times we were the only ppl on that section of the beach). The house was extremely well kept, and very well cleaned. And even for those of us who are kitchen obsessed, this kitchen was reasonably well-stocked, especially for a vacation home. Literally, bring your toothbrush and your clothes, and you are set! We had so much fun with my family, we have already started talking to my husband's family to do this with them!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house right across from the beach

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We were a party with 6 adults and 1 4 year old child. This house was amazing! It had everything one could possibly need, including a fully stocked kitchen (with beautiful plates that I wanted to take with me) a gorgeous view of the sunrise over the ocean from the back balcony, and the upstairs beds were to DIE for! The house was spotless, the decor was cute and fun, and the whole place just felt like one were home instead of on vacation. We went to the beach daily, and it was just a quick walk to be on the beach, and easily back to rinse off before going inside. Even better, we stayed downstairs with our 4 year old, and my parents and sister said they never heard us upstairs overnight. And if you have a 4 year old that objects to bed time, you know that is some good insulation!
The only downside was the beds downstairs are really best left for children. My parents and sister though said the upstairs beds were amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house, beautiful beach!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

This house has it all! Bring your toothbrush, your clothes and your food and sit back and enjoy your stay:)The beach is on the end of the island where it's quiet and not crowded, we had the beach to ourselves the whole week we were there! Restaurant's and shops only 7 blocks away and while Flagler Beach is a small town, the bigger cities are only 40 mins away! Randy is determined that his guests have everything they need and will answer any and all questions you have to insure you have an amazing stay at his property. If you are looking for a stress free, relaxing, beautiful home with amazing views than look no further than this home:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better Than Expected!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

There is so much to love about this place. Flagler Beach is small,quaint,beautiful and friendly with the bigger areas like St.Augustine and Jacksonville only 40 mins away:)The house is exactly as advertised, you don't need to bring anything but your toothbrush and your clothes! The view is spectacular and the house is about 7 blocks from all the restaurants and shops and the crowded beaches, we had the beach to ourselves the whole week we were there and Randy had a few beach chairs, a cooler, beach towels and we even found some sun tan lotion and if you have kids there are tons of beach toys and rafts for them and not one was broken which is rare in a rental home. There are lots of places to choose from but the owner Randy was the reason we chose this house, he was very helpful, answered every question we had usually within a few hours, sent a whole album of additional pictures and truly cares about his guests having a great visit:) If you want a stress free, relaxing, enjoyable vacation, then this is the place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome retreat!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This was our 2nd year of staying in Randy's rental. There are 2 families in our group. A total of 10. This place has everything you need and more. Very peaceful beach access home. Master bedroom upstairs has BEAUTIFUL views of the the sunrise every morning! Very clean home.
Great communication from Randy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best in Florida

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Best family vacation to date. Flagler Beach is really a clean beach town with everything you need. We like the quiet beach and local restaurants. Our Family had an awesome time and want to come back just as soon as we can. Randy's house is exactly as advertised and was very clean on arrival. This was our second visit and hope to visit this destination many more times in the future. We have rented beach homes for years and I rate this the "Best in Florida".

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great beach house

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The family had the time of their lives...Everything was supplied except the groceries.
We will tell all our friends and family about florida seaside rentals.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beyond expectations!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This is the first time that I ever written an online review but I just had to in the case of this wonderful house! All week long people would say, "Wow, you did such a great job finding this place!"

Let me tell you why....Every bedroom had extra pillows, blankets, and a box fan. To us Southerners, the box fan is the original white noise machine! The kitchen was stocked with every thing you would need plus more to cook at home which we did a few times. My brother has two toddlers and this house provided a pack-n-play, bumpers for a bed, high chair, booster seat, and a basket of toys!! The garage had all the beach needs your heart desired...chairs, rafts, shovels, etc. I was also thrilled to go home with clean clothes thanks to the washer and dryer. Not to mention a television in every room, homey decor, and three full bathrooms!

Having two bedrooms up and two bedrooms down allowed each family some privacy which is nice in case of rain. It rained for 3 of our days. The locals told us that it was one of the worst storms in 20 years!!! Speaking of local, there are 2 wonderful restaurants within walking distance (less than 5 minutes) from the house.

Most importantly, the VIEW!! You have a panoramic view of the ocean and it was a blessing to see every morning even when watching gale forces winds make gigantic waves. The beach is so private that you feel like it is all your own.

I would definitely return AND recommend this place to anyone. Not to be too cliched but this was Home Away from Home! Happy vacationing!!

