reviews for: listing #68284 - Toronto, Ontario Apartment rental

Suite Blossoms
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North York
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $500 - $800 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Superb

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

This was like being home from home. We had everything we needed in a comfortable, large, quiet and well equipped semi basement. Lots of space and great location for getting into or out of town. I would recommend renting a car although the subway is close by. The owners were charming and very helpful. We would certainly recommend this.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my house in toronto

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

this is the best house where my family and I could have stayed in Toronto.
Marlene and Joan are the kindest and helpful people ever met during all my trips outside Italy...their wonderful garden, with fresh vegetables, the warmness of the apartment....all was simply perfect.
We will definetely recommend it to anybody who wishes to stay in a nice area, quiet, in a friendly environment, with all amenities like home!
Thanks a lot, hoping to see you soon.
Veronica Vivian Violante and Cristian from Rimini

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful suite, Fantastic hosts!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

My family and I spent 3 wonderful weeks at the Suite Blossoms. We were in the midst of relocating back to Toronto and needed a quiet, clean and comfortable temporary home and that is exactly what we found with Marlene and Joan's lovely apartment. It is beautifully appointed with all the amenities we required. We even had the opportunity to enjoy delicious organic produce straight from our hosts' garden - what a treat! Our lovely hosts went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. They were so kind and helpful, indeed we were very sad to leave after three weeks in their home. I highly recommend the Suite Blossoms and look forward to meeting our hosts again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a good time

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this property situated in Toronto where we stayed for a week this summer. The owner Marlene went out of the way to make our stay ( a family of 2 Adults and 2 grown up children) comfortable. Not only was the suite spacious, it had all the amenities including kitchenware and other supplies making it easy for us to cook. In addition, Marlene was very hospitable and allowed us to pluck many vegetables from her backyard garden which was very useful for us when we suddenly needed them. Being accessible to the subway ( a 5 minute walk), it was easy for our mobility since we did not have a car. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and Marlene played the perfect host.

Priya and Rajaseshan

Owners response: This family was with us on their very first immigration visit to Canada, and we truly did enjoy having them here, and watching them become aquainted with our great country. Our garden has been very good this Summer and has produced lovely produce - tomatoes, raspberries, strawberries, cucumber, squash, zuccini, onion, chives, basil, egg plant, peppers, lettuce, beans, beets, and did I say tomatoes - we are about to have the best yield yet of tomatoes. We need some help eating them up. We learn something every year about urban farming.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A satisfying return experience

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

We came back gladly this year to Suite Blossoms, as our first stay was excellent. This one lived up to our expectations. The apartment is comfortable, charming and convenient for all our needs. We were not looking for downtown - the residential location suited us perfectly. Besides being clean and very well equipped (great kitchen), this year we arrived at the right time for the beautiful garden in bloom. We have happily recommended Suite Blossoms to a number of people.

Israel

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

York University Professor

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We have spent our first visit in Canada here. It was a great period - sunny days and beautiful garden. We have recommended your place to our Teaching Assistant who is following us to Canada. Thank you.

Greece

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First immigration visit to Canada

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Thank you very much for making our stay wonderful and comfortable. Many times you went out of the way to help us and we enjoyed your company as well as the beautiful vegetable garden.

Dubai

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A satisfying return experience

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

We came back gladly this year to Suite Blossoms, as our first stay with Marlene and Joan was excellent. This one lived up to expections. The apartment is comfortable, charming and convenient for all our needs. We were not looking for downtown - the residential location suited us perfectly. Besides being clean and very well-equipped (great kitchen), this year we arrived at the right time for the beautiful garden in bloom. We have happily recommended Suite Blossoms to a number of people.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We love it and anticipate it when guests return to the apartment. This year, one of their grand children had a "sleep over" by staying overnight with their grandparents, and the family had lots of fun together

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to stay

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. The apartment is large, clean and comfortable and the hosts are friendly and helpful in many ways, and also repected our privacy.. We would stay again if the opportunity comes and would definitely recommend to friends and family

M and L, a Canadian couple

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My experience of Suite Blossoms

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

This is a well presented basement apartment (I did not realise it was a basement, until arrived there). As the owner stays at the same location, I experienced too much intrusion.

Owner provides free of charge calls to North America, but phone number allocated was an American phone number rather than a Canadian phone number, which means if someone in Canada has to call you, they will have to pay long distance charges.

Owner has not mentioned anything about detached laundry, and laundry charges were collected on top of nightly rates. Nothing about this was mentioned until a very late stage of transaction.

Owner offers a convenience of cleaner service (at additional cost). Due to convenience factor, I opted in for owner provided service. But expect to listen ranting from the cleaner as opposed what you would typically expect from housekeeping.

And the most important thing, if you have an active toddler this is not a place for you. I had some very hard time.

Just an observation, why did owner have to enter all the feedback her Guest had provided. Strangely none of her Guests, except me, have been bothered to leave a feedback directly.

Owners response: In the eight years that we have been in business, we do everything that we can to anticipate our guests' needs and to please and accommodate them and provide for their every need. These comments are a total surprise, as our guests did not verbalize any of these concerns to us during or after their visit, even though I drove one of the partners to work many mornings as a courtesy. The majority of our guests now travel with cell phones, but when they need to use our VOIP service, they manage their local calls by calling back if need be, and they have been happy to be able to call anywhere in North America for free. In all communications prior to booking and before any money is received, along with providing a quote, we mention payment terms, damage deposits, and the cost of doing laundry. We have mentioned in our listing that the apartment is located in the lower level, and when we are asked if it is in the basement, we clarify for these guests that the unit is located in a bright airy comfortable above-grade basement with supplementary heating and de-humidification. We provide a binder in the unit with helpful information about policies and procedures to do with the apartment so that expectations are clear and we can maintain a high degree of cleanliness for all of our guests, without putting an undue burden on the cleaning staff. Our experience in this case was that it took longer than usual for the weekly and post-departure cleaning. We advised and conferred with the guests related to ongoing food issues related to the young child, as the parents were unable to contain food consumption in the kitchen. And given their lifestyle, upon departure we could not provide a full return of the damage deposit as there was damage to the accessories in the kitchen and bathroom. Under normal circumstances, we would offer a complimentary return visit, but in this case, it would not be in our best interests to do so. Unfortunately, there are times in this business, reciprocally speaking, when we are not a good match – neither party is at fault, it just happens.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Thanks for everything! We had a great time here. We felt like our home here. so thanks once again. We will keep you posted regarding our plans.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcoming us

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Thank you for your warm welcoming us into your home, and all your help in making our first stay in Toronto truly memorable. All the best...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

What a wonderful find! We have had the bet time in your beautiful B&B, which is absolutely spotless. Plus we have made two new terrific friends. What more can one ask for?

Thank you for your hospitality, and we are going to recommend "Blossoms" to all our friends and family.

With our best wishes....

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Thank you for your warm welcoming us into your home, and all your help in making our first stay in Toronto truly memorable. All the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Thanks for everything! We had a great time here. We felt like our home here. So thanks once again. We will keep you posted regarding our plans.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful find

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

What a wonderful find. We have had the best time in your beautiful apartment, which is absolutely spotless. Plus, we have made two new terrific friends. What more can one ask for?

Thank you for your hospitality and we are going to recommend "Blossoms" to all our friends and family.

With our best wishes...

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review