reviews for: listing #68077 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

"Beege Condos" LOCATION, location, location!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $300 /nt
    $700 - $2,100 /wk
    $1,750 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Lots of fun

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Had a great time, the condo was very spacious and clean. The only complaint was that there was not a broom or mop in the condo so we had to buy one, so we would keep the floors sweep and moped. Other wise we had a great place to watch the 4th of July fireworks. Shops were close and beach was clean. The pool was a plus for my grandchildren. Thanks

Dean

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

beautiful condominiums

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

My overall experience at The Beege House was nice! Beautifully furnished, I felt as if I was at home. We were only a walking distance from Louies Backyard and from the ocean. My only complaint was (the disadvantage of being on the bottom floor) there was constant running upstairs by a family who had multiple children. Other that I enjoyed everything :)

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Exceeded expectations!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Everything in the condo was clean and top notch. I have found a perfert place to stay on South Padre. Everything was in working condition. Having the pool to share with the other 3 units was great.

Convenient location to beach and shops.

There is nothing bad I can say about the property.

The owner returned our deposit promptly.

Everything was fantastic. I have already referred several of my co-workers because of the affordability of the accommodations.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Stayed here July 2011 and absolutely LOVED it! My family and I will be back in the future. We had plenty of space, it was quiet, we were in a great location. We could walk to the beach, we could walk to shops, restaurants, etc. Carla was very nice and responded quickly when I had a question. Thanks for a wonderful week Carla, I can't wait for my next visit!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

I'm a believer!!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

This is our first time renting from Vacationrentals and I definitely had my reservations. Is it legitimate? Are the photos accurate? Should I have a back up plan? With such a great price I was concerned we might show up to find an empty lot. Well, I am a believer. This property was fantastic - clean and even more spacious in person. The location couldn't be better - near the beach and near Louie's Backyard to enjoy Friday Fireworks on the Bay. Restaurants, fast food, shops, and a convenience store all within walking distance. We had a lower level condo and loved the walk out access to the pool. Included a coffee maker, regrigerator with ice maker, microwave (handle was broken off but not a big deal) cups, plates, bowls etc. The master bedroom has a large walk in closet, and the flat screen tv's in the master and living rooms are nice. There are two parking spaces per rental and when we arrived our lot was full of cars, however a quick phone call and the matter was taken care of. The washer and dryer definitely came in handy. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

My family really enjoyed these condos!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

My family came down for our summer vacation last week and had a wonderful time at the condo. It was a short walk to the beach (and we had little ones) and close to everything. We were also able to walk to the bay and check out the shops and restaurants. I love that we didn't have to get in the car pretty much the whole time. The condo was very clean and spacious. Any time I called Carla (our door code didn't work when we got there) she was quick to respond, and would have someone come right away to assist us. I would definitely recommend these condos to my friends and family. Great Trip!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Quick Long weekend getaway

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

We stayed at BeeGe Condo's for MLK weekend Jan. 14-17, 2011. We had both sides of the condo. Everything that Carla advised us would be in the condo was provided. She even mailed the keys to us so we wouldn't have to wait to check in. My group consisted of all adults and we had a mini couple's vacation. Although the weather had it's days (partly sunny and 65-70) we still had an awesome time on the beach and on the island. The condo was clean, organized, everything worked, basic household items were provided and the street was quiet (at least during our stay. We will definitely rent the villa again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Our family of four had a great vacation at this bottom level pool front condo. It was great because we could sit out front our bedroom and be close enough to the kids as they swam. Property was clean, kitchen was adequately stocked and close to the beach. Would def. recommend to a friend as well as a large group get together.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Labor Day weekend!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The owner, Carla, is very friendly and helpful; responded to my request immediately. My group rent 3 units from this Beege House property and all 3 units are clean and spacious. The decoration of the units are neat and pleasant. All my friends are very happy and satisfied with this property. Very close to beach access less than 5 minutes walking. Pool is clean also.

It is a very wonderful stay!! Thanks, Carla!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beege-Two thumbs up!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

We rented two units and had a great time! This was the perfect setup for our family. The property was a short walk to the beach and close by to anything you want to do on the island. We also enjoyed the privacy of not being on the beach itself but also having the pool in the back yard (small yes, but still refreshing). ALL you need is a beach towel and some sunscreen and you are ready, everything else is provide for you. We cooked out every night by the pool under the sunset and even one night a fireworks show went off on the other side of the pier but was still able to enjoy the view. The condo was big... everything was clean, new, and updated to the latest amenities. Carla was great and very helpful during our stay. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone I know.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

The Beege is the Best!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Just wanted to say "Thanks"...We had a GREAT time!
Rented all 4 condos for a family reunion,16 adults and 7 grandkids. It was the perfect set up and close to everything we wanted to do.
Carla was great and very accomodating. We had a problem with the garbage disposal in one of the units and she had it fixed within the hour!
Would highly recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beege House - The Perfect Place For Our Family

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

A big thumbs up to the Beege House. We were greeted by a friendly young man who gave us a quick tour of the condo when we arrived. The property was clean and well-cared for. The property is very short walk to the beach. We enjoyed the privacy of not being on the beach itself. Really large kitchen and all the extras. Everything worked. We didn't take advantage of the pool and poolside patio in the rear of the unit, but it is a nice sheltered area from the wind when the beach is too windy. We enjoyed the wi-fi and Dish satellite with flat-screen TVs. The property made our stay in Port Isabel seem like a luxury --- it was a good value that gave our family of 5 plenty of space, bathroom, and bedrooms. Our contact person for the Condo (Carla) was extremely helpful, courteous and responsive to inquiries/requests that my wife and I made. Would stay there again if it is available when we return to Port Isabel.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review