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Family from TN. & N.Carolina celebrating a life well lived of our late husband, father & other.

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Excellant, just as described only better. The house is clean and well appointed in all aspects. All bedding was very comfortable. We loved the gazebo on the deck. We spent most of our time there. Everything was as the owner said from entering the house to closing the house. Parking was adequate for several cars. We parked two cars, BIG truck and big boat in the drive without using the two car garage. We visited the two small restaurants in walking distance of the house. They look very old Florida but very good food. Even being right on A1A the neighborhood felt safe and not tourtist like. The beach was accessible by two sets of steps within a few feet of the property. Hope to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great multi family vacatoin

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

The home was very nice and roomy for our 3 families traveling together. There were 10 of us all together. Our golfers had a great time with the local courses. The runners had some of the best runs ever! Our beach goers had a few good days to get out there and enjoy the surf and sands! The kids loved the big waves as the boogie boards got lots of use! We even had a few of us that would walk to the local night pubs and enjoy an appetizer and beer at the end of the day.
We ventured North and South to Daytona Beach and to St. Augustine. We really enjoyed the PGA hall of fame.
Thank you for the memories!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Our Best Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

The best beach rental we have found ever. I rented this house on Flagler Beach for our annual family vacation. There was a total of 9... (5 adults) (4 children under age 14) and we had plenty of room in thes lovely home. It was exactly as advertised!! The Flagler Beach area is special in that it is such a relaxed community and very friendly. The owner of this property was so easy to work with. Thanks Randy for renting us your house. We plan on returning annualy to this "special" place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the very kind words! We always appreciate repeat business. We certainly hope to hear from you again in the very near future!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We vacationed at Flagler Beach in early May and had a perfect time! The house, beach, weather, and town were all wonderful. We loved having nothing blocking our view of the ocean. The house was very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. We ate almost every meal on the deck, listening to the sound of the ocean. We spent almost every day on the uncrowded beach and took long walks on the beach and in the neighborhood, even all the way to town! The owner of this beach house is very friendly and helpful. He did everything needed to make our stay comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome home for family getaway!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

So often, you just can't help but feel a certain amount of trepidation when booking a vacation home online - even for those (like us) who have done it often, there is still the very real possibility than upon arrival things will be much less than what the pictures and description have promised. After a terrible experience a previous year visiting Flagler Beach (booking a different beach home) wherein we drove 7+ hours and had to spend 2 hours just cleaning the place enough to make it livable, you can only my imagine my deep sigh of delight when we arrived at this wonderful home to find everything exactly as detailed.

But taking a step back, I must first commend the owner for being so communicative, quick to respond to any emails, inquiries or additional questions. Not only that, but the directions and extra information about the house was very, very thorough and we had no trouble locating or entering the home. One of the things we first noticed about the exterior was the lovely landscaping... perhaps a small point, but so many of the rental homes have nothing but junky looking rock and/or gravel. Obviously the main draw is the ocean view, but it's nice not to have to overlook a crummy yard to do so!! The inside of the home was superbly clean - not just "freshened up" clean, but baseboards were clean, bathrooms were spotless, etc. With three small children, its so important to come "home" to a clean rental and this place certainly delivered!

The owners have everything you would need (and then some!) in their fully stocked kitchen. Just bring/buy food and you'll be set :-) Also, they had loads of spices and seasonings, which was a pleasant surprise and certainly saved a few dollars off our grocery bill. There were PLENTY of bath towels, hand towels and washcloths - again, so nice when you have 7 people staying in the house and you don't need to wash towels every single day to ensure there's enough to go around!! One total life saver was the beach cart in the garage - what a handy thing to have! The owners seemed to really have thoughtfully evaluated what potential vacationers might want or need and stocked it.

Overall, we were thrilled with the home and plan to make it our destination next year as well - I couldn't recommend it highly enough!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Getaway for a Family!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

So often, you just can't help but feel a certain amount of trepidation when booking a vacation home online - even for those (like us) who have done it often, there is still the very real possibility than upon arrival things will be much less than what the pictures and description have promised. After a terrible experience a previous year visiting Flagler Beach (booking a different beach home) wherein we drove 7+ hours and had to spend 2 hours just cleaning the place enough to make it livable, you can only my imagine my deep sigh of delight when we arrived at this wonderful home to find everything exactly as detailed.

