reviews for: listing #68183 - Manhattan Beach, California House rental

Manhattan Beach Downtown
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $750 /nt
    $3,000 - $5,500 /wk
    $12,000 - $20,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Stay!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We had a pleasant stay in this well kept townhome. Amenities are nice...bbq, TVs with all cable channels in each room, nice small balcony overlooking ocean, clean, nice furnishings, beach chairs, bikes, great kitchen, and decent quality beds. I often find that rental owners often skimp on the beds quality (which is of upmost importance to me) but this place had comfortable beds, pillows, and nice bedding. Master was very nice with king bed but two other rooms I believe had full beds. Would've preferred queens vs. full. Coming from NJ, I was quite impressed that some basics were provided like toilet paper, tissue, dishwashing soap, trash bags, kitchen supplies. Normally you have to bring or go buy your own.

Location is wonderful. We took a cab which was 15 mins from LAX, didn't even rent a car. Then walked everywhere downtown to eat and shop. One block from beach, right in heart of downtown. I wish I had gone down to Hermosa Beach's downtown. A little bigger, maybe younger crowd. My boys, 8 & 9, wanted to move back to California after the week was up. So needless to say, it was a big hit with them.

On the caution side...my father and his wife couldn't visit as there are a lot of steep stairs. The garage is on the bottom floor, bedrooms on 2nd floor; and living/kitchen/balcony on 3rd floor. Also steep stairs going up to the front door. For someone who has back issues or severely out of shape, this would be an issue.

I was concerned about no central air in beginning of July and I was right. I even inquired about it beforehand. I was told that there was a central fan but it doesn't do much at all. And that ocean breeze is just not enough during a heat wave. I heard it was 100 the end of June. Ceiling fans in each room would have been really helpful but there aren't any. It was in the 80s but it got really hot during the days and sometimes didn't cool off at night. We went to Target and bought 3 fans, stuck them in the windows and it was tolerable. Still would've preferred to have A/C, especially at this price range.

Beach parking for visitors is often an issue but this had a car parking space plus a space in the garage. That was nice as well. I would rent this place all over again. Just come in the cooler months or BYOF (bring your own fans).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am so glad that overall the trip was a success and the house met your needs. I did want to clarify that the other beds are queen beds. I do agree that at times without A/C, the house can get warm but typically the weather is not too hot at the beach and usually with a breeze it cools down at night. Every once and awhile there is a hot spell but not often enough to warrant installing A/C. This has been an unusual summer for SoCal. They even had a week in May where it was over 100 for several days. Global warming perhaps? Glad the fans helped!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We parked our car and never got in again....
Easy walk to the beach from the house for our three children even after three long days of walking at disneyland. We spent long mornings at the beach and walked backed to house for lunch, walked to the store for groceries and enjoyed BBQ's and drinks on the deck. The kitchen was well stocked and the furnishing comfortable. The king bed was very soft, but the queen beds were firm and comfortable. We had plenty of room for a family of five and grandparents. Lots of beach toys and chairs. There were not any games or indoor activities which would have been a nice addition for families. The house was mostly cleaned and prepped for us with a few minor things overlooked, which were easIly address and fixed. If we have the opportunity to come back to Manhattan Beach, we would stay again. The owner was quick to respond and answer all questions even while she out of the country, her attention to her customers was evident and appreciate!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our second stay!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

At the risk of having this home be unavailable for my next trip to Manhattan Beach, I have to do right by Leslie! This home is in a GREAT location - 2 blocks from the beach but right next to amazing restaurants and shops. The view from the top floor and deck are wonderful. This home is very well stocked, including dishsoap, laundry detergents, and other supplies. Leslie is great to work with and makes everything simple! I hope to stay here again soon!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Experience

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 14, 2014

This property is in an outstanding location with spectacular views from the top floor. Everything in the property description is well represented. The house is clean and comfortable. We will definitely book this one again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wish we were still there!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

