reviews for: listing #68079 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Studio rental

Oceanfront Right At Your Door-Fall Special
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Caravelle Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $45 - $99 /nt
    $250 - $895 /wk
    $700 - $900 /mth

sort by:

Condo was just what we needed!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

My wife and I could not be more satisfied with this place. Our view of the ocean every morning while we had our coffee was great. Also the resort had a great pool option if the beach was too much. It is a great location far enough away from the center of town but close enough for a cab or bus to see all the sites. We will be heading back here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo, resort, and location!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

This is a very nice condo with a lot of extras! Being on the first floor was so convenient and made the vacation so much more relaxing. I was 5 months pregnant and also had a newly potty trained toddler so that made the walk to back and forth to the beach a breeze. Also, the keyless entry was a bonus. The room was very nice, clean, and pretty. As stated before, there's beach gear, movies, games, coloring books, and all the kitchen extras you need for a rainy day or just some time to relax. The other nice thing about being on the first floor is you can walk right out to a green space and play or have a picnic.

We had a lot of fun at the resort. Every morning we would go to the beach for a few hours and after my son's nap, we would head to the pool. The pool area was a blast. (We didn't spend any time in the arcade, indoor pool, or ice cream shop.) We didn't have to venture around the hotel because of the location of our room. If you get this room, I assure you, you will be very pleased with the convenience of it's location! I also did a lot of research on where to stay and this resort....the big complaint was waiting in line for elevators or them breaking down every so often so everyone had to take the stairs. This eliminated the problem of that even happening.

The location of the resort is also great! It's just a few minutes from all the main attrations but still away from all the hustle and bustle.

(A side note from the condo:

Be sure to check out the South Carolina Children's Museum if you have small kids on a rainy day. It's not a huge touristy spot and the kids will love it!

Our other favorite destinations were the SkyWheel, MirrorMaze, Alligator Adventure and the Aquarium)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

myrtle beach ground floor condo

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

place was well stocked loved not having to take beach chairs & unbrella, she also had straw hats to wear and plenty of movies to watch & books to read. I loved laying in bed and seeing the ocean and hearing it roar all night being on the ground floor was great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay.Everything we needed was in our room. It was clean and neat. Can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Poor Quality

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My wife and I arrived at 4pm as stated in our contract. The condo wes filthy and garbage stacked to the ceiling. The woman who arrived to clean our condo arrived at 4:15pm. We asked why the condo was not ready and she said she had a second job also and then slammed the door in our faces. I tried to contact the owner but she never got back to me until the next day. The condo was cleaned in 45 minutes. When we got back into the condo it was very dirty. How can you clean a condo in 45 minutes after a family stayed there for at least a week. The vacume cleaner was left out but was too filled to use. There was dust everywhere. The bathroom floor is coming up and the bathroom door is falling apart. There was suposed to de wrist bands waiting for us but they were not there. We did have clean sheets.

Owners response: First I would like to apologize to my renter. Regrettably I failed to forward my home phone to my cell phone when I traveled to a neighboring city to attend a friend dealing with a terminal illness.
Because communication is important, I made several attempts to reach my renter by phone the following morning. I continued to call throughout the day and evening, leaving several phone messages, texts, and emails requesting a return phone call. All attempts to reach the renter failed. Unable to make contact with the renter, I was unaware of any maintenance issues encountered or needing to be addressed.

Customer satisfaction has always been and will continue to be my number #1 priority. My customers deserve to arrive to a sparkling clean, well-maintained oasis and to receive friendly customer service. The untimely and unsatisfactory performance of the cleaning service on the day of check-in was unacceptable and has resulted in the termination of that service crew.

Periodic maintenance checks are performed to ensure that damages caused to the unit through normal wear and tear– particularly during peak rental periods - are corrected both promptly and professionally. After painfully reading this review, I personally inspected this property and found a broken bathroom tile and a piece of molding that was working loose. I immediately called a repair crew to repair them and to thoroughly inspect the unit. My commitment to customer satisfaction requires that I ensure this property is well-maintained and ready to meet my customer’s expectations as well as my high standards. Nothing less is acceptable. Again, I thank my customer for bringing these issues to my attention. I will continue to work very hard to make sure this beautiful, well-maintained ocean-front condo offers my customers the ultimate retreat for a wonderful stress-free vacation experience. My customers deserve the best.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

