reviews for: listing #68308 - Flagler Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Sale - $750/wk. all inclusive
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $850 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Lovely Townhouse with Spectacular Vies

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We had such a wonderful and relaxing time at this townhouse. The townhouse is TASTEFULLY decorated and has everything you will need to make your vacation special- from boogie boards to beach towels to a bookcase of books to a well stocked kitchen to a washer and dryer..... We had friends and family visit us during our stay and found the townhouse a great place to entertain guest. Everyone had them same initial reaction, WOW.
Views were at the top of the list of importance for us and this unit did not disappoint us. The ocean views from the living room and bedroom are gorgeous. The second floor living room balcony is huge and has two seating areas. I enjoyed sunbathing on the third floor balcony off the master bedroom.
The beds are very comfortable which is also very important. The owner has gone above and beyond to make every just perfect.
We were impressed with how many good restaurants there in the area and just a short bike ride away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Flagler Beach townhouse

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This gorgeous townhouse is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the ocean. The townhouse was exceptionally clean and well supplied. The views from the balconies
don't get much better than this. Everything was modern and top of the line. New carpet, two flat screen tv's and New furniture made this place inviting and comfortable. The owner has put a lot of care in this place and it shows! It was absolutely beautiful! You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Favorite Home Away from Home

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this condo twice, in March 2012 and March 2013. We could not ask for a better place. The condo is sparkling clean, well furnished with dishes, silverware, towels and any other item we may need during our stay. In addition there are two large flat screen TVs, one in the living room and one in the master bedroom. Also, there are beach chairs and umbrellas for relaxing on the beach.

We have thoroughly enjoyed having a washing and dryer available in the kitchen. It has saved us from having to pack so much clothing for our month's stay.

On a warm morning we can sit on the lanai off of the living room, have breakfast and read the morning paper. We can also enjoy the lanai if we have friends stop by and play cards or board games, or simply enjoy the watching the birds and the ocean. Sunrises are beautiful!

We love the fact that we can bring our dog along. He enjoys the beach and the nearby "bark park" and "swimming pool."

Shopping and good restaurants are close by.

We truly enjoy every minute there!!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoy the townhouse and we're thrilled that you return year after year...you're the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

For our girls week away we stayed at this wonderful townhouse! We arrived to a surprise gift of goodies! The views are outstanding, and the location is perfect! You must try the restaurant Blue if you come to this area! Thank you again for a beautiful place to stay, everything you need is in this townhouse ! We will come again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean View Condo

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

The Condo was wonderful. The property was sparkling clean and great service was provided. It was everything that was advertised and more. We especially loved the Ocean View from both decks.
It was so close to the ocean front we were there all the time. Also so close to beachy restaurants which we loved .. The atmosphere was Great in every aspect.
Half hour from St. Augustine, Half hour from Daytona and everything in between. Perfect.
I would recommend and already have recommended this to others.
It was a wonderful month. Signed up for Next year...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Maureen
This was our first time staying at this oceanfront condo. Francesca welcomed us warmly,thoroughly explained everything we would need to know and showed us around the condo. We had the most wonderful time. The condo was perfectly cleaned and well supplied. Francesca had coffee, milk, tea available for the next morning so we would not have to go shopping on our first day. We found having a washer/dryer in the kitchen very handy, making our stay very easy. We had Wi-Fi available (which we really liked) and cable tv.

The condo is centrally located with easy access to all the restaurants, shopping, many state parks closely located and St. Augustine is only a short drive.

We have been coming to Flagler Beach for many years, camping most of the time. But staying at this condo we felt we were in the lap of luxury, not wanting for anything.

We'll be back next year for sure!!! I can't say enough about how pleasant, accommodating and attentive Francesca was. She even left treats for our dog Reilly (who is a real beach bum)!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As advertised

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Great and immaculate condo. Two balconies facing the ocean, a huge beach all to yourself,30 minutes from Daytona and 30 minutes from St. Augustine. If you don't want any of that... stay somewhere else. What you see on the website is what you get. We have booked for next year. (the dogs loved it also).

