reviews for: listing #68082 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Wide open direct ocean view south Cocoa Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $145 /nt
    $750 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Gift From God

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

Larry and this lovely property were truly gifts from God. My daughter and I along with her baby boy arrived on Monday rather than Saturday because we had booked another place in Cocoa Beach. We had to leave after not sleeping for two nights. That's another story. The amazing thing was that this condo was still available. I won't go into that either. But I need to mention that Larry is an honest and gracious business man and a generous host.
This condo is light and lovely - truly a little slice of paradise on a private and idyllic stretch of the Atlantic. I can't wait to bring both my husband and son-in-law back!
The kitchen is well-appointed. Everything beautifully clean. It's homey yet elegant. Parking is easy. Even the approach from the main road is uniquely private. Everything one needs is provided. I highly recommend this unit and the owners. One other mention is that it is just about a mile from Patrick AFB so you're close enough to destinations south that you don't have to drive all the way through the Cocoa Beach to get to Melbourne where there is a big mall.
Last but not least...Taco City is a super short walk and is one of our Cocoa Beach favorites! Thanks again Larry for saving my much-looked-forward-to Spring Break of 2014!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Our family absolutely loved staying here. The condo was outstanding and only 100 yards from a private beach. On any given day there were only 10-15 people within eyeshot of us on the beach. The unit was clean and as advertised. If you're military or retired military, Patrick Air Force Base is a 5 minute drive from here. The owner didn't have a contract to sign which initially concerned me but we got there and had no problems so I would definitely stay here again. Everything you want to do is close by too so I would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Vacation Paradise!!!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We've been vacationing in Cocoa Beach for several years now and absolute love the peaceful beaches of South Cocoa Beach. Quite honestly, we were absolutely amazed that we found this property available, in this location, during this time of year. Probably one of the best kept secrets in South Cocoa with a price tag that is unbeatable. Extremely clean condo with breathtaking views. Excellent place for the entire family or a quiet, romantic getaway. Owner was very responsive, welcoming and a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in Cocoa Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

What a fantastic place to stay. It was off the beaten path and very quiet. The ocean views are breathtaking and made the stay that much more memorable. Beach access right behind the condo was awesome. I would recommend this condo for all. It is an older unit compared to the larger condo buildings it is sandwiched between but would certainly stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Excellent Vacation - View Worth $1 Million

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We arrived and the condo was exactly how it was described to us. The view is just absolutely amazing - sitting out on the balcony every morning with our coffee and watching the sunrise over the Atlantic, nothing can beat that. The neighbors were all very friendly and respected our privacy. Perfect spot if you are looking for a quiet beach and just need to get away from it all. Even our 17 year old daughter learned the fine art of relaxation on our trip. To top it all off, we got to see fireworks all the way around us; most amazing time of our lives. We love Cocoa Beach and love this condo - we'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Off the beaten path

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

When we arrived, the property was as described. The view of the ocean was beautiful! The only downside was that the 2nd bedroom did not have a view and since my husband and I were traveling with two other adults, it wasn't ideal, but all of us spent most of our time either on the patio or in the living area. There are not many attractions around, so if you want a place in the middle of the crowds, this is not your place. If you're looking for a great, relaxing place to stay, with easy access to one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen, this is the place for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review