reviews for: listing #68003 - Venice, California House rental

"The Flower" an updated craftsman Venice Beach cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $255 - $306 /nt
    $1,530 - $1,836 /wk
    $4,590 - $6,426 /mth

sort by:

Charming home...lovely time!

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Charming home in a great neighborhood. It's a cute styled home that's well equipped and clean. You could not ask for a better location..Rose St. 2blocks away, AKinney just a 10 minute walk as well as the boardwalk. My niece and had were very comfortable and felt like we were home away from home..so cozy. We will definitely stay at the Flower house again as well other family when they're in the area.
Easy check in and out...and kudos to Tony for coming to our rescue on a Sunday night when we were 'technically challenged'...thanks Tony! Branson was so helpful and informative with the booking.
The reason I gave a 4, not 5 rating is for a few minor things. The backyard is beautiful but the lawn furniture, cushions and deck need attention. Also, the fact you had to leave all dishes clean and take out all the trash was a bit much considering the cleaning fee I was charged.
This is a great home...great location...great price...all in all a nice experience! I can't wait to return and hopefully stay longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rose Bowl Flower

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Positive experience. Fun, eclectic area. Great coffee shop and Whole Foods one block away. Needed more towels and toilet paper. Lovely backyard and patio.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A German family with 3 kids

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

The house was amazing,we really felt at home.It was exactly what we had been looking for.We stayed five weeks and a half with our family.We loved the neighborhood and it`s only a short walk to the beach,supermarket,bus station and Abbot Kinney with restaurants and shops.I cooked a meal every day.Althoug the kitchen was quite small it was just perfect and well equipped.Sitting on the gardendeck for breakfast and lunch was delightful and relaxing.Very friendly and helpful guest service staff.We will definitly go there again next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Adorable quaint cottage house in perfect location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

The house was charming with a wonderful back garden.the interior has all you could ask for ,comfort and relaxation after a day of exploring all that Venice has to offer.
Staff were very quick to respond to any questions we had about the property and the area.
The description of the home and it,s location were accurate. The area is full of activities and restaurants with in walking or biking distance , there is no need to have a car but if you do there is plenty of street parking plus the house has safe parking at the rear of the property. The management were more than happy to arrange for bikes to be at the property when we arrived so there were many options for transportation. I would definitely recommend this company to a friend or relative, we hope to be back next year. My suggestion is to book early if you want to get a good house in Venice, they go quickly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Adorable quaint cottage house in perfect location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

The house was charming with a wonderful back garden.the interior has all you could ask for comfort relaxation after a day of exploring all that Venice has to offer.
Staff were very quick to respond to any questions we had about the property and the area.
The description of the home and it,s location were accurate. The area is full of activities and restaurants with in walking or biling distance , ther is no need to have a car butif you do there is plenty of street parking plus the house has safe oparking at the rear of the property. The management was more than happy to arrange for bikes to be at the property when we arrived so ther were many options for transportation. I would definitely recommend this company to a friend or relative, hope to be back next year. My suggestion is to book early if you want to get a good house in Venice, they go quickly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you were able to fully take advantage of the amenities this home offered. It's a charming little house! Thank you again, and please come back soon!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rose Bowl Vaca

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

Great place. Trendy, eclectic neighborhood. One block from great coffee and large Whole Foods. Nice walk to beach. Close to everything. Easy access to public transportation. Cute home......small but comfortable. Well stocked. Comfy two bedrooms. Cool at night with one heater in living room. Small but functional kitchen. Very nice patio and backyard. Price was right!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family of 4 - boys aged 14 and 11

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

The house was a beautiful sanctuary with a huge back yard and deck which the kids loved - and we did too! It looked great, was bright and sunny and we all had our own space. We were very near to the beach, cafes, bars, boutiques and downtown LA. I wish we stayed longer than 2 nights, which wasn't enough, but it gave us a great taste of LA while still feeling calm and pampered in our retreat. .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family of 4

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Great little house on nice street. Nicely furnished and clean. The concierge who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Great yard for dogs. Secure parking in the back yard was nice. The only downside we found was the small apartment building on one side - this cut down on some privacy in the back yard. House is in a great location for beaches and also downtown Hollywood sights & shopping. We really enjoyed our time in this Venice house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiant Cottage in Venice

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at your Charming Cottage with it's Large & Beautiful Back Yard which my Golden Retriever enjoyed immensely...Everything was just Perfect! Great Location close to everything in both Venice & Santa Monica. The Management Company was very helpful especially Claire...Thank You Very Much! Will definitely be staying with you again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

My daughters, niece and I rented this house for a girls getaway. There were four of us, and it was absolutely perfect. We were close enough within an easy walking distance, yet far enough from the hustle/bustle, to the beach. We loved the neighborhood and the convenience to everything -- groceries, restaurants, shopping. We walked everywhere, including to Santa Monica's 3rd Street Promenade. I am looking forward to next year. This was much nicer than staying at any hotel, with the privacy and conviences of being at home. I loved eating the fresh figs from the tree, as I grew up with one in my backyard, and you rarely see a fresh fig tree anymore, especially on the East Coast where we live.

I want to thank the property management team, especially Janet and Patrick, for their flexibility (as this was a spontaneous trip) and their wonderful service!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We're looking forward for your next visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely wonderful home!

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this home for one week and loved it! It was a fantastic location, within walking distance to the beach and downtown. Each day, we walked to breakfast and later on to the boardwalk for evening drinks. This property has all of the comforts of home, not to mention a wonderful 42" flat screen and sound system! We loved collapsing into the big comfy bed with luxury linens after a day of exhausting fun! We also really appreciated the large, grassy backyard and deck (with fantastic lighted tree). Although we didn't cook often, the kitchen was well stocked for those that do. The property manager was wonderful too. Check in and check out was a breeze. We will definintely stay here again and highly recomment it!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: November 19, 2008

COPIED FROM GUEST EMAIL

Please pass on our thanks to Dave for making our stay in LA so enjoyable. The house was perfect and we would definatly stay again if we come back. I will be recommending to friends and family too. For our type of stay the place ticked all the boxes, it will be very hard to stay in hotels now!!

Thanks

Mark Cheesman
England

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review