reviews for: listing #67998 - Santa Monica, California Condo rental

Modern, luxurious one bedroom right on Santa Monica Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,813 - $6,283 /mth

sort by:

Home is Perfect

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

The home is perfect, we were there for New Year's Eve. Ideal location, the home had everything we needed. We ate in and also dined out. Also the GOGHC app was helpful as well. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

December rental

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was very convenient and pleasant. The management made the rental process simple. Their damage deposit was so easy compared to other rental procedures. The floors could have been a bit cleaner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic condo

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Fantastic location directly across the street from Santa Monica beach and within 400 yards of the SM Pier. Plenty of windows in this corner condo provide excellent views. It has a wonderful kitchen that's fully stocked with dishes, cookware, and utensils. The bed is a comfortable double with plenty of pillows. HDTV with all HD channels add an extra touch of home. Thanks to Global for attention to fine detail by including laundry detergent, dishwasher soap and coffee/filters! A private, enclosed garage space is also included, though one wouldn't really need a car in this area. I compared prices to neighboring hotels and this place is a better deal and offers more privacy. I would absolutely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, centrally located with great views

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

We could, not believe how centrally located we were to both Santa Monica and Venice Beach. A small store around the corner, Hop on hop off, and public bus one block down was perfect. And views were fantastic. Coming in from an over night flight when tired has been a drag before - not this time it was so easy to access the clean spacious apartment. Will stay there again and recommend to others

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a fabulous time

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Santa Monica at the Shell5 condo. The location is super and the condo worked great for us. The bed was comfortable and the lack of air conditioning not a problem. The communication from the property manager was prompt - except for getting assistance with our bike locks. It is a small thing but it was our intention to park the car and bike everywhere, without the locks we did not want to risk leaving the bikes outside shops or restaurants. The other small annoyance was the toilet paper - really - can't afford to supply TP? We bought a pack of 4 rolls for 1.39 and left 3 rolls for the next renters.
Overall it was a very nice condo in a wonderful location and we would recommend it to friends - just some feedback for the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Staying in Santa Monica

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Location, location, location! Great views! Easy to walk to many places in Santa Monica and Venice. Beach is right across the street. Would definitely stay again! Love the security. Pictures reflect the rental accurately.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Scottsdale Couple

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

This apt was great with 900 sq ft of room and fabulous views of the beach, ocean and pier. It sits on a corner just across the street from the beach and is on the 2nd floor of a 3 story building. There is no elevator and perhaps 10 steps to get up to the unit. It is in a great location and we were able to walk everywhere ,even though we had our car tucked away in the free garage we were provided with the unit. WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE !!. The staff was very welcoming, and took care of a couple of minor snafoo's immediately. The fabulous ocean breezes kept the apt cool at all times. We slept like babies in spite of traffic noise with the bedroom window open. That being said, we would definitely rent this unit again even though it could probably use a new bedroom carpet and some counter space in the bathroom!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Med Grads!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Thanks for the great stay! Right on the beach with the comfort of home combined. We had such a relaxing time before heading back to our stressful jobs :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

I would LOVE to live here! This place has EVERYTHING you need PLUS a fantastic view!Global is a great company! Any time I called,they were helpful and polite! Beautifully furnished and in a fantastic location! Plus parking garage! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful apartment

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

This had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, it is in a excellent position for beach, shops and restaurants. Fantastic view from living room over beach and Santa Monica Pier. Added bonus was the garage parking space.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very grateful and happy that you had a wonderful stay! Thank you so much and we hope you return soon.

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

tricia

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in the apartment. It was in such a perfect location- excellent views. Easy to walk to restaurants and shops. Lots of good restaurants in Main St as well as the big shops on 3rd were easy to get to and of course the beautiful beach was literally over the road!
The apartment was clean and well equipped and very true to the photos. Maybe air con in the summer would be good but for our time of year it was fine.
The staff at Globe were really helpful- all the details and directions were clearly provided, we would recommend the property and would happily stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your stay and thank you for the compliment towards our staff. We pride ourselves on the things you found great, so we appreciate it!

We hope you get to stay with us again.

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Overlooking the Ocean

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

My husband and I spent ten days at this wonderful condo and enjoyed every minute! The location is ideal, directly across from the beach with easy access to walking and bike riding paths. The condo feels like home to us, we have stayed in other units in this building many times. Our adult children live near by, and were happy to hang out at "our place". The condo is lovely, the on-line pictures are an accurate depiction of the unit. The unit was clean and well maintained - the management company was responsive and easy to deal with. We love the M Street Kitchen for breakfast and lunch and Stella Rosa for dinner, just a block away. The Santa Monica Farmer's Market is a must for all visitors. We enjoyed excellent dinners at Chaya's, Rustic Canyon and Upper West. Sunsets with a glass of wine, viewed from the balcony of our unit was a perfect way to end our fun-filled days in Santa Monica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review is greatly appreciated! We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself, and were really able to take advantage of all the wonderful amenities the area had to offer.

Thank you again!

