reviews for: listing #67991 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Hickory Retreat
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $445 /nt
    $850 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Home!!

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

This is a beautiful home and accomodates many! We had a wonderful stay with Beth who was so easy to work with! Communications were answered almost immediately! We enjoyed Silver Dollar City's Old Fashioned Christmas as well as Branson's wonderful shopping! The house was easy to find and in a quiet neighborhood. We would not hesitate to stay again!! Thank you Beth for your awesome hospitality!! :o)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful vacation home!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

The photos of this home don't do it justice. It is absolutely beautiful. Warm and inviting in a quiet, peaceful community. Away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to enjoy all of the fun in Branson. The home is very well equipped with anything you would need. The We enjoyed watching movies on the big screen TV, playing games on the large dining table and spending some quality time together. It's nice to have everyone in the same place, rather than scattered though a hotel in separate rooms.
Beth is fabulous to work with. I will definitely rent from her again!! I highly recommend this property to anyone with a group of 8 or more! Plenty of room for everyone!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Photos dont do it justice!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

Absoluteyl lovely home! The size was perfect for our group of 13 and the included amentities kept all the little ones busy for hours! It was great having the 2 story so kids could play downstairs and grown-ups could still hear each other talk upstairs.

*I will say if you have a small one and dont want to take them on the stairs a million times I recommend bringing 2 baby gates. Beth provides everything else baby related but there are no gates so my little one kept us on our toes.

Highly recommend this house and Beth, the owner is a dream to work with and answers as many questions as you might have.

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying with us!! We are so happy you enjoyed our home! We did purchase a baby gate for guests that come with small children. And we also purchased electrical outlet plugs. Come and stay with us again sometime!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very comfortable for multifamily gathering

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

The property was as described and Beth was very helpful & timely with information. We had 6 adults (3 couples) and 3 children. Beds were very comfortable and the showers were quite good. The house is clean, modern and seems pretty new. The location is mostly quiet yet close (about 10 minutes) to downtown Branson and the 76 strip. At least one Hollister pizza place (Hook & Ladder) delivered to the house which was a nice convenience.

Three minor negatives:
The front main floor bedroom was a bit warm, even after reducing the AC temp. Leaving the door open helped.
We spent a lot of time in the main floor family room and found the chairs & especially the sofa not quite up to the standard of the rest of the furnishings. They lacked sufficient support and we sank down into them.
People sleeping downstairs heard any movement on the main floor. Not that unusual, but you may want to take into account in determining who sleeps where. 3 BRs are downstairs.

All in this was a great visit and the house is very comfortable and as described. We would use it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way !!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

We had a group of 11 adults who all had a blast ! Beth was very nice and helpful to work with since this was our first time renting an entire home. Everything about this place was exceptional from the decorating, very comfortable beds, pool, BBQ & patio, very roomy, great showers & well equipped with everything we needed. Loved the location, private and cozy, but close enough to everything we did. Also loved the huge dining table and kitchen island. We were all able to sit down and enjoy our meals together along with some late nights of game playing at the huge table. We are already making plans for next years stay, which we will definetly be renting from Beth again. I just can't say enough good things about our stay.

Thanks so much Beth

The Isaaks, Dahms, Knebels, Poehlings & Warneckes
from Illinois

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beth is wonderful!! Her homes are amazing!!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

As always, Beth was extremely hospitable! This home is perfect!! The pool in this community is very nice and well kept! This is a perfect place for families! My kids loved the air hockey table. We had a blast!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing vacation!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We had awesome time in Branson. This house made us feel like we were right at home. It is so much more beautiful that the pictures can show! Beth took care of every detail right down to soap and shampoo in the showers and antibacterial soap by the sinks. Our trip was an "adults only" trip but the house was well equipped for a little one to stay if need be.
The pool is a nice zero entry pool and is just a short walk away.
We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best of the best - owner and home!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