I wanted to move in! We just stayed for 5 days with my husband, two teenagers and my parents and we absolutely loved it. The home is exactly how it is described, very clean and well appointed. The views and location were great! I can't say enough about it and the owner was easily accessible and extremely kind. We are definitely going back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Business Trip

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

I rented this property for a business trip with two colleagues. The location cannot be beat - it is two blocks from the beach and Manhattan Beach Pier, steps from amazing restaurants and shopping, and not far from LAX or Long Beach airport. The residence was immaculate and perfect for our trip, as each bedroom had their own bathroom. The views of the ocean from the 3rd floor are beautiful. I would rent this property again and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

I stayed with at this house with 7 of my closest friends (in town for the National Championship game) for 5 days in early January. It was exactly as-advertised, in terms of location, views and amenities. The bedrooms were all larger than we expected and the furnishings were top-notch. Everything from the kitchen appliances to the gas grill and fireplaces worked perfectly. Upon arrival, the house was perfectly clean and in wonderful shape. Best of all, the owner was incredibly helpful and responsive throughout our stay. When we arrived, we had a few initial questions (how to operate the sound system, good restaurants nearby, etc.) and she always returned our emails promptly, often within minutes. And when one of our guests left behind an item after our stay, the owner graciously checked the house and mailed the item. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a great getaway very close to the beach and near good restaurants/nightlife. And of course we would absolutely stay again if our travels bring us back to LA.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this fantastic home in Manhattan Beach. The pictures accurately describe the place - beautiful decor. We had a problem with the dishwasher but the home owner was really, really responsive. Besides that, everything was clean and wonderful. We have two small children so we could walk to anywhere in downtown Manhattan Beach. The location of this property is prime and it is wonderful that there is a space to park your car. We look forward to renting this property again! The property truly made our holidays magical.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible views and perfect location

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Sweeping ocean views from third floor living space. Sunset was amazing every night. Total privacy yet right in center of town. Restaurants, shopping and beach all right there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Manhattan Beach house!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

This is an amazing beach house within walking distance of the Manhattan Beach pier, restaurants & shops. Great beach views and outdoor deck area. Property is very well maintained. Would definitely recommend this property and would rent it again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location but...

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

Great location within steps of Manhattan Beach Blvd with many shops, restaurants, the pier, and the strand. The layout of the house is very functional with the living area on the 3rd floor and affords great views of the ocean. It was also great having two parking places. Perhaps because we visited at the end of the summer season, we were very disappointed in the condition of the house - the rugs were all very heavily soiled, the ice-maker was broken, 7 lightbulbs were burned out, there were only 4 washcloths for the 3 bathrooms and the other towels were very worn. We shared this with the owner upon our arrival. The home is not air conditioned (not unusual for this area) and our visit coincided with a few unusually hot days in MB so we were uncomfortably hot for part of our stay. Our biggest issue, however, was that after waking up on our first morning there, we discovered that the sheets on our bed had obviously not been washed between guests as we found a golf tee and scorecard under the top sheet of the bed...

Owners response: It is regrettable that this guest had a negative experience. As one can see from the other reviews, this is not the norm. Some of the things noted were already set to be addressed after this guest's stay such as carpet cleaning and replacement of towels due to the fact that it was the end of the season. The ice maker was not broken but the freezer had been left open by the prior guest and it had simply frozen over. It is true that there is no air conditioning and it is typically not needed at the beach. No one had inquired about this prior to booking. There is no explanation for the sheets but be assured the cleaning staff was made aware of what happened and it will not happen again. We take great pride in our property and strive to make it a top notch vacation home. Again, the other reviews show that this was completely out of character and all the issues, with the exception of installing air conditioning, have been addressed

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach House 2013

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

For the second year in a row we rented this fine house, no, fine home, for a week. It's location and amenities are just what we want. Having stayed here before we knew what to expect. The home is well equipped and nicely furnished. We particularly enjoy the open and spacious living area with the outside deck, large dinning table and beautiful kitchen. This time the home was not as clean as we like it as the floors had to be swept and the kitchen counters needed a better wipe down, While the bikes are secured in a side yard it's difficult to get them in and out of the yard. But overall we once again very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location & Views in Manhattan Beach

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

This beach rental is two short blocks off the sand. The common rooms are located on the 3rd floor so that all can enjoy the ocean view. The house is well equipped for inside entertaining and outdoor fun.