But taking a step back, I must first commend the owner for being so communicative, quick to respond to any emails, inquiries or additional questions. Not only that, but the directions and extra information about the house was very, very thorough and we had no trouble locating or entering the home. One of the things we first noticed about the exterior was the lovely landscaping... perhaps a small point, but so many of the rental homes have nothing but junky looking rock and/or gravel. Obviously the main draw is the ocean view, but it's nice not to have to overlook a crummy yard to do so!! The inside of the home was superbly clean - not just "freshened up" clean, but baseboards were clean, bathrooms were spotless, etc. With three small children, its so important to come "home" to a clean rental and this place certainly delivered!

The owners have everything you would need (and then some!) in their fully stocked kitchen. Just bring/buy food and you'll be set :-) Also, they had loads of spices and seasonings, which was a pleasant surprise and certainly saved a few dollars off our grocery bill. There were PLENTY of bath towels, hand towels and washcloths - again, so nice when you have 7 people staying in the house and you don't need to wash towels every single day to ensure there's enough to go around!! One total life saver was the beach cart in the garage - what a handy thing to have! The owners seemed to really have thoughtfully evaluated what potential vacationers might want or need and stocked it.

Overall, we were thrilled with the home and plan to make it our destination next year as well - I couldn't recommend it highly enough!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

June 2011 vacation

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I spent a week with my entire family at this house the last week of June. We have been renting houses in the Flagler area for many years. This is one of the best we have ever rented. The house is in excellent shape. Thanks Randy for sharing your house with us. The area and property are beautiful.
Amy
Barboursville WV

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Flagler Beach- a hidden treasure!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This beach house was perfect for our family. We had several children in our party and they enjoyed the games that were at the house. The kitchen was well equipped and the layout was great with the laundry room at the entry from the beach. The view from the deck was also amazing. This was our first trip to Flagler beach and we will definately be back. The beach was not crowded and the kids found live starfish and a horseshoe crab while fishing. Thank you Randy for allowing us to enjoy your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

My cycling team stayed at this house for our Spring Break training trip last week and we had an excellent time! The beautiful view from the back porch and the comfortable vibe inside the house made everyday seem like paradise! It had everything we needed and more which made our stay easy and care free. The neighbors were very friendly too! This experience was wonderful and I highly recommend it for families or a group of friends looking for a tropical get- away!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome House at Flagler Beach

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We recently spent a wonderful week at Randy's home in Flagler Beach. What you see in the pictures is what you get plus more. The house is very well maintained, is very spacious and well stocked with all the ammenities. It was so peaceful sitting on the huge deck looking out and listening to the ocean. We actually were lucky enough to see Dolphins one morning. It was awesome. The beach/ocean is within steps and as others have mentioned not crowded at all. Walking the beach looking for the perfect shells and watching my 2 grandchildren building sandcastles and just running on the beach is only one of the great memories I have from our vacation. We very much enjoyed the small town quiet charm of Flagler Beach. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. We tried several of the local restuarants and all were very good. Other than enjoying the house, the beach and the town we did take a day trip to Disney World in Orlando which of course was a great day. The drive was about 11/2 hrs from Flagler Beach. If you are looking for a vacation spot with a great house, great location, wonderful views and all the ammenities this is the house for you. Try it you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay In Flagler Beach

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We had a wonderfull stay at this beautifull beach house.The location was fantastic and the beach was very quiet and clean.
Everthing we needed for a great stay was there from beach toys to all the comforts of home.Plenty of great places to eat out if not just fire up the grill and eat out on the deck with the wonderfull view of the ocean.
Our family is already planning a return trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

robinson family

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

enjoyed the week at the beach have stayed at other homes and this one had plenty of nice kitchen items unlike some other places rooms nice size and plenty of extra items for comfort will keep it on list for future vacations even big kids had fun making sand castles with toys and place pictures on facebook to be judge and old kids 40 plus won!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Week at Flagler Beach

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had a great week at this home. It is centrally located between Daytona Beach and St. Augustine for day trips. We enjoyed the time at this home because it has a great view and close to the beach and the beach is not crowded, in fact, when we were there we practically had a half-mile of beach to ourselves, it was great! There was beach items available which was nice (we added a couple of beach chairs we bought, no room in vehicle to take back to Ohio) The home was clean and we enjoyed each bedroom being a good size (not a closet) and having a TV and ceiling fan. The living area was open and great for a family gathering. I did a lot of cooking and had everything I needed that week. We really enjoyed eating our meals out on the deck watching the ocean and traffic going by.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Place For Us

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

This house was great from top to bottom! Location, ammenities, and overall comfort are tops!! Really felt like home. Even with 9 of us, there was plenty of room for everyone to have some privacy. For 2 whole days, it was just the husband and I. I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE! The towns people were friendly and numerous shops had something for everyone. Short trip to St. Augustine to feel the history of the area.