Globe Homes and Condos

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Bungalow Heaven

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We arrived late on Saturday evening to a beautiful apartment, softly lit, with lovely music to greet us! We were exhausted and we felt at home! Every question was answered and every desire quickly met! It was a true place of respite! The view from our balcony was the beach and a beautiful park...steps from our haven! I highly recommend and we will be back...perfect for two!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for writing those kind words. I'm so glad that you found all of our instructions and arrival information helpful to get you settled in quickly for your getaway. We try to keep our guests as informed as we can so that they can relax.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that it comes very soon!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What an amazing vacation spot!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We spent an incredible 3-day weekend in this apartment. It was perfect. The views and convenient location are the best parts. It's also so nicely furnished and a really comfortable place. Having garage parking for no extra cost was also key. The management team was very responsive (ie. the garage door wouldn't close and they came quickly and it was fixed immediately). We would stay there again, and are already trying to figure out when we can get back to LA to do so. Thank you!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm very happy to hear your stay was memorable and that our response time to the garage door was quick!

I sincerely hope you are able to come stay with us again. We very much look forward to it!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location!! Location!! Location!!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Perfect ocean view, excellent shopping and great restaurants. Only 5 minute away on Main Street.

Apartment was clean and the building was safe. Having a parking spot was a huge plus.

Favorite go-to place for lunch or dinner "ChaChaChiken", try the watermelon juice, and "Baby Blue BBQ" on Lincoln.

We look forward to returning and having another awesome vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A great way to hide in August!!!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We stayed in 2101 Ocean in suite 12, and suite 5 has a similar floor plan. They are charming and just the right size for a pair of people. We never closed the windows---a/c is not even an option, though you certainly don't need it. The place was comfortable; NOT luxurious, but just what we wanted. The kitchen and bath are attractively updated. The furniture was comfortable and very well laid out in the small space. Not only was the property pleasant, but also the Globe staff was great from reservation to check out. I can't say enough good things about the experience in that regard. We particularly liked the access to every good restaurant Santa Monica, and I am always enchanted by the ferris wheel with its kaleidoscopic neon! All in all, a great laid back vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Most excellent place to stay for Santa Monica / Venice Beach exploration

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Excellent location, comfortably slept 2 adults and 2 kids. Clean, safe area and really just perfect for our family. Walking/biking distance to the Santa Monica pier, 3rd Street Promenade, Abott Kiney restaurants, Venice beach, etc. The concierge service arranged bikes and surf lessons for us which was very nice. The use of bikes is highly recommended...no need to hassle with driving to explore the surrounding area. I would choose this location again in a heart beat. Unit 4 was on the second floor. Did hear a bit of noise from third floor above and some street noise at night, as this is a popular area, but overall did not detract from the visit at all. Having a garage for parking and storage was also really, really nice. This is an amazing unit in a perfect location with very friendly property management. Highly recommend for visiting Santa Monica and exploring Venice Beach area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Location!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Location! Location! Location!
Our family of three absolutely loved the condo's ocean location. It took us about 10 minutes to walk to the Santa Monica Pier and we were close to great restaurants and shopping on Main Street. The condo was exactly as described, very clean and modern. The building was safe and quiet and the parking spot that was included was fantastic. The property management team was attentive and helpful and made sure our stay was pleasant. An absolute recommendation for anyone. We will definitely come back!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent View and Location!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Spent 3 nights at this perfectly situated condo in Santa Monica. Walked to the Third Street Promenade (less than a mile), rented a bike and jogged on the beach! Right across the street from the beach it had very good views from the living room, dining room and kitchen. My only complaints were the very stained carpet in the bedroom as well as the fact that there were no wine glasses or blender in the kitchen. Aside from that, it was a great place to stay (very comfy bed too).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Kim,

Thanks for your kind words. I'm sorry about the missing items and the carpet. I immediately passed your comments to our maintenance department so they can take care. We should have blenders and complete glasses in all of our properties and we have to do something about that carpet.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Stay!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed in suite 1 from May 2 - 9, 2011 and had a fantastic time. The suite was perfect and very clean. Christina (Residential Manager) was very accommodating. The view of the ocean was impeccable and the sunsets were breath-taking. When we come to visit Santa Monica again, we will make sure we book with Globe Homes and Condo vacation rentals.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fit for a King (aka the CEO of my company)

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Globe Homes has always been our go-to for visiting 'high profile' employees from our NYC and London offices. We've had people in just about every unit they offer, and not once have we been disappointed. The CEO/Owner of my company LOVES this unit in particular, and always requests it when visiting. And he is not an easy person to please...so thank you Globe Homes, much appreciated!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! It's always a pleasure to have you as guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical location

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

This apartment was absolutely fantastic - it changed my view of Los Angeles and makes me want to live there. The location is magical - steps to the beach, to great coffee, to the best yoga studio in the country (in my view) and to Shutters and Casa Del Mar. The place was clean and welcoming, and the staff you coordinate with to obtain keys and directions could not have been warmer or more accomodating. I hope to make this my home away from home in L.A. from now on and can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review