We were there for a week. Our daughter was getting married in Manhattan Beach so we had family and friends over every night for a week. The house easily accommodated the 30 people we had there at one time for dinner. The 3 bedrooms are spacious and each had its own bathroom as well as TVs, sound systems etc. The deck is great for sitting and watching the sun set.

The location is perfect. If you are focused on beach fun you don't need a car (but the house comes with 2 parking spaces which is fantastic since on street parking is a pain!). You can walk to grocery store, church, restaurants, coffee shops (4 different ones in 3 blocks), bars and ice cream parlor. LAX is less than 30 minutes away.

There were a few issues. Any rental with weekly guests needs constant upkeep. The carpets needed cleaning and the towels were starting to wear. The master bath shower window was rusted. Fairly minor stuff. But if you have rented at the beach before in this area you know this is not unusual - and this owner seems on top of things.

Bottom line - we had a great week and everyone who came over remarked on how great the house was. We would rent this property again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well described; well located

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

This property was ideal for three couples. In our case that was us and our two adult children and spouses. The bedrooms are well seperated and completely automnomous. The entire house was better equipped and better stocked than we were expecting. Every surprise was good one. We found this location to be convenient to absolutely everything and the view from the top floor is about as good as it gets.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing view

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Great location to everything in Manhattan Beach. Panoramic views from the top story are beautiful. Amazing sunrises and sunsets. Walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Clean home, very nice amenities with comfortable beds. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to take a beautiful California beach vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, location, location

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

Our family had the pleasure of staying at your house for a week. My wife, myself and our two daughters with their families were in town for our son's med school graduation. We had originally inquired regarding a place on the Strand, but found this to be a better fit for our family. There were great views of the ocean and sunsets; a quick minute walk to the beach; close proximity to shopping and restaurants in downtown Manhattan Beach.
The house was very comfortable and well maintained, plenty of room for our extended family.
Parking and laundry were a big plus.
An ideal place to stay for a larger family gathering.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax to the Max

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the layout , the location -Near the Manhattan Beach Pier and peacefulness. We had no problems with parking since there was space in garage and next to house for 2 cars. We had guest parking behind and beside place so that was very helpful. The pictures are accurate and the view from the 3rd floor was spectacular.
Since all my family has moved to S. America, we have been renting for the past three years in this area since this area has grown on all of us. It is surrounded by many restaurants, shops and The Strand which encourages you to go-go-go. My relatives that visited were in awe and I hope I can get my husband to plan our trip next year with appropriate timing to spend another month there. My daughter agrees that this was the best place we have rented so far and accomodated us all very well. It was hard to leave and owner was always right on with communication and always very pleasant although we never met in person. I still miss watching the surfers, dolphins and amazing sunsets!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing place!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

My husband, myself and our two young kids rented this amazing house. The owner is fabulous. We had a plumbing leak with the kitchen faucet and she had a plumber fix it the next day. The location is to-die-for; the house is right in the heart of Manhattan Beach. Every picture was completely accurate. The furniture and decor are fabulous. The view is amazing. It is a well-maintained, very clean place with everything you could ask for in a rental property. We can't wait to go back to this beautiful property.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Visit 2012

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

On behalf of our family of 8, we'd like to thank you for renting your lovely MB property this past week. Your home is so nicely appointed, beautiful views along with the perfect location to beach and downtown.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dornbush Vacation Rental

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

We had a great time staying at your rental home in Manhattan Beach. What a lovely home. We enjoyed the great outdoor deck, bbq, high-end kitchen and lovely dinning room. All rooms were good size and had attached baths. We hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous vacation house

