reviews for: listing #67968 - Sand Key, Florida Condo rental

Crescent Beach Club - Direct Beach Front With Sunset Views!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Crescent Beach Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

WHAT A FABULOUS SPOT

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

My husband and I spent a glorious month in this condo and were not happy when our time came to leave. The unit was spotless, comfortable, and well stocked. The views were spectacular. In the morning the beautiful sun rise over the inland waters can be seen from the kitchen window and in the evening the brilliant sun set over the gulf. The beach has so few visitors, that it feels so peaceful and private. The area is so convenient for shopping and dining and allows you to stay away from the busier parts of Clearwater. Jackie and Fred are such a pleasure to deal with and make your arrangements as stress free as possible. We are looking forward to next year with more memories to make.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are are so happy you enjoyed your stay and must thank our cleaning staff for having the condo in such great shape. We also enjoy the sunrises and love to sit in the breakfast nook while watching the sun come up. Wonderful guests like you are a pleasure to have stay with us - we are so pleased you are returning for a longer stay next year.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Forget the relaxation discs at home, this romantic hideaway has million dollar vistas & waves!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

WOW, there is SO much that we'd love to share about our experience staying here and only a few characters do so. First off, we'd love to thank the owners again for providing more than our expectations in accommodations for the unit. When you first arrive at the complex, you are greeted in person from a very friendly security guard who seemingly already knows you and appears that you've been friends for a lifetime. The entire rental experience was extremely easy and thoughtless!

The unit itself is very spacious and beachy with personal touches that make it seem as though you're part of the family, Loved it. Fully stocked kitchen, all the towels you'll ever need and a second bathroom with shower which was perfect for our 2 other guests which stayed part of stay. They slept on the pull out couch and to my surprise one being a bigger guy said it was very comfortable.

Okay, so the view. The view is a million dollar view. How difficult was it to tear ourselves away from it every morning as we were having breakfast out on their huge balcony or at night as we watched the dolphins playing along the shore. What an experience. The sunsets are a must and are hard to miss as it sets right smack in the middle of the room!

The complex itself was extremely clean and very safe with lots of things to do. My wife and I are VERY active and loved the full gym and spa downstairs. We took full advantage also of the inside and outside hot tubs after playing tennis which they have 2 courts.

The location of the until is very hard to beat. It's in the Sand Key area of Clearwater Beach which is close enough to all of the action (1 mile or so) and far enough away so that the evenings are quiet. We had a rental but our guests used the trolley which they loved. SUPER cheap and later in the week learned there is a free ride service as well that will pick you up and personally take you anywhere on Gulf Blvd for FREE! WOW!

Okay, I am going on and on but at the end, what wonderful memories, a beautiful place in which pictures cannot capture. There is SO much to do that is within minutes away that each time you go, you can have a completely different experience.

Thank you again for helping us checking off another bucket list item! Looking forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our condo - the facilities, the beautiful view and the surrounding area - and we can't thank you enough for the kind review. We would love to have you return any time - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

You Will Not Be Disappointed

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This is the second time we have enjoyed a month long stay at Fred and Jackie’s condo. As before it has offered us all the comforts of home. Their unit is unlike other units we have stayed at that offer only minimal amenities. This condo is extremely clean and comes fully equipped with everything you might need from a full compliment of kitchen utensils in a modern fully equipped kitchen to great bedding, great patio furniture, and lots of space. This year we especially appreciated the gorgeous new big screen TV. Everything listed in the amenities are true... and then some.
Crescent Beach Club is a great place to call home while we were away. It offers modern secure surroundings with everything we need to enjoy our stay. From the barbecue center, pools, fitness center, library and parking to the miles of beach as seen from the large balcony and the inland waterway on the other side. There is nothing left to want. Shopping and attractions are nearby yet the condo area is quiet and very desirable.
Fred and Jackie are super owners to deal with who communicate well and make you feel at home. Some times it is difficult to choose a vacation unit from web pages. This choice is one that you will never regret.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate wonderful guests like you that return and take such great care of our condo. We are thrilled you like our new television - we were hoping our guests would like it.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Ian and Belinda

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this beautiful condo for two weeks of April this year. We have stayed on Sand Key several times but we just have to say that our stay in Jackie and Freds condo has by far been the most peaceful, relaxing and memorable. The condo is extremely clean, well furnished and thoughtfully appointed.
The memories of evenings spent on the balcony over looking the Gulf watching the amazing sunsets sustain us as we look forward to returning next year. Thank you both very much for allowing us to share your piece of heaven.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next spring. We really appreciate our guests, and work hard to provide a clean, and well equipped haven for everyones enjoyment.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

