reviews for: listing #68047 - Niagara Falls, New York House rental

Niagara Falls Quiet Peaceful Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Grand Island
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $350 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful Spring Vacation

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

The house cound't have been more perfect for 4(young)senior's looking for a base to explore the area. We were able to plan destinations based on the weather for inside & outside tourist stuff because Niagara Falls and Buffalo were so convenient. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom were perfect. Along with being immaculately clean every concievable amenitiy was there including a full spice rack & resonable size wine glasses & coffee mugs! The information book was fabulous! The map with the area stores and restaurants marked was a great help. Grand Island is a beautiful place people at city hall were great (but wouldn't discout a fishing license) The woman at the Chamber of Commerce was very helpful and pointed out a couple of things on the island that we would have missed had we not spoke with her.
We visited the Welland Locks in Ontario for something off the beaten path & were lucky enough to time it when a ship was going through the lock. It was a great experience. The FREE tour of the New York Power Authority facility was great. The woman at the information desk there suggested we drive down to the fishing pier at river level below the power plant, another great off the beaten path adventure.
We were at Niagara on the Lake and Fort Niagara in no time from the Power Plant and took the senic road back & over the Rainbow Bridge again to leave some of our money at the casino's. Did find them much more expensive than even Las Vegas. But the experience was worth the donation to the Canadian economy. Our trip was great in most part because we were able to relax and enjoy the company of friends in the evenings and know that the entire area was within a short distance but away from the tourist traps.
Chris and Kim were great! They made us feel very comfortable from the first phone call to the check out. They absolutely thought of everything games, music, maps, and INTERNET CONNECTION so we had no requests. The signs around the house for location of things like garbage, recycle, and cleaning items were great. The gas grill was a definite plus even though we were there in Niagara Spring (Winter in Texas). We've already told family and friends about this great property and can't wait for them to have the same WONDERFUL experience we had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Getaway a huge success at NF Farmhouse!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

5 of my girlfriends and I stayed the weekend at the Niagara Falls Farmhouse and had a fantastic time! Setting our getaway up was easy, and my emails were always responded to very quickly. Our stay was absolutely fabulous, and the ammenities were exactly what I expected to see and better. While still being vry much in the middle of civilization, it still felt somewhat remote and away from the busyness of things - so relaxing! We can't wait to go back next spring!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Farmhouse Review - Girls Shopping Weekend

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

My cousins and our friends certainly enjoyed our weekend staying at the Farmhouse. The house was very clean, spacious well equipped and maintained - lots of room for 10 adults!!!
The beds were very comfortable and the dining room & living room were able to accommodate the whole group comfortably.
The owner was very helpful and made suggestions of restaurants and facilities in the area and also had information and maps on hand about local attractions and menus from various eateries. (We would recommend Say Cheese for Pizza.)
The location was close to the shopping areas that we like to visit. We would certainly recommend this property to our family and friends and plan on returning once or twice in 2011.
Regards,
Joanne and group from South Western Ontario, Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

We rented this house for my daughter's future mother-in-law and family for the wedding. I can not say enough NICE things about this experience. Every little detail, creature comfort, and amenity was well thought and planned for. The owners spent a great deal of time thinking about what would make them comfortable when they rented a house. It is immaculate and gorgeous. Dealing with the owner and caretaker was a breeze. They are very professional,friendly and communicate quickly. We had people from Baltimore, Fort Worth, Memphis, and St. Louis staying there and they were all amazed! This not only gave them the opportunity to attend the wedding, but a chance to visit with family and catch up on news. My daughter's new in-laws want to return in the summer to visit more of the Falls.
Thank you Kim and Chris for being such wonderful hosts. I will definitely recommend your house to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We have just returned from our vacation in Niagara Falls. Our stay at the Farmhouse was very comfortable. We had a full house with 8 adults, a 12 year old and a 13 month old. The house was plenty big enough and very homey. I would highly recommend this house for anyone staying in the area. It was close to all the sites in Niagara Falls we wanted to visit. The owner was wonderful to deal with and made sure the house had all of the necessary things to make our visit comfortable. Thank you Kim for providing us with such a great place to stay. We loved it. If I had to come up with something that was not up to our expectations it would be no central air. Our first night at the house was very warm. After that night the weather was comfortable and so was the temperature in the house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: There is Central Air in the house now. There is 2 seperate units, one upstairs and one downstairs.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

One of our best vacations ever!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

This vacation was one of our best ever! The owner of this property was always prompt to respond to any question that I had and was so professional and kind. I kept looking for a hotel in the area that I felt comfortable with as we we were bringing parents and teens along on this trip when I thought about looking for a home rental. Well - I believe I found the best in the area! It was just perfect for our party of 8 and everyone had a wonderful time. I would recommend this property to anyone without hesitation. It was so nice to be able go to the Falls area and come "Home" after the day:)

Thanks again Kim for the great stay!
S Cook and Family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review