Thank you Randall, for making this place available to people.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

awesome week at Flagler Beach. May 8 - May 15 / 2010

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

this was our 2nd stay at this home and it was a great time by all of us. had an increadible time walking the beach and watching the sunrise and sunset everyday also got to see the space shuttle launch. we enjoyed Daytona Beach boardwalk and amusments as well. we are already putting together plans to visit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

We enjoyed the spacious rooms and the great ocean view. We especially enjoyed the view of the early morning space shuttle launch! Wish the weather would have been warmer!!!! **A note to beachwalkers - don't leave your shoes unattended on the beach, we lost 3 pair!

Owners response: Wendy, thank you for the nice comments! It is best to leave shoes on the board walk versus the beach as the tide will take them away everytime if placed to closely. Thank you for staying with us once again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

We spent five wonderful, even if they were chilly, weeks here. The kitchen is quite well equipt, the bedrooms roomy, and the deck wonderful for viewing the Right Whales! We took advantage of the Friday Market with its delicious fruits and vegetables, we made a day trip to Sea World,only 11/2 hours away, and entertained friends and relatives in the roomy dining/living area. Hope to return for a next winter get-away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

December Stay in Flagler =

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

My family and I made the decision to give each other the gift of time together this past Christmas. We chose this property since it was on the beach and only a 13 hour drive from Cincinnati! We had the beach to ourselves on most days. We were close to Marineland, St. Augustine, Disney, New Smyrna Beach, and only 30 minutes from Blue Spring State Park. This is one place where the manatees gather in the cold winter months. It was amazing to see this creatures in a natural habitat. Most evenings, we sat on the spacious deck, or played board games at the kitchen table. Most of all, we spent time together. This home away from home has everything you could possibly want!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Flagler Beach is a wonderful family vacation spot. Its proximity to various attractions, as well as its small town old Florida charm make it the perfect get-a-way spot. I thank everyone that has stayed with me in the past, and hope to hear from you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Dear Randall,
Thank you for allowing our family the privilege to stay in your beautiful beach home in Flagler Beach July 4th - July 11th.It was seven days of fun in the sun. The house was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The ocean view from the balcony was a favorite. We enjoyed the short "walk" to the beach and the short "drives" to St. Augustine and Daytona Beach. We loved the small town experience of Flager. We also ate at some great restaurants. From the first conversation with you on the phone, our total experience was positive. We hope to visit again. Thank You! (The Tim Luke Family)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 26, 2009

We had a wonderful 1 week stay in your house and we loved every second of it! The house is perfectly located between St. Augustine and Daytona, and on the beach none the less! We enjoyed the stay so much that we are considering renting both houses next year for family to travel with us! Thanks for everything and we look forward to our trip next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Your beautiful Fl home was all we could have hoped for. Very close to all other attractions - Disney World, St. Augustine, Cape Canavaral. Could not have had a better time. Our party of eight was comfortable and happy the week we stayed. Something for everyone, high chair for the infant, water toys for the teens and space for relaxing when too tired to have one more minute of fun. Thank you and my final words, we want to do it again. The sun rising over the ocean every morning was my personal favorite thing to do. I watched it each day. Humprey's Richard, Nora, Dweese, Sara, Whitney, C.J., Kylee and Janessa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Dear Randy,
I would like to thank you for a wonderful vacation. Your beach home exceeded my family's expectations. Everyone in my party loved their accomdations. Your ocean views, small town atmosphere, and convenient location made for one of the best vacations possible. We look forward to staying with you next summer.
Thanks............

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

This was our first time renting a house rather than staying a hotel. Your rental is awesome.....we had a great time....thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Dear Randy,

This was our first time renting a home on the beach. The house had all the conviences to make anyone feel comfortable. I would do it again. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had a wonderful week staying at your house, Randy. It was beautiful and well-furnished with everything we needed. The house was comfortable, the view great and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. It was a pleasure to work with you. You were so professional and available to answer any question. We will be recommending your beautiful house to our friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

March 2006
My husband and I shared your vacation house with 2 other couples who live in Indiana. The house was great, the weather was beautiful and the ocean view is awesome. Whether we were sitting on the deck or inside the family room, we never grew tired of looking out and seeing the ocean. We really enjoyed eating at the local restaurants and the small town atmosphere. One of your neighbors even brought us over some freshly picked grapefruit. We would recommend the house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 12, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