My sister and I were in town celebrating my 35th birthday....It was a break from kids, husbands, and all responsibility!! This property was exactly as described! The property was very clean and was stocked with all the extras that you forget when you are trying to get away for a quick trip! Forgot my beach umbrella and there were 2 in the condo for our use!! Paula, thanks so much for taking the time to make your property feel so welcoming. You made everything so easy for us! All we had to do was eat, drink and relax!!! We will be back next year for the 36th bday!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Loved being on ground level so close to ocean. Waking up and looking out directly to ocean was beautiful. With 3 young children (5 yr old twins and 2 year old) I liked not having to go up flights of stairs and the short walk to beach and pool area was nice. However, being in a one room studio was a little tight for a family of 5. It is nice that the condo comes with things such as beach chairs & beach mats but some of the extra things take away from the space needed for occupants to put away their own personal items. I had to rearrange games & movies to find room for our clothes. We did adjust to our "comfy" quarters and for the short time we spent inside (sleeping and eating) it worked for us. The close proximity to beach made it worth it. I would stay here again if it was just me & my husband but would need something larger if returning with our whole family. Overall we had a great stay and made lasting murmurs with our kids at the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best Vacation ever!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

It was the best vacation rental ever! We have gone to Myrtle Beach 10 years in a row and by far this was the BEST condo ever! Cant wait for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wish we were still there! Jill & Jerome Grimsby, Ontario Canada

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

So sad that we could not stay longer!! Paula thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us! PRICELESS!
Cant wait to book for net year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you had a wonderful vacation....Please call me again...Thank You:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jerome & Jill Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We just got home last night and I feel very sad that it is over! Your condo is amazing Paula! It had everything! Ground floor is the Best!

Thank you Thank you!

Jill & Jerome

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It makes me so happy when I hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our condo; that makes all of the work worth it:) YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH and Thank You

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love it!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The condo was just as we expected from the photos. It was clean and appropriately stocked. The reservation process was quick and easy. We loved hearing the ocean waves through the patio door and being able to walk right out to the beach from this first floor unit was fabulous! I definitely recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time - Great Weather what more could you ask for!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

Paula's condo it very well equipped with almost everything you need ( could use a kettle for us hot tea drinkers) Great for 2 people! Did have a few issues but Paula was very quick to look into the problems and take care of them . Thanks Paula we had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We had a great weekend stay at this condo. It was perfect for us. We have 2 adults and 3 children in our family, and this condo worked very nicely. It was cozy, but the kids really enjoy being in the same room with us (hotel-style) and we did not mind, especially since it was only 3 nights. The condo was very clean, nicely decorated and everything was in working order. It was very convenient to have a code for the door, so we could just go straight to the condo when we arrived. Parking was easy and, being on the first floor, we never needed the elevator. The laundry room is also on the first floor, and had plenty of washers and dryers, as well as a change machine and detergent vending machine if you don't have your own. The cost was $1.50 per wash load and $1.00 per dryer load (just as an FYI). The kitchen area is small, but has everything you would need. With the 5 of us, it might have been easier to go out to eat, but we were trying to stick to a budget, so it was just fine. The best part of the condo for us was the grassy area just outside the patio door. We were able to sit inside, or on the patio, and the kids could play in the grass. They met some kids their age, so they all played together. We stayed in November and the weather was awesome (72 degrees and sunny), and the pool, lazy rivers and splash zones were kept nice and warm, so the kids enjoyed those, as well. The beach is just steps away, so you could hear the waves at bedtime, which I love. Paula was extremely nice to communicate with and was always prompt and courteous. Thanks for sharing your beach home with us!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Studio on the beach

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Excellent unit! we had a blast!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Myrtle Beach Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

We had a great time!! The weather was PERFECT everyday!! The kids loved all the extra things in the the room!! The room itsself was BEAUTIFUL, loved the decoratons and the view was just so wonderful and you could hear the waves and sit on the balcony and watch the ocean. FYI the Pina Colodas at the bar are $8 but Paula has a blender in the room so we made our own all week, and there was everything you need to cook with. I saved quite a bit of money just by going to the grocery a couple blocks down the road and just cooking in. The pools are great for kids also. We loved it and the kids loved it and Paula is great to deal with!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You.....I am so happy when I hear someone has had a wonderful vacation......Vacation Memories Last A Lifetime.....Paula

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

TN BEACH BUM

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

I visit Myrtle Beach almost every year because I love the beach and it's only 6 hours away. I have used vrbo for several years and this is my favorite location. Paula is GREAT to deal with. Everything looks exactly like the pictures. The condo has everything that you could ever think of needing at the beach. Lots of extras in case you forget something. I would highly recommend renting this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Get-away!

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and we were thrilled at Paula's accommodations. Everything that we could possibly need was provided for and more. So thoughtful of guests needs! We were never bored with the area and there was so much to do that we will have to come back. Loved being able to walk out the sliding door right onto the grass. Beach was just steps away. Thanks, again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you had a wonderful vacation....That is what I strive for. Please call me again:)
Paula

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1st timers to Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Paula, Paula, Paula what can I say...WE LOVED IT! It was our first time to Myrtle Beach and everything including the weather was great! Thanks for arranging the great weather! The room is great, the view was fantastic, the location was perfect and you couldn't beat the price.

Since this was our first time we didn't know what to expect and Paula made it so easy for us with all the little extras in the room....I want to know where you got the sun hats I need one for up her in PA in the summer!