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Our family loved our stay, this house has it all. The kitchen is top notch. The balcony has good views of the pier, ocean and beach and the outdoor furniture is wonderful. The location can't be better, only a few blocks to shopping and restaurants..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Manhattan Beach

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

The photos are very accurate: the view is spectacular as is the location....right in the heart of Manhattan Beach. The owner was extremely helpful. I would recommend this property to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Home Away from Home

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Our family of 5 had the best three weeks in this house while moving our primary residences. The location cannot be beat and the house was the perfect set-up. The views from the living room and kitchen are unbelievable. Great owner, always available and super nice! We are definitely coming back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

A really nice place; one of the best rentals myself and my family have ever stayed. The view is wonderful; the home itself is full of udates and top of the line amenities. The beach is a 3 minute walk and the bars and resturants are between the house and the beach. You will enjoy this place as your home away from home. I live well myself but this kitchen is better than my own! You cannot do better in Manhattan Beach

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach House 2012

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My party and I had a wonderful time at this beach house. This is our fifth year renting in the area and we all agreed this was the best house of the five. From the location to the three bedrooms each having its own full both to the oh so enjoyable third floor living area kitchen/living room/dining room/deck with fantastic view. The house was clean and well maintained which was much appreciated. Two minor complaints, we could not figure out how to work the DVD in the living room and there were trash trucks in the area every morningexcept Sunday. The latter is an easy fix while the annoying trash pickups comes with the location. While we brought a few of our own bikes having the extra bikes supplied at the house came in handy when we all went on a bike ride together. The Tommy Bahama beach chairs were a big hit too. Thank you for the hospitality. We look forward to another stay at this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't beat the location!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We had a great time over the 4th of July holiday at this home. The layout is perfect for hanging out with family and friends. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We spent the days walking around the town and on the strand and late afternoons and nights bbqing and enjoying the back patio overlooking the pier and the ocean. If you are into cooking, the kitchen has it all and some. We were 6 people in the home and were very comfortable in the 3 rooms. This was my 4th or 5th rental through VRBO and I can say that everything at this particular home was a described and the pictures are very accurate. I would definitely go back for another vacation in the summer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in Manhattan Beach

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

This house is wonderful! The location is amazing - right in the middle of the downtown area with shopping and restaurants all a short walk away. Then there's the beach and the bike/walk path that goes for miles. The sunsets from the deck are incredible. The house has everything we needed to host a dinner for 25 people and it's a pleasure to cook and BBQ there. Bedrooms are terrific, bedding and towels plentiful and the bikes and beach chairs are a great bonus. With the 2 parking places that are provided this place is perfect! Leslie was so helpful and easy to work with. Definitely hoping to stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property!

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

This is a lovely house in a great location. The house is clean, very well equipped and has great views. I hope to stay here again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

I loved this house and hope to stay there again! The location is fantastic - very close to the beach and Downtown Manhattan Beach. The house had nice views and was very comfortable and well equipped. The owner was great to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Downtown Manhattan Beach Panoramic Ocean and Pier View

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

We had a fun family vacation staying in this very comfortable and clean home! This home has a spectacular panoramic view of the ocean and sunset from the living room, kitchen, dining room and outside deck! So many windows and ocean breezes. It is in the perfect location for walking to the beach, coffee in the morning, shopping and walking to a wide variety of restaurants. You actually never need a car! If you plan to make dinner or martinis you will find all you need in the beautiful gormet kitchen. This home has everything you could want in a vacation home plus much more!! We wanted to use the bikes but never had enough time. Walking the Strand is a great way to burn off the calories from all of the dinners out. It is definitely a home away from home! We will be back! The owner was very pleasant and available to help us at any time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Panoramic Ocean and Manhattan Beach Pier Views