This is the second time we've had our family vacation in one of Beth's homes. Beth is a delight and I feel I know her and call her friend! She pays attention to every detail - I'd like to pack her up and take her home to decorate for me! My family again had such a good time and when time to leave - we were all disappointed! Thanks Beth for helping our family to make precious memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVE,LOVE,LOVE!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

I Always Love to stay in Beth's homes, because she pays attention to every detail. Every one of her homes I have stayed in, are great! So cozy, its hard to get out of the house to go shopping, a lot of the time we have stay there and just relaxed. I love how its not in the busy area and its quiet, being by the woods and lake is great too. Also I can never beat the price. Thanks again Beth!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely wonderful in every aspect!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This is the place to stay! My family and I have stayed in many vacation homes this was by far the best! The rooms are spacious and well decorated! The owner goes above and beyond with making it the best experience possible! I did not have to provide any cleaning supplies nor bath products they were all there!!! She even had Zip lock bags for your fridge goodies!

On a scale of 1-10 this is by no doubts a 10! I promise you will be happy with your stay!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awestruck

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

My wife and I were chaperones for the senior class of Lake Region Christian Brainerd,MN. 9 seniors made the trip and when they walked into the this rental their mouths dropped open in awe and said "are we really staying in this place?" The ewes and awes continued as they walked throughout the house laying claims to "their room" (which proved to be somewhat difficult due to the fact that each room was just as magnificent as the previous room). On a scale of 1 t0 10, this place gets a 12. When we come back to Branson (without the seniors)I'm calling Beth and grabbing (best deal around) one of her rentals for sure! This area is awesome!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The home was absolutely beautiful. Very clean and spacious. There were 17 of us for this fall break getaway and plenty of room for everyone. I would say this is the nicest place we have ever stayed in Branson and will definitely book in the future. Thank you Beth..

Michelle O.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Get Together

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

After looking very carefully for a nice comfortable place to stay, I came across Beth and she introduced me to this fabulous house! We couldn't have been happier! It was perfect. We had so much space with only 5 people but we loved it and had such a nice time in Branson. I couldn't recommend this house enough and Beth is great! If you're looking for the perfect home away from home, then look no further. What a great deal!

Thanks so much Beth!

Sharon and company

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home.

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

If your are looking for the perfect home away from home, then this is the rental property for you. I had two sets of family fly down from Canada and I wanted to show them the beautiful state of Missouri. After finding this rental property and speaking to the owner (Beth) my mind was made up. She was so helpful to us all making sure we would have the best possible stay and we sure did. The home was more than big enough for 3 families with people or all ages. My daughter who was disabled even got around with no problems. Its a very large open home with lots of room to move around. Next year we will stay for more than 2 days. In my oponion 5+ stars.
The Jones, Pether and Redmonds from Oklahoma and Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous rental property in Branson, MO

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

If you're looking for the perfect place to stay with you family or group of friends in Branson, MO - this is it! Our family decided about 5 months ago to celebrate a special occasion in Branson, MO. Next began the search for that special place. Our group included 7 adults and 4 kids - 4 and under, so we knew it might be a bit difficult finding a place that worked for everyone. The home that we found - and the owner - far surpassed our expectations! Not only is this a beautiful and very clean home - 5 bdrms/3 baths/ 2 living areas, it worked for all age groups involved. There was space for the kids to play - along with a swimming pool/playground close by, highchair and play pen were included. There were TV's in every room, and this house came with all the necessities that you have at home. Beyond the comfort of the home, the owner is quite special. She is fabulous to work with, a great communicator, and willing to help us create many wonderful memories during our stay. I have already recommended this property to many friends and family! I hope to one day in the not so distant future be able to stay at this home again... making many more memories together as a family or with a group of friends! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect layout for the family.

