reviews for: listing #68010 - Marina Del Rey, California Apartment rental

Modern 2BR on Marina Peninsula Walk Street Right Off the Bea
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $263 - $315 /nt
    $1,578 - $1,890 /wk
    $4,950 - $6,615 /mth

sort by:

Great location. great apartment!

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Driftwood apartment. It is perfectly located, a stone's throw from the beach, restaurants and Venice Beach. The apartment itself was just as it looks like in the photos, good sized living and bedrooms. We highly recommend this apartment to couples or families (we stayed with a 3yr old and 9month old).
P.S. If you're staying for a while, make sure the laundry key is there when you check in!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

20 Driftwood Condo

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

This is our 2nd yr in a row staying at this condo. My family of 4 loved the condo & 2 teenage girls loved the short walk to the beach. The condo was exactly what the photos showed in the listing. It was very clean & the kitchen had everything you needed for cooking. You can walk to Venice beach & there are excellent restaurants and shops in walking distance. The location was great because it didn't take long to go to Hollywood Blvd. Long Beach, the Warner Bros. studio tour. We went to Sunset Ranch for horseback riding. It is a perfect location to go anywhere. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My family and I spent 5 days in 20 Driftwood St, Marina del Rey this past Jun. We found the condo in wonderful condition and it looked just like it did in the pictures. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was adequately stocked with pots/pans, dishes and silverware. All the appliances worked well and we had everything we needed. The location was convenient to the beaches, stores, shops and other areas of interest in the Venice Beach area. Very quiet at night and there was easy beach access and plenty of room. On our next stay, we will definitely look for this property again. Concierge service was top notch and extremely responsible. Thank you all for a wonderful vacation, too bad the weather didn’t cooperate.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2012 in LA

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

We use VRBO regularly when we travel so we have lots of experience in renting homes, condos and apartments around the world. The pictures on the site are a great representation of what you get. The place was modern, clean and only 1/2 block from the ocean. The street actual dead-ends at the beach. Checking in and out was easy and the concierge service did an excellent job of recommending some local fare for dinner. We are foodies and the recommendations were spot on!

My only complaint about the location was the parking. While we did have a "designated" parking spot it was virtually impossible to part in the spot unless you drive a two seater or something extremely compact. The spot is narrow and to compound the situation, the neighbor on the opposite side of the alley where you entered to park your car would park along his garage facing our spot making in impossible to navigate our SUV into the tiny spot. I spent every night circling the block for 20 minutes trying to find street parking. Unless this is resolved, I would caution others around planning on a guaranteed parking spot unless you rent something very very small to get in and out of. Was not an option for us based on luggage and car travel we were planning to do while in the LA area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

nice place to stay

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We had wonderfull vacation at driftwood marina del rey. location is great and apartment is really nice too. actually, I know that most of the time apartments are aa little bit older than on the pictures, but this one looks exactly the same as it is on the photos. Beds are extremely comfy. Staff was very easy to communicate to. very eaasy check in and check out, although they have check out time 11 am. I recommend this to people who want to have peacefull vacation on the beach and to be close to all adventures los angeles has to offer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review