The Most Delightful Condo We Have Stayed At

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We have been visiting Clearwater Beach for the last 20 years, but due to age and failing health, this will be our last trip. Seeing as we won’t be back, we wanted to share our favourite place to stay – and we have stayed in most of the condos on the beach that allow short term rentals. This condo of Jackie and Fred’s is the most delightful condo we have stayed in and deserves more than 5 stars. This building is far superior to the other Sand Key Condomimiums that allow short-term rentals. There are HUGE balconies, the building is much better maintained, and it is larger than the other one bedroom condos on Sand Key. The owners are wonderful people and they have provided EVERYTHING that you could possibly want to make you feel comfortable and at home. We can’t thank them enough for being such thoughtful hosts. First of all the condo is immaculate and we are very fussy about clean. As other reviews have stated - the pictures don’t do justice to this beautiful condo. Also everything is luxurious – sheets, bed, towels – and best of all, the patio lounge chairs. We slept in them many nights while listening to the waves washing up on shore – what a delightful experience. Also, the condo is quiet and private. When you close the balcony doors, you don’t hear anything from outside, or from the other condos. There are only four condos on this floor and only one other condo on the condo side of the elevator – so the privacy is like no other place we’ve ever stayed. The condo faces the beach – not other buildings – so the privacy is incredible.

We want to thank Jackie and Fred for letting us stay in their beautiful condo. We will miss this peaceful paradise. It truly is the best Clearwater Beach and Sand Key have to offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your flattering review of our condo - we also love the privacy and peacefulness. We are so sorry your health will not allow you to return; we know how much you enjoyed your time here.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

A true "home" experience

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We rented this condo from Jackie & Fred in November 2011 and could not have been happier. This is not a vacation rental. It is a home and that is evident from the moment you walk in. All amenities are provided and are exactly what you would want and need for your stay there. Decor was beautiful. The view from the balcony to the Gulf and the nightly sunset was also beautiful and breath taking. Close proximity to some of the best restaurants in the area and some within walking distance. Make sure you refer to their guest book which offers guidance on placed to go in the area.where to go. That book was on the money on everything! Looking forward to heading back in 2012!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoy having all the luxuries of home when we stay in Sand Key, and are delighted they provided you with an enjoyable stay. We are so happy you are returning for an extended stay next year.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Best Family Vacation Ever!! Loved our stay!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

For those of you who want the guaranteed family vacation - I can confirm this is it! This was our first time booking this condo and I can tell you that it exceeded our expectations. I have a seven year old that fell in love with sand keys private beach and this condo! I just wanted you all to know that we had the best vacation (regardless even when it rained from time to time). I wanted to thank the Tolsdorf's for listing the property because it was absolutely perfect for us. The decor and cleanliness was as if we were home but just relocated on a dream beach. We really felt at home and that's important for me as a mother. My little guy loved the facilities - he played pool and tennis a few times with my husband. We successfully taught him to swim and can tell you that we could not get him out of the gulf of mexico until he said "mom it's time to go home" (he referred to the condo as home which goes to show you we had a wonderful experience - children are honest in every way). It was great having all the available channels on the tv (Disney ruled most of the time and then my soap opera channel. We also loved the availability of internet. Every morning before heading to the beach - we video connected with my parents threw MSN they are in Europe for the entire summer - we took them out to the balcony for breakfast every morning to sit with us and watch the beautiful view. We truly loved our stay and hope you'll have us again! Sincerely - John, James and Nancy

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We really must give our housekeeping staff credit for keeping the condo in such good shape. We are thrilled you have booked with us for next summer.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was perfect, very comfortable. We loved the quietness and privacy. We absolutely loved the Lanai and gulf view. We watched Dolphins play and laughed at the Pelicans. The sunsets were amazing. What more can we say? We go home relaxed and happy. Thanks to Sam for suggesting your condo and having everything ready for us. Look forward to our next trip. Awesome!! Thank-you

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We also love the balcony and the views of the Gulf - dolphins jumping in the waves, Pelicans that are a delight to watch, and dining while watching the sunsets. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we welcome your return.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Paradise in Sand Key

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

My husband and I spent 3 weeks at this location in April 2010. The condo is very beautiful and was fully equipped with everything you might need. The beach and sunsets were breathtaking and we enjoyed many barbecue suppers on the huge balcony. We choose this property because of its description and pictures but it was so much better than photos can show. My husband enjoyed jogging on the beach and sidewalk and I made full use of the exercise room downstairs. The condo is close to beautiful Clearwater beach and everything is closeby(groceries, shopping, restaurants, fishing, boat rental, golf, etc.) The owners are really nice people and were very helpful during our stay at their condo. We highly recommend this property and plan to return ourselves next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mike and Alice. We really do want our guests to have a wonderful vacation and try very hard to provide everything you will need during your stay.

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review