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

We've stayed in Branson Canyon three years straight. So far this was the best layout we've experienced. We had eight adults and five children and Woodland Haven was accomodating and felt like home!
Larry B.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Home!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We had a group of 16 people that spent a week at this vacation home and it was perfect. We had 8 maried couples 6 children (ages 2-14) and 2 college age adults in our group and everyone had a great time. The kids had their own room and the basement was kid friendly with a large TV pull out couches and plenty of Wii games and videos. The kitchen was large and had enough plates, bowls, cups, and silverware for everyone. There were plenty of towels and all cooking items you need were there to use.
There is a great pool in the development that was never over crowded and was within short walking distance to the house. The development was quiet and there was no traffic. It was an easy drive to all Branson attractions as well as grocery stores and gas stations.
The owner was so awesome and easy to do business with. We had such a great time that all 16 of us are already planning our trip back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

50th Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This house is wonderful, beautiful décor. Our group of 16 wanted for nothing. The beds are very comfortable. Everything we needed in kitchen was there. Large bottles of shampoo, conditioner & body wash plus laundry & dish soap were provided.
The hockey table and games were great entertainment for the kids and young adults.
We attended 5 Branson shows - used our laptops to order our tickets and printed them on our portable printer. This saved us time and worry.
This was our first time to rent a house for vacation, I’m afraid we won’t ever be able to top this.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Woodland Haven

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

This 5 bedroom home was perfect for our family vacation! The home was beautiful, clean, and the location was exactly what we expected. The kitchen had what we needed to have family grilling nights together in the comfort of a home. The location was remote and peaceful yet close enough to Table Rock State Marina to launch our boat and close enough to The Branson Strip for each of our family members' preferences.

The owner was quick to answer any and all of our questions promptly. She provided perfect directions to the house and was more than happy to help with anything we needed to make our stay perfect.

Our family included 10 adults and 2 children and there was ample room for us all. The child ammenties of a pack n play, high chair, air hockey, and Wii were very nice to have in a vacation rental.

I would recommend this home to any large family and/or group gathering. If we choose Branson as our destination again, this is our first choice to rent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing place to stay!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My family and I stayed in this house for 4 days and 3 nights. We were beyond suprised and the house definitely exceeded our expectations. With a big group that we had, plus the little ones, the house was able to handle it all. My mom was concerned on how well stocked the kitchen would be in order to accomodate so many and we didn't have any problems there.
This house was amazing and also, Beth the owner, couldn't have been more accomodating. She was very prompt with all the emails that I sent and her directions left no questions unanswered.
We would stay in the house again if we come back to Branson in a hearbeat. Also, the pool was super as well. It's nice to be able to head down whenever you want and it was never crowded. Of course all the kids loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

I highly recommend this home. It is beautifully decorated, fully stocked, & comfortable. It has 2 really big flat screen tvs in living room and downstairs family room, plus a flat screen wall-mounted tv in each bedroom. Our kids made use of the Wii system. The master bath has jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower. There were plenty of pillows and blankets. There is also a highchair, pack-n-play, and rocking chair for little ones. There is a very nice grill on deck. We had to drive to pool because it was up a hill to get to it and we have 4 young kids. The pool was wonderful. It is heated so you can jump right in. It has a zero entry, plus steps in deep end, & plenty of lounge chairs. The club house is beautiful but we didn't use it. We thoughorly enjoyed our time here. The location is quiet and off the beaten path, but has easy & beautiful drive to get where you need to go. The owner was so nice to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home in pretty and quiet location

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this home near Branson, MO. We were part of a 2 family group of 11 people (4 adults and 7 children). The home is in a canyon very close to Branson yet far enough away to not be part of the crowds and traffic. It is in a wooded setting in a small subdivision. The subdivision also has a nice clubhouse and swimming pool that we enjoyed very much. Even though our group was rather large, at no time did we feel crowded in this beautiful home.

There 5 seperate bedrooms between the upstairs and downstairs. One of the rooms downstairs is just perfect for a group of kids with a combo of 2 fulls & twin in that room. The rest of the bedrooms all either had queen or king sized beds and the mattresses were very comfortable. There are 3 bathrooms and a utility room is also included with a full washer and dryer. The downstairs gameroom and upstairs living room had very large flat HD TVs along with DVD players and a WII connected to the TV downstairs.

