reviews for: listing #68135 - Ogunquit, Maine House rental

"Ledge 44" near Perkins' Cove
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Perkins cove
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Ogunquit Vacation

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This was the most wonderful week we have ever spent in Ogunquit. We have been visiting this hidden jewel for 35 years and staying at Ledge 44 was truly a dream come true for my husband, myself and my children. The home was for sure as comfortable as our own home. When I tell you all you need is clothes and food that is no kidding. The owner thought of everything. The fact that we could walk just minutes to many magnificent views of the ocean, marginal way, shops & restaurants was so convenient.

We can't wait for next year to come.

Thank you Marilyn for sharing YOUR hidden jewel with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing family vacation home

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We could not have chosen a better home for our family vacation. There was plenty of room for all 7 of us (6 adults,1 child). We enjoyed sitting on the porch and enjoying the beautiful yard. Marilyn has thought of everything. All we needed for a fabulous week was groceries!! The home is clean, well thought out and well appointed. Just like being at home!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing family vacation home

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We could not have chosen a better home for our family vacation. There was plenty of room for all 7 of us (6 adults,1 child). We enjoyed sitting on the porch and enjoying the beautiful yard. Marilyn has thought of everything. All we needed for a fabulous week was groceries!! The home is clean, well thought out and well appointed. Just like being at home!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Our experience from the beginning was excellent. The owner could not have been nicer or more helpful. The home was immaculate and beautiful. She could not have thought of more. Having the towels and linens were a plus and made our stay more convenient. I'd strongly recommend anyone to spend some time here. It is conveniently located to the Marginal Way, quaint shops and outstanding scenic views. So, thank you, to the owner for making it so very pleasant.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait for next year!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

My family has been going to Ogunquit for years and years; it seems like a second home to me every time I visit. Living in New York, we miss the coast very much and having the opportunity to stay for a whole week was great. The house is perfect for a family of 4 and a set of loving grandparents! Marilyn thought of everything one would need for vacation. Our 2 1/2 year old loved the yard and it was great to be able to let him run off some energy if needed. The house was very clean, comfortable and beautifully maintained. We already booked the same week for next year! Thanks Marilyn!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect setting for your vacation in Maine

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Ledge 44 and we would not hesitate to recommend the place to all of our friends!
You will enjoy the confort of the house, the nice porch for diners after a day at the beach, the location of the house, a very quiet area that's also close to everything. And not to forget the owner of the house, who couldn't be more welcoming and helpful to make sure you enjoy your week spent at Ledge 44.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Place to Stay!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

When you rented this house we really didn't think "all we needed was our clothes". It's true! Pack only your clothes. Marilyn has thought of EVERYTHING to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. Perfect location, short walk to Perkins Cove. Our grandchildren loved it! Oh yes, bring your children! It's a wonderful place for them to shop,walk and enjoy nature, go to the beach or just play on the lawn or a game on the porch. The porch wraps around and we were able to enjoy our coffee while watching the children play on the lawn. Games are also the "little" things Marilyn has thought of. for the six of us, this was the PERFECT house rental. Thank you Marilyn we had a relaxing and wonderful time! We hated to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Maine Rental

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This is an outstanding rental property. The house is quite large, well furnished, and very comfortable. The landscaping is very attractive and includes a large lawn area. The house was very clean, has obviously been well maintained, and has lots in interesting artwork. It's just a short walk to Perkin's Cove and the Marginal Way path. There are some games to play on rainy days and beach equipment for sunny days. The owner was very friendly and easy to work with. She was responsive during the rental process and greeted us at the house when we arrived. We had a wonderful time here and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Owners response: What wonderful feedback! I love that my guests have had a great vacation and that their base surroundings made a positive contribution to their stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Rental Imaginable!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

If you are looking to rent a beautiful house in Ogunquit, look no further than Ledge 44. We have rented houses all over the world, and we have never seen a rental home so beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Marilyn spared no expense or trouble in making this a perfect place for a family vacation. Beautiful, large, comfortable rooms with exceptional furniture and beautiful art by local artists are just the beginning. There are great lawns for the kids to play, everything you need for the beach, a wonderful kitchen, and a location that cannot be beat just a moment from Perkins Cove and the Marginal Way. All week long, we simply could not believe this was a rental. Thank you, Marilyn, for making us feel truly like guests in your beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: What lovely feedback! Thank you very much. It makes all the preparation worthwhile having guests that enjoy and appreciate what "Ledge 44" has to offer.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

I Want Marilyn to Adopt Me!!!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I think I died and went to heaven! This house is amazing! Marilyn has thought of everything and then some. There is nothing you need other than your clothes. The beds were very comfortable and the quilts on them were lovely. The house is exquisite and so immaculate. The artwork in the home is very impressive. It is a short and enjoyable walk to food and shopping in Perkins Cove. I don't recommend this house to anyone else because we would like it to be available for us whenever we want to come back! Best rental ever!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: WOW ! Thank you for your kind words. It is a great house in a great location. I am pleased that my guests love and enjoy it as much as I do.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

First visit to Maine won't be our last

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

What a lovely home in a perfect location with a most gracious and helpful homeowner. The house was new and immaculate with beautiful furnishings, interesting artwork, and a well-appointed kitchen. Our family was very lucky to find this seacoast gem...
Midwest family looking at colleges

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What great guests! It was a joy to have this lovely family stay at "Ledge 44". How smart to live in this great vacation spot while checking out colleges in Boston & Maine - The best of all worlds.

I've been very lucky to have had fine guests who love and respect being here. Thanks to all......come again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Outstanding Rental Property!

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

This is a fabulous home to rent. It's brand new, beautifully decorated, clean, and very comfortable. We loved sitting out on the front porch in the morning to have our coffee and in the evening we'd play games in the yard with the kids. We walked daily to Perkins Cove and the marginal as it was a short, pleasant walk (even for the kids). The owner is fantastic as well - a pleasure to deal with before, during and after the rental. I'd highly recommend this rental property. You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate guests that love and take good care of my new home while enjoying its advantages: a beautiful 4 bedroom home with great location close to the Gems of Ogunquit - Perkins' Cove; famous Footbridge; Marginal Way (path along the rocky coast); Art Museum; Shopping; Restaurants; Boating and the Trolley. It's within easy walking distance to the Village and the Main Beach with it's 3 miles of beautiful sand. You'll love this small, walkable quaint New England village. I'd love to share this great vacation spot with you and your family.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review