Hopefully we get to make another trip back to Myrtle Beach and hopefully we get the same room. I'm ready to go back now!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paulas Place

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

I answered an ad on craigslist for a place to stay in myrtle beach, and I am certainly glad i did. I contacted Paula and she was as nice as she could be the whole time. Even worked with me on the payment, down to the last day because my credit card was stolen during the week and she held the room until my new card came in.
She had two seperate rooms to rent and had trouble with a door in the studio and moved me to the 10th floor 1br. It was located right at the elevator and I had no troubles what so ever getting to the room or in the room. Very nicely decorated and not your typical motel room by any means. Very nice art work, appliance were top of the line, two lcd tvs, plenty of towels, great view and a very good deal for a last minute find. The outdoor laze river and hot tubs were heated and the indoor pool was nice as well.
There werent many people in the complex but the parking worked out good as well. Plaua even gave me 3 days of 70 degrees weather in nov., you cant beat that.
I'll keep the infor. and hope to stay there again when i go down.

Thanks Paula

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Place, Amazing View!!!

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

My husband, daughter and I stayed here the week of October 16 and we could not have had better weather. The condo was outfitted with everything you need!! The view was amazing and being on the ground floor was so nice to carry our things directly to the beach. We are already planning our next trip back to stay at this condo. The resort staff was great and we basically had the place to ourselves, so relaxing. Thanks for sharing your place for great memories, we look forward to our next trip. Transaction was smooth and owner was quick to reply to questions and provide information. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2006

Thank you Paula for making my trip to the beach the
most relaxing and enjoyable trip that I have taken in years!
It started with check-in (which was absolutely - fabulously quick and easy). No waiting in lines.......No hassles! I haven't ever been able to just walk in before without first spending 30 minutes or more at registration. That was such a treat! Just like all the extras you provide. I couldn't have possibly needed anything more! Well.......perhaps a few more days off of work would have been nice! Can you talk to my boss about that? I will definitely be calling you again!
Victoria

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great First Floor Ocean Front Experience

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

My wife and her friend stayed 5 days at the Condo and we enjoyed it so much. The convenience of first floor and being ocean front was wonderful. We never had to walk too far after a fun filled day at the beach. The place was classy and very clean. If we go next year we will definately choose this place....Thanks for all the fun!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am thrilled with wonderful review and I am in Myrtle Beach right now making sure everything is ready for all our renters...Thank You

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Ocean Front Getaway!

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

My husband & I booked this beautiful condo at the last minute based on the descriptions and photo and we weren't disappointed at all! Better than I want I imagined! Talk about about feeling like you are staying right on the beach! It was so convenient to be able to go to the beach to the condo especially since we had our 3 yr old daughter with us. Every afternoon, while she took a nap we enjoyed relaxing on the patio or lounging in the grassy around right in front of the room. The kiddie pool and Lazy River was a huge hit with all of us. We visited the nearby Alligator Farm and lots of great resturants. Everything was beautifully maintained, friendly people and great location. This was our first time using VRBO and I was a bit nervous, but Paula was so kind and quick to respond. I highly recommend this condo for your next vacation! I miss it already and would love to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful "Getaway"

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

Love it, Love it, Love it!! My husband an I spent three wonderful days in this condo last week. The accomodations were exactly as depicted in the listing. We generally always stay oceanfront when vacationing, but this location was the best we've ever had. You literally step off the porch onto the well maicured lawn and the beautiful sea oats and ocean are right before you. Paula was so easy to deal with and really wants to provide a great experience for her renters. She has thought of everything. . .beach chairs, mats, hats, and a basket of incidentals (sewing kit, toothbrushes, etc) in the bathroom. We had such a relaxing, wonderful trip. We've decided to make our quick getaway a yearly event! We just hope we can always spend it in Paula's vacation suite. It is the best!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Best Vacation You Could Ever Imagine

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

My husband and I took our seven year-old son on a last minute beach vacation. I found this room online and Paula quickly responded to my email. Her friendly attitude started us off on the right foot from the beginning! This room was by far one of the nicest we've ever stayed in. It was the most amazing feeling being able to lay in the bed and watch the ocean. The room is very classy with granite countertops and beautiful decor'. It had tons of movies and books to read, as well as some games and magazines. Also there were plenty of extra things in case you forgot something at home. Need a toothbrush? No problem, Paula has made your room a little extra special by stocking with those items we so easily forget! I have never been treated so elegantly! The room was equipped with a large flat screen tv and dvd player wich we definitely took advantage of! Everything was so neat and tidy. I would just like to say thank you to Paula for the best vacation I could have ever imagined! We will definitely be staying here again!!

I would also like to note how convienent the location is. You are perfectly located in between North and South Myrtle. It was nice having such close access to both. Barefoot Landing and Tanger Outlets are within about 10-15 minutes, as well as Broadway at the Beach. It was great being able to save on gas!!

We look forward to our next stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review