The house was very tastefully and beautifully decorated. Everything we needed was included at the house and it made it very simple. The back of the house has a wood deck with a large propane grill that ample propane.

The owner, Beth, was extremely easy to work with on our arrangements and was very professional. Both of our families loved this home and had a wonderful time. We would highly recommend it and would not hesitate to stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Perfect Get Away

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

My husband and I made a last minute decision to travel to Branson for Spring Break and boy were we glad we did. We contacted Beth about a rental home in the Branson area. I can't say enough positive things about Beth. She was very accommodating and easy to work with. She answered our emails and calls promptly and was very patient in answering all the questions we had. We were very pleased with the house. It was so tastefully decorated. The inside of the house is even better than the pictures indicate. The furniture in every room is top of the line furniture along with the bedding. Our favorite was the big screen tv setup in the family room. The tv setup alone was worth our trip to Branson. It even included a well stocked DVD library. The kitchen provided everything needed to prepare any type of meal. The full size washer and dryer were an added bonus that allowed us to take home clean clothes instead of lugging all the dirty ones back home. We were so impressed with the house and owner that the highest compliment we could give them would be to say that we would return in a heartbeat! We would certainly recommend this house to all our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The most amazing get-a-way home!

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

My husband and I along with our three children stayed here from Nov. 18th - 21st. The pictures are great but do not do the home justice. When we walked in the door, we were immediately in awe. The home is breath-taking. Our kids enjoyed the home so much that we had to drag them to town. They enjoyed the Wii and airhockey along with the privacy in the basement. The home is nestled in a beautiful nature environment. There are so many things to do in Branson but when you return late and tired, trust me, you will get a good nights sleep. All of the beds are soft and cozy. The house was equipped with everything you might need. I forgot my blow dryer and was disappointed until I found one in the bathroom drawer. Yay! Try the jet tub too....I loved it. Thanks Beth! We will be back. There couldn't possibly be a better place to stay at. When in Branson, the Kirby Van Burch Magic show is a must see. It was my favorite!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Most Amazing Get-a-way Home

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

My husband and I along with our three children stayed here from Nov. 18th - 21st. The pictures are great but do not do the home justice. When we walked in the door, we were immediately in awe. The home is breath-taking. Our kids enjoyed the home so much that we had to drag them to town. They enjoyed the Wii and airhockey along with the privacy in the basement. The home is nestled in a beautiful nature environment. There are so many things to do in Branson but when you return late and tired, trust me, you will get a good nights sleep. All of the beds are soft and cozy. The house was equipped with everything you might need. I forgot my blow dryer and was disappointed until I found one in the bathroom drawer. Yay! Try the jet tub too....I loved it. Thanks Beth! We will be back. There couldn't possibly be a better place to stay at.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Short family trip to Branson for the Holidays

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We were able to get away for a couple of days right before Christmas to enjoy the holiday lights and shows at Silver Dollar City. Our boys were home from college for Christmas with girlfriends and the in-laws came up from Arkansas to celebrate Christmas.

The house was perfect. Very clean, modern layout with enough room for everyone to have personal space. On cold winter nights the large HDTV and the supply of movies was a nice treat! We also took advantage of the well supplied kitchen to prepare a nice Christmas dinner for the family.

If you are looking for a place in the'middle of the action', then this will not work. But if you are looking for a quiet residential area (some construction is still going on) then this is the place. For us, this was perfect.

If you have members of your group that have a hard time with steps, this house has five steps to navigate to get into the house. Once in though, the main floor has no obstacles. The main floor has two bedrooms with attached bathrooms. The rest of the bedrooms are down one flight of stairs.

