reviews for: listing #68165 - Sand Key, Florida Condo rental

Kiwi Cottage Beachfront Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Landmark Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,300 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

Home Away From Home....

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

This condo is just beautiful! It is fresh and bright and meticulously maintained....it also has all the amenities you could possibly want and then some. My daughter and I had a wonderful time combing the beach for shells and watching the pelicans dive for fish. The sunset view from the balcony was stunning....its photo is sure to be framed as a memento. We dined at the Columbia Restaurant...which is right across the street...and the food was just delectable!
Thanks so much, Carolyn, we had a wonderful stay!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a good time....and thank you for the very gracious comments!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great, relaxing holiday!!!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My husband and I spent the month of February at your beautiful condo. It was our first year trying out renting for a month, it felt so much like home that the month just flew by. The condo is very well maintained and tastefully decorated!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the opportunity to have you back again. We are always appreciative of folks that treat our place like their own as you did...!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great R & R Location

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

My friend and I needed a place to wind down and to celebrate our 70th birthday(s). Wow...Kiwi Cottage Condo was just the place at which to do that. Not only was the condo great but its location is excellent. The Jolley Trolley took us where we wanted to go ($2.25 for a senior all day pass--who can beat that?). And, pretty much everything else could be had right across the street.

The beaches are spectacular; sitting on the porch listening the waves (and enjoying Happy Hour)was just what we needed. HIGHLY RECOMMEND dealing with the owners who couldn't have been more cordial and easy to get along with. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you were able to relax and honored that you celebrated your milestone birthdays at Kiwi Cottage in Sand Key...!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best of them all!!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We've rented from 4 other condo complexes in Sand Key and this was the best. All details were thought of and provided. The condo was well-maintained and immaculate. The location to many different types restaurants (from fast food to formal dining)couldn't be better. A short 20 minute drive to John's Pass provided a nice night out. Tampa airport only 35 minutes away. You have the privacy of the condos beachfront only yards away or you can take a short 5 minute drive to the action on Clearwater Beach.

I would (and have) highly recommended Carolyn's condo to all my fellow travelers.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Kiwi Cottage, and hope to see you again in the future!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

So relaxing...

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

My friend had the pleasure of spending a few days at the condo. Every detail has been thought of in this beautifully decorated unit. The view from the balcony is wonderful, stunning sunsets and overlooking the pool. In fact we were so relaxed while we were there we barely left the balcony :)
The location is convenient with trolley stops close by to take you into Clearwater or St Johns pass, no need to drive.
The Columbia restaurant and other eateries and boutiques are just a few short steps away.
The owner has made to sure to furnish just about everything you could think of needing for your stay.
Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

I'm really not sure where to start...Carolyn has made this condo feel just like home. Everything you need is here. All you need to bring is your clothes and personal items. We started each day off with a walk across the street to Maggie Mays for breakfast then off to the beach, pool, site seeing or shopping. We had grandchildren come and spent a week of Pirate Cruises, Busch Gardens, Segway tours, Sea World, searching for seashells and lots of sun and fun. The trolley picks you up out front so you don't need your car most days. Clearwater Beach and Pier 60 are just over the bridge and a trolley ride away for lots of entertainment...then back over the bridge to a nice quiet area for relaxation. John's Pass is just a short drive the other direction for more shopping and great places to eat. Don't get me wrong, Carolyn has made sure anything you need to cook with is in her kitchen...we just enjoyed eating at all the great places. We met lots of great people. My husband even took up kite flying with 5 other guys. One day they had 27 kites up for the afternoon. What a sight!!! Each night before heading to dinner we would sit on the balcony and watch the amazing sunsets or go to Pier 60 to watch the sunset and check out the local crafters. What a wonderful month! We enjoyed it so much we are coming back for 2 months next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We had an excellent stay and could not be happier. Carolyn made us feel welcome and we had everything that we needed and more. The condo was perfectly equipped and had a beautiful view of the gulf and the gorgeous sunsets. Also, the location of the condo was ideal for walks to great restaurants and good shopping across the street. We were also very close to downtown Clearwater Beach and their wonderful restaurants and famous Pier 60. All in all, it was a great stay at a first class condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LoFrisco/Walker review of Kiwi Cottage

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

Immediately when entering the cottage you feel at home. Not only is it clean and well-maintained, but it is extremely well-decorated. It's hard to appreciate just how well-appointed it is until you experience it. Carolyn has thought of every little detail- there were even cotton balls and disposable razors in the master bath. The furniture is comfortable and the TVs....Let me tell you about those TVs. Two flat-screened beauties, and LARGE flat-screens. I was so happy to see that I almost wanted to cry.

The condo is several feet away from the beach, so although you can see the gulf easily from the front patio (covered), you aren't so close to the beach so you won't hear noise or feel like your privacy is violated. There is also a nice pool area, very well-maintained by whomever does their outdoor service. But I didn't spend much time in the pool area, what with the beautiful Gulf of Mexico several feet away, why would I?

The location is convenient, far enough away from public beaches so you won't have the crowds, but close enough to restaurants, etc. so that you don't feel isolated. In fact, it is directly across the street from a cute little strip mall that had a restaurant with some of the best seafood we've ever had, and at reasonable prices! It was really nice to walk wherever we needed to go while we were there.

We did not cook while we were there, but I did notice that she seemed to have everything you would need if you chose to do that. And, by the way, everything is NEW. Nothing is scratched, ripped, stained or smells. In fact, her furniture/towels/linens were nicer (thicker, softer) than any hotel I've stayed in. Except maybe the Ritz-Carlton.

I highly recommend this rental. We didn't need anything while we were there, but Carolyn provides her cell phone number and encourages you to call if you need anything while you are there. She also provides a book with copies of restaurant menus and nearby attractions. Her check in/out procedures were clear and complete. So, what are you waiting for? Go enjoy some Florida sunshine!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review