reviews for: listing #68235 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Oceanfront Beach Mansion
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fort Lauderdale Beach
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,450 - $1,750 /nt
    $7,250 - $11,950 /wk
    $24,000 - $29,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

This house was absolutely magnificent. Better than the pictures. We had a marvelous vacation and Thanksgiving. The weather was not in our favor but it didn't matter. I would do this again in a heart beat. Thank you, Victoria Pironti

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Property!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

This home is impeccably clean and even larger than the photos show. It was perfect for our corporate needs and there is plenty of terrace space for smaller breakout meetings with incredible views. It is a convenient location and the kitchen is a gourmet's dream. I highly recommend this property to everyone!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing weekend in an Amazing house!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful mansion over labor day weekend and we are still talking about it. It was a perfect family get away! The house is extremly comfortable & very spacious, we never felt like we were on top of one another. It's located right in front of the beach & a few blocks from restaurants, shops & nightlife. We will definitely be renting this house again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

I have rented this home and few other ones from Bret and Wendy there homes have everything you would need to have a great and relaxing holiday. Bret and Wendy treat me with the most respect, white glove treatment yet they make you feel right at home all my question answered with quick response when you may need something. I would recommend renting from paradise vacation homes Bret and Wendy anytime.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Venue and Great Time Had By ALL!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Our business Forum Group of 8 members spent three nights at the property and could not have asked for a better venue. We simply had a wonderful visit and enjoyed each amenity at the home. Right on the beach, we started each day with some exercise along the boardwalk and then after some daily work sessions, relaxed watching the game or taking in a movie in the lower theatre room! The patios and outdoor space are simply tranquil and private. We enjoyed late nights soaking up the beautiful Florida nights to the sounds of the serene ocean. Not a detail is spared in this lovely home and I would highly recommend this home to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

We rented this proprty for a large famlky gathering after the holidays! Thisbproperty is everything it appears to be and more! Perfect location, gorgeous decor, fabulous kitchen and much motr! Bret and Wendi are great to work with and we had no problems whatsoever! I hope we ger an opportunity to rent this huge house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Vacation Home!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a vacation they will never forget! Beautiful, clean and in the perfect location- this mansion has it all! Also, the property managers were very nice and extremely professional. We couldn't have been happier with this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Property

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This property provided our family with the best of everything. The home is immaculate and fully equipped with top of the line features, the location across A1A from the beach is ideal and convenient to everything, the sunrise view is spectacular and the spaciousness was a dream. If you're traveling with another family or two, this rental is a no-brainer, If you're not, try to work it in the budget, you wont be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing home

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

The photos simply don't do this home justice. With a home this large it is hard to capture all the beauty and luxury by pictures alone. Trust me you will be impressed. The location was convenient for my group which consisted of a group of young adults. The pool wasn't functioning properly upon arrival but the property managers were prompt to fix the issue. We would definately stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing home...very well furnished

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Myself and a group of young adults stayed here on a recent vacation and we loved this house. With a home this large you cannot capture all of the beauty and luxury in pictures but trust me you will be impressed. The location was convenient to everything but not in the absolute heart of A1A so it wasn't too busy or noisy. The pool heater was not functioning upon arrival but the property managers were prompt to respond to this issue. I just hope this home is available for our next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

I recently stayed in this beach mansion for a long weekend getaway with a group of 20 people. It was awesome! Right on the beach (just have to cross the street) and close to bars/restaurants in Ft. Lauderdale (some within walking distance and some by a short cab ride). We flew into Miami airport and rented a car (this took about 1 hour with traffic). The home offered breathtaking views of the beach and had a nice patio/terrace on the kitchen level with a grill. The pool was a little small and there was no hot tub, but it was still nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I just wanted to point out that Fort Lauderdale Airport is only 15 minutes from the mansion. I would recommend that guests staying in the mansion fly into Fort Lauderdale Airport. I would also like to note that, while the pool is not huge, any pool is bound to be small for a group of 20 people.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

spectacular

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

This home is spectacular. The architectural integrity of this place is incredible. Easily handled our large group. Great location, great views, great beach.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

This place is beautiful and perfect! I would stay here again! Very clean! We loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

This place is amazing!
Everything was clean and beautiful! I want to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review