Beth was very prompt and easy to work with. Would recommend working with her.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

New Years Gathering

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Three families all with children stayed at this lovely home over New Years Eve. Everything was clean and the house was very spacious. We cooked all of our meals at the house & everything we needed to prepare meals was there. Beth also has plenty of dishes & glasses so you're not cleaning up the whole time! The BBQ was awesome! We hardly left the house, since we played games, Wii and cards. The kids did run off energy walking to the playground and back, but since the house was so spacious, they didn't get restless. We enjoyed the Christmas decorations at Silver Dollar City (and the tree at the house, was a nice touch too!). We felt the property is accurately represented here and would definately return and recommend to friends. Beth's customer service is awesome. She responds quickly, if not immediately and when we were asking if things were available, the answer always seemed to be YES!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

Our family did a first - we rented a vacation home for 5 days! I've stayed in one with friends before, but this was a first for the rest of my family. Mom & dad, sister & brother and spouses, 5 kids (ages 13-20) and 3 significant friends. So there were 15 of us. All the girls slept in the bunk bed room (yes it was crowded) and the boys got the family room. The adults got the remaining 4 bedrooms.

We grilled out two nights, hit the pool one night, did Silver Dollar City, shopping, college tour, etc. A great time. Thanks Beth for sharing your beautiful home! And you made it a snap to rent.

Cindy from Iowa

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Three Generations enjoyed themselves

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

My husband and I had our children and 5 grandchildren stay with us. Everyone had a great time. The home is very lovely and made us feel like we were in a five-star hotel, only better. Everything we wanted was there, except food. The kids loved the air-hockey and wii and we loved relaxing in the wonderful beds. We are looking forward to satying in this delightful home again. Thanks, Beth, for making this trip so great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

This beautiful home for perfect for our group of 10 needs. Very clean and well stocked with of the amenities you could want. It is very close to the State Park Marina if you are renting a boat for the day, which we did. It is far enough away from the business of the strip, but if you want to go there it's only a short drive away. We all found the house to be very comfortable and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved this house.

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

I can not say enough nice things about this wonderful house and the gracious owner, Beth. We had 10 adults and 3 children and had plenty of space to enjoy our vacation. The beds were so comfortable, lots of games for the kids to play along with the perfect swimming pool made for the old and young alike. I loved the area because it was close to the lake and all of Branson plus Silver Dollar City, but it was also away from all the traffic of that area and very quiet. It was very peaceful sitting out on the deck early in the morning drinking our coffee. We will not have to look too for that perfect place to stay, next time we prepare for our family vacation. Thanks Beth.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

We just got home from a week at this house with our family of 15. My husband and I slept in the upstairs bedroom and never heard a thing thru the rest of the house even though we had 5 teenagers who stayed up late. We enjoyed the spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds. The kids especially enjoyed the Wii and the pool. The drive to Branson and Silver Dollar City is quick and always interesting. Beth Hammond the owner was very personable and did business in a very friendly manner. I would recomend to large groups especially families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, beautifully decorated new home

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

This was a beautiful home that was just as good if not better than the pictures. I have young children and they loved the air hockey table. The floor plan was great and the pool and play area kept the kids busy. The owner Beth was great and even made sure there was a pack and play and high chair in the home for our baby. We have stayed in several homes in Branson but this was my favorite by far. The location was great. It was just a few minutes to the strip so you could make quick trips back and forth. I highly recommend this home!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Four generations

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

I would recommending staying at Beth's home. She was a very good person to rent from. She thought of everything. This home made you feel right at home. It meet all our needs. There were 11 of us 4 generations here for the week. We were all very comfortable, the beds were great. There were lots of things provided to do at the house, air hockey, games, wii, movies, swimming pool. My 3 children did not want to leave. We made lots of memories and can't wait to rent again next year. Thanks Beth

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Four generation family vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

I would recommend staying at Beth's Branson home. We took four generations 11 of us total to this outstanding home. It meet all our needs, very clean, very comfortable felt just like home. Beth was a wonderful person to deal with. My three children didn't want to leave, there was so much provided to do at the house. Can't wait to go back. Thanks so much for a great house and an awesome time i am so blessed to have been able to take my 80 year old grandpa.
Shannon Allen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW.. what a place

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We just stayed here on a girls outing.. had a great time.. Beth thought of everytihng.. what a great place to stay.. all ready thinking about bringing the whole family .. thank you so much!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review