WE HAD BEEN PLANNING A "FAMILY REUNION" FOR MONTHS. IT WAS SO NICE KNOWING WE HAD SUCH BEAUTIFUL ACCOMODATIONS UPON OUR ARRIVAL. THE PICTURES DON'T DO THAT HOUSE JUSTICE THOUGH. THIS HOUSE IS TRUELY PARADISE. IT HAS EVERY LUXURY YOU COULD POSSIBLY ASK FOR. WE STAYED FOR A LITTLE OVER A WEEK AND JUST DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE. WE WILL BE SURE TO STAY THERE AGAIN ON OUR NEXT VISIT. THANKS TO RANDALL AND FAMILY FOR MAKING OUR STAY AS COMFORTABLE AS BEING HOME.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

What a wonderful vacation!! Four adults, 2
teenagers and one 7 year old and there was
something to do for all of us!! The water was great
for the older boys, surfiing etc, golfing was a
favorite of the men and the wonen just enjoyed
sitting around in a very comfortable home and not
worrying about anything!! Thanks so much and
we'll see you next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

it was simply a dream ! , sea, sun also dolphin , between 65-83 F° , big room, shining room , so big living room , nice kitchen , from 20 meters of the beach , so just a litte paradise and if i could i would leave now to be there

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2004   Date of arrival: March 1, 2004

Randy, thanks for being a great host/vacation rental owner. Your Flagler Beach house is roomy, well-furnished, kept up to date, with a well-equipped kitchen (we do a lot of cooking on vacation). We enjoyed watching the dolphins and pelicans go by from the deck, and the house is convenient to St. Augustine (where we spent one day). The only two concerns we had once we arrived is that the house is across A1A from the ocean, meaning we had to cross traffic to get to the beach, and we did not know that the master bedroom and living areas were on the second floor. Since my parents (who stayed with us) are elderly and my Mom has trouble with stairs, this was a problem for them. It would be nice to have both of these things noted on the site for future renters so there are no surprises. Overall, however, we had a great week and really were comfortable in your house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2003   Date of arrival: November 1, 2003

Randy, Thanks so much for the opportunity to share your piece of paradise! As you know, this was the first chance we had to be alone away together in a long time, and although the house was big for just the two of us, the comfort and relaxation was fabulous! You have all the amenities to make this a perfect place for 2 to a large group and still be comfortable and entertaining. Not to mention the atmosphere and the view in a fantastic location!

Thanks again for sharing. We're looking forward to more trips alone there, and also we hope to bring our whole family sometime to join in this special experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2003   Date of arrival: September 1, 2003

7/31-8/3/03
Hi Randy,

We could not have chosen a lovlier home for our family reunion, it was simply beautiful.

We had made all sorts of plans for things to do, but after arrival, we simply did not want to leave.

The atmosphere was so calm and relaxing,
the sunrise was awesome, and watching the school of dolphins was exciting for the entire family.

So from all of us from Florida, Georgia,
Maryland,and Virginia, we say thank you
for sharing your home with our family.

THANK-YOU
MARTIN & TAYLOR FAMILY

Owners response: Mildred, i hope you receive this email. i wish to thank you for the wonderful comments. its always nice to hear back from folks staying in our vacation home, and that they have really enjoyed themselves. thanks again for staying with us and for your very nice comments.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2003   Date of arrival: September 1, 2003

7/31-8/03/03

Hi Randy,
we could not have chosen a lovlier home for our family reunion. The home was simply beautiful.

We had made all sorts of plans for things to do, but after we arrived we really didn't want to leave.

The atmosphere was so relaxing, the beach, the sunrise was awesome, and watching the school of dolphins so close was exciting for everyone.

So from all of us from Florida to Virgina we say,,

THANK-YOU,
THE MARTINS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2003   Date of arrival: August 8, 2003

Dear Randall, just a note to let you know we had a great time in Flagler Beach last week. Your house is great. It is well furnished and located in a wonderful area. It is very easy to get to the beach, and we found several nice restaurants within close range. the house is well designed. The four bedrooms allowed for maximum privacy when it was desired, but the living/dining area provided a great center for activities. The deck is great. We grilled out several times.

Thanks for sharing your home. We hope to do business with you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2003   Date of arrival: March 1, 2003

This was our first family trip with our son. The house was beautiful and had all the creature comforts of home. We awoke our first morning to a school of whales, which were visable for about three hours....a wonderful site. I miss my sun-rise walks with my son. Flagler Beach is a nice small-town atmoshpere which added to our relaxation. Flagler is also in a great location for day trips to many places. We will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review