reviews for: listing #68126 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Rustic Elegance Pet Friendly Lodging
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $249 /nt
    $745 - $1,850 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This was a fun place to stay. The house is nicely laid out, close to Silver Dollar City, and parks. We had a full week planned and got to do everything we wanted. The house is pet friendly, and well insulated for cold nights. It's quiet at night. The beds are comfortable too-no squeaks. Take the back way to Silver Dollar City. It's a nice drive and cuts your time down in traffic to almost nothing.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elagance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. Your place is warm and inviting. Will tell others about your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We really enjoyed your cabin this weekend !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your cabin W/us. It is so beautiful & Cozy. Most of all We appreciate you allowing us to bring our Mint. Pincher,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Thank you so much-We enjoyed the cabin and plan on staying again the next time we come to Branson, Your home is beautiful and very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Thank you Chris ! We very much enjoyed your beautiful cabin. It was so nice to have a home away from home and to be close to all the attractions without being too close. We hope to be back & enjoy it some more soon. Your willingness to share your home is very much appreciated. Thanks Again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Chris; You have such a beautiful home here. We had a wonderful time in Branson, can’t wait to return again. We will be sure to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Chris- We truly enjoyed your cabin ! Our family had a great time ! We really enjoyed watching the birds. Thank you for making sure the cabin has everything you could need & more ! We can’t wait to come back again !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We really enjoyed your “Rustic Elegance”--- We especially enjoyed feeding and watching the, chipmunks, Cardinals and the Humming Birds. This is a great location. We are talking with our brother/sister in – law about a week next spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Best House in the Canyon !! Enjoyed the front porch most of all. Birds are wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at your lovely home. Thank you so much for sharing it with us !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Hi Chris; Thank you for sharing this wonderful Cabin/Home ! My family and I have truly enjoyed ourselves. You have all the comforts of home and more !! The beds are just Wonderful ! We all slept like babies ! My husband and I are already talking about our next visit here if it’s available. My sister and brother-in-law would like to join us here if there would be another cabin avail. Next to yours. Thank you Again !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Dear family of this house your house is beautiful. We all love it ! If we lived here it would be AWESOME ! We all enjoyed the house very much. Thank you for letting us stay here, you (or anyone else) are very kind. Our favorite things in the house is the bed, flat screens and the whole family room ! Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home, Amazing Views, So very relaxing!!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

My Parents & I spent 9 amazing nights at the Rustin Elegance. I enjoyed every minute of it. I hope to stay there again when we return either in 2012 or 2013. The owner was very easy to work with. Very nicely appointed home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Chris;
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your house in Branson. We had a enjoyable time and your place was great. Our dog enjoyed the comfort of the nice bed provded for her.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

Chris we have really enjoyed our stay at Rustic Elegance. As someone else said the name Rustic Elegance really fits your home. It has just about everything one could want. It is away from all the traffic but close enough to do what you want. While here we enjoyed the Hughes Brother Show, the Kirby Van Burch Magic Show and we all liked the Branson Scenic Railroad ride. For grocery shopping the Country Mart store in Hollister was good. We would definitely come back to Rustic Elegance again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

Your home was just the right place for us to celebrate our 41st Wedding anniversary. We traveled from Oklahoma with another couple who was celebrating #40. We would return to your home - very comfortable and in a great location.
The lake has flooded the road at the bottem of the hill and we can't help but think of the people in nearby Joplin. We were blessed however with sunny, warm weather and enjoyed all Branson has to offer: Golf,Shows,Dining,and Shopping. Thank you for opening your home to us for a lovely Memorial Day weekend...a great start to the summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

We have spent a wonderful Memorial Day Weekend in your lovely home in the "Woods" ! What a great retreat - so relaxing and comfortable - and very attractive ! We have celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary here and thanks for sharing your home with us ! "Rustic Elegance" is the perfect name !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

Thank you for the use of your fantasic vacation home. We had a wonderfultime. You have thought of everything to make everyones stay comfortable and fun.
P.S. Love the decor-Very welcoming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

What a Wonderful place to celebrate a special birthday ! We enjoyed all you had to offer, the only thing missing was beyond your control, The Sun. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This cabin ROCK’s ! lot’s to do. I hope we can come back & do more ! Branson has lot’s to do but when we are tired we have an amazing cabin to stay in !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

Two new families joining for Spring Break ! Had a wonderful time playing games and enjoying all that Branson had to offer. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

A wonderful relaxing vacation, Thank you so much. The extras were perfect !! In the county, yet close to the city. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

This Cabin was perfect! We truly enjoyed the peace & quiet. It’s a wonderful location with quick access to the lake & city. We greatly appreciated the “little extras” which truly makes Rustic Elegance pet friendly. We loved staying here & we will be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

A true oasis! Feel so blessed to have had the privilege of staying somewhere so gorgeous! Loved the location- far enough from the strip to avoid the chaos, but close enough to get just about anywhere in 10-15 minutes. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Thanks for sharing such a beautiful place. The accommodations was great. Great location within driving distance of all of Branson’s attractions.
Will be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

Our first family vacation with our grandson was GREAT! We really enjoyed your beautiful home and will come back soon! This was all our first trip to Branson and it was great. Great company, great home and great weather!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

This is such a beautiful home, thank you for sharing it. We had a great time and will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Terrific house, great location, have the nearby lake access & closeness to the Landing. After a day of boating, we enjoyed relaxing with a late night swim in the pool, & sitting on the porch. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay @ Rustic Elegance. Thanks for sharing this beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Our stay here at Rustic Elegance was very peaceful and relaxing. It was home away from home. You have thought of everything a family could want or need. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

We enjoyed our month here a lot ! Don went fishing almost everyday, & I got alot of pool reading time. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

Rustic Elegance was a wonderful stay. Thanks for putting a pet bed here. Yoko loved it. The Bedroom was beautiful! I loved the stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Rustic Elegance was shear perfection. This is one of the most serene & peaceful places we have ever rented. Chris thought of everything. The décor, the landscaping theme & the layout of the home were amazing. We will surely visit again. We only wish it were closer to our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love your house.

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Our stay here was super. Love your house. Thank's again for everthing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thank You for renting your beautiful house to us. Everthing was great! We had an awesome time here in Branson. Thanks again for everthing. We will definately call you again if we decided to come back to Branson.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pet Friendly

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Rustic Elegance was a wonderful stay. Thanks for putting a pet bed here, Yoko loved it. The bedrooms were beatiful! I Loved the stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Rustic Elegance was shear perfection. This is one of the most serne and peaceful places we have ever rented. Owner thought of everything. The decor, the landscaping, the layout of the home were amazing, We will surely visit again. We only wish it were closer to our home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review