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

We had a fun family vacation staying in this very comfortable and clean home! This home has a spectacular panoramic view of the ocean and sunset from the living room, kitchen, dining room and outside deck! So many windows and ocean breezes. It is in the perfect location for walking to the beach, coffee in the morning, shopping and walking to a wide variety of restaurants. You actually never need a car! If you plan to make dinner or martinis you will find all you need in the beautiful gormet kitchen. This home has everything you could want in a vacation home plus much more!! We wanted to use the bikes but never had enough time. Walking the Strand is a great way to burn off the calories from all of the dinners out. It is definitely a home away from home! We will be back!
The owner was very pleasant and available to help us at any time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Our family rented this house for a weeks vacation and it was great! The house is very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked (there were extra staples, so I would recommend checking out what is in the kitchen before going to the nearby Vons). The house is nicely set up with thre comfortable rooms with separate baths. The only thing to note is that the living space (dining, kitchen, living room and deck) are all located on the third floor - which is great as this provides the best view, but if you have small children or elderly relatives the stairs can be inconvenient. That said, we would definitely stay here again. The proximity to the stores, restaurants, beach and LAX make this an ideal location to go and relax with out getting tied up in LA's notorious traffic.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

The beach house was very nice. It is not directly on the beach, but has a beautiful view from the living room and deck that makes you feel like you are. Within walking distance of stores and great restaurants. Updated gourmet kitchen. With its central location, we were afraid noise might be an issue, but it wasnt bad at all. From the master we could hear people walking back to their cars after dinner, and that was about it. Overall, we had a wonderful time! Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best House in Manhattan Beach

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We have rented several houses in MB, while our son attended USC. This is by far and away the best home. The location is ideal, the views incredible and the home is well appointed and very very clean. The owner was extremely accommodating, which is unusual in MB. The bedrooms are spacious and the living area accommodated a large Rose Bowl watch party with ease. The kitchen is excellent and contains everything needed for a long stay at the beach. The owner provided several bicycles, which is a real plus just off the Strand. No need to look elsewhere ...this is THE PLACE!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible views

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Owner was very kind and welcomed us into her wonderful home. We are a family of 4 and there was plenty of room for all of us. The views from the upper/main level are amazing. You can sit on the outdoor area or just cook from the kitchen and take it all in. Walking distance to everything.....beach, downtown, library, etc.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving with family

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

The home was beautiful, the kitchen fully stocked, and the view and sunsets were gorgeous! Our weeklong stay in this home was perfect. We loved the location as it was in walking distance of the beach, restaurants, and shops. Hope to stay here again next Thanksgiving.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We stayed at this property in February for my son's wedding. Everything about our stay there was perfect! Wonderful location, (close to the beach and restaurants), enough room for the whole family, wonderful kitchen and I can't say enough about the view. Everyone who stopped by to visit with us was impressed. I wouldn't be surprised if some of them didn't look in to renting this property themselves.Hope to rent this property again sometime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT IN A VACATION RENTAL!

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We've rented in Manhattan Beach four times in three different houses. This house was by far the cleanest, most well stocked and most comfortable home we've rented. The location is great and the property management was fantastic!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Manhattan Beach House

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

My family and friends really enjoyed our stay at this Manhattan Beach home. The house is well maintained, clean and comfortable. We loved the fact that we were just down the block from shopping, restaurants and the beach. Bill, our contact, was very nice to deal with and answered questions right away. There are 2 parking spaces which is great and we were allowed to use the beach chairs and toys. We hope to return again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Memories

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Dear Owners!
Thank you for creating such wonderful memories for our families :) The house became our home for the week and had everything we needed to feel like we were at home. We had such an amazing time! The kids are allready asking when we can come back to your beautiful home! Everything was perfect!! Thank you! Thank you! Your Canadian friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't be beat!

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We obviously had a wonderful time visiting your home and Manhattan Beach. The proximity to the beach, shopping and so many great restaurants can't be beat! All ready looking forward to next year. Best, Sara and Chris.
P.S.-my favorite part is the kitchen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review