reviews for: listing #68143 - Port Aransas, Texas House rental

Coral Cottage
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Royal Palms
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $350 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Pleasant stay at the Coral Cottage

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

The description of the Coral Cottage was accurate. It was clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was well-equipped, large with a large table for dining or playing games. The bedrooms were very nicely decorated. The owner provided good customer service in getting the Internet service going (he had changed service and the router had not been set up yet). It has our recommendation.
We went to the restaurants, Virginia's, Fins and Castaways (in that order of preference). The new shell shop on the corner of W. Cotter Ave. and Hwy 361 is delightful. Everything that you can imagine in the way of shells and nautical/marine decorations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Coral Cottage

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

WOW....what a beautiful property! We went with our 2 children and 2 friends and their child so all 7 of us fit comfortably. We were there for 2 days during the Spring Break period. Being there in the begining of the Spring Break was great, it was queit and we really enjoyed that. The house is So clean and the decor is just perfect....so elegantand fit for the area. Everyone had a comfortable sleep, the beds were great. The towels and linens are nicer than some hotels we've have stayed in and there is plenty of everything even for a group of 7! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook big meals for our family. The property is easy to find and close to all the action. Everything was enjoyable and it just added to our time together as a family! After having such a great time We decided we would try to rent this place again for next year. We think this could be an annual trip we make for our 2 familes. David and Delia were so pleasant and really make your experience hassle free.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!!!!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

WOW....what a beautiful property! We went with our 4 children 14-21 and 3 of their friends for Spring Break and everyone fit comfortably. The house is SUPER clean and the decor is just perfect....so tasteful and elegant. I can't say enough about the bed in the master bedroom. SUPER comfortable!!! The towels and linens are nicer than some hotels I have stayed in and there is plenty of everything even for a group of 9! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything I needed to cook big meals for my family. The property is easy to find and close to all the action. We take so much to the beach we choose to drive, but the kids did walk over a few times. Everything was enjoyable and it just added to our time together as a family! David and Delia are so pleasant and really make your experience hassle free. We will be staying at Coral Cottage again on our next trip to Port A!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Long weekend with family.

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Our girl's weekend was something we had talked about doing for ages. We finally picked a date that worked for most of us and after much searching decided Coral Cottage was the ideal place for us and it truly was. Our group was made up of 7 females encompassing 3 generations. All agreed the cottage was comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and maintained, the linens are of good quality and the large kitchen is thoughtfully equipped. One thing we can't control is the weather and as luck would have it, it rained pretty much the entire time we were there. Although we didn't spend a lot of time at the beach we visited the shops and restaurants that are nearby and still had a very enjoyable weekend. Our family seems to always wind up in someone's kitchen and this weekend was no different as we spent a good bit of time there eating & talking. We loved that kitchen!

I would highly recommend Coral Cottage to a group or even a couple for a wonderful place to stay in Port A. The location is perfect - close to everything. The owners are congenial, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Coral Cottage

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

My adult children and their spouses and 3 grandchildren and I spent a long weekend at the Coral Cottage in July. We had high expectations for the cottage after reading the description and reviews of the property and were not disappointed in the least. The house is spotlessly clean, roomy, well-stocked. I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about our experience. We drove to the beach since we had 3 small children and many toys in tow and indeed the drive takes minutes. The kids played in the pool and had a blast. The beds in the house are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The kitchen is very large with everything you could possibly need. The owners have decorated the house very tastefully and paid attention to such small details that make the place truly memorable. We hope to return to the Coral Cottage many times in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Would Definitely Stay Here Again!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

This rental is the perfect place to stay for multi-families vacationing together, or a larger group of friends. The Coral Cottage is extremely affordable for a four bedroom rental, it is a newer property, and is decorated with tasteful, modern beach pieces and themes.

The kitchen is described as a "well equipped kitchen", and that is a true statement. Some rental only provide you minimal dishes, pans, and utensils, for cooking in their kitchens, but the Coral Cottage provides you with plenty extras for larger groups, as well as a variety pots & pans, mixing bowls, measuring cups, and pretty much anything else you might need to prepare meals in their kitchen.

The bedrooms and bathrooms had good quality comforters, sheets, towels and other liens that were like-new, soft, plush and most of all clean and fresh upon arrival, along with fresh and clean extra liens and towels in the closets and cabinets, and each bed provided you with 3-5 pillows each, not just two per bed.

The owners are extremely professional, accommodating and pleasant to work with. They are easily available by telephone or email most any time in case you need anything, or have a question before, during or after your rental with them.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Coral Cottage, and would definitely stay again, and we will be confident in recommending this rental to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful home to stay in

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We loved staying in this bright and inviting home away from home. The colorful decor was beautiful as well as comfortable. The home was spacious, clean and affordable. I would definently recommend this home to my friends and family. In fact I already have!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Coming Back to the Coral Cottage next Year!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

We finally found a Spring Break vacation spot that works for us! We are coming back to Port Aransas next year. And we are coming back to the Coral Cottage. We love the beach, but our kids suffer from some pretty serious allergies. It’s a miracle to find a rental without mildew. Well, this place is the exception. It’s totally clean and totally mildew free. The owner went to great lengths to provide an allergen free space and it really paid off for our kids.

It’s hard to describe how well designed the place is. It’s not quaint, it’s cool. The owners decorated with a mix of pop art, unique beach pieces, and quality amenities that give it a style that is both cool and comfortable at the same time. My wife took lots of interior pictures…so she can copy the style on her next design project.

It’s a large rental. Three bedrooms up and another huge master down. Unlike our last condo rental which was essentially a place where we slept and stored suitcases, everyone found a space for themselves. We spent a week at the Coral Cottage and never felt the need to ‘get out” just to relax.

The place is well located. It’s located close to everything in Port Aransas, but kind of tucked away in a small vacation home community. Our kids made friends the first night and we spent most of our afternoons watching them play at the pool with their new BFF’s. It’s a great community with very hospitable people. We found ourselves skipping the restaurant list to barbeque with the neighbors!

Mornings we spent on the beach. Afternoons we spent at the pool, with the neighbors. Evenings we spent in town at the restaurants. We never ran out of things to do, in part, because the Coral Cottage came with a “guidebook”. The owners had built a list of their favorite fun activities, real advice on local restaurants, and a list of useful phone #’s, and maps. I’d say that book saved us an hour of logistics per day. My personal favorite was fishing for redfish at the jetties. Just drive up, throw out a line, and OMG! King of the Sea! The family favorite was boogie boarding at the beach. That never gets old!

We are definitely coming back to the Coral Cottage and Port Aransas. Port Aransas hospitality was awesome. But most importantly, we’ve found a place where our kids can breathe!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review