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ready to Go Back!!!!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

There are not enough positive adjectives for me to use to describe our experience with Francesca and our stay at the town house. This was our second summer in a row in Flagler Beach. Flagler Beach is a hidden gem between Daytona and St. Augustine. This town house is one of the crown jewels. The house looks exactly like the pictures on this website. I actually thought it was smaller than it is. The kitchen is beautiful and well appointed. The furniture is comfortable. The master bedroom is spacious. The master walk-in closet is a romm in itself. The house is BEYOND neat and clean. I cannot say enough about the attention to detail. We arrived to find a tray with champagne and treats for the kids, along with a welcome note. There was a binder on the counter with all the information you will need. Francesca tells you to call her but there is no reason to because everything that you need to know is there. The inflatable beach toys were infalted and ready to be played with. I can go on and on about the details. We were there two weeks and it was one of the best and most stress free vacations I have ever been on. We truly had a wonderful time and hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comments from Rod,Jean & Rosko

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Amenities in abundance is how we can best descibe Francesca's townhouse in Flagler Beach.
The house is spacious,well maintained & beautifully decorated.The modern appliances all in good working order,the marble counter tops etc. were a joy.Along with them every other imaginable convenience was at our finger tips.
A nice perk for us being from Canada was having Hi speed wireless internet & free long distance calling.And,of course,being able to bring our precious standard poodle, Rosko was a huge drawing feature for us.
The grounds & pool area on site were attractive & meticulously kept.
And,we cannot omit the fabulous view we enjoyed from upper & lower decks.
As for Flagler Beach,it not only boasts an impressive beach,but also friendly people, fun & great eateries & a very relaxed atmosphere.
Our recent stay for 4 weeks was truly an enjoyable experience. Francesca's efficiency & pleasant manner in arranging this, our first stay here was excellent.
Will we return to Francesca's townhouse at Flagler Beach? MOST DEFINITLY.
(& extending our visit to 6 weeks next year.)
Rod ,Jean & Rosko

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Everything you would want, and more

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Francesca's townhome exceeded all expectations, as did Francesca herself. It was such a relief to find that the enticing pictures accurately represented her attractively decorated and spotlessly clean two story condo (three if you count the carport level). The ocean view and the sound were the perfect way to begin the year. I can't imagine what anyone could need that was not actually there, from beach chairs and umbrellas, to cozy throws to wrap up in on chilly evenings. Bandaids? Yes. Corkscrew? Yes. We were even able to store our two bikes in the carport storage. If I sent an e-mail, I got an immediate answer to even small questions. She is a responsive and warm owner who takes pride in what she offers. I've rented several Florida condos and houses and have never had a better experience. We'd spent a few days in Flagler Beach last year, so were there for the beach, the ocean, the extensive bike trails, the intracostal waterway, lots of parks, and birds. And the pleasure of Florida life without high rise buildings. All the rave reviews are right on!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Thanksgiving at the Beach

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

My family and I spent a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday in this townhouse. It had everything we needed to prepare a complete Thanksgiving dinner. We had our Thanksgiving dinner on the balcony overlooking the ocean. It was amazing and, as our daughter said, the best Thanksgiving ever. It was obvious to us that the owner has an attention to detail to ensure her guests have a perfect stay. The townhouse was equipped with everything you need for a great beach vacation. The welcoming bottle of champagne and goodies were also a nice touch. When we arrived, it was after dark but, when we opened the door, the lights and ceiling fans were on to make us feel comfortable. It felt like home. We hope to come back for another special vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Wonderful Vacation at Flagler Beach

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Flagler Beach! A perfect getaway. The ocean views are incredible. The townhouse was exceptionally well-equipped. Everything that we could possibly need was provided. We were impressed with the cleanliness. We hope to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect beach getaway

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

This truely was the perfect beach getaway! My husband and I had never been to Flagler Beach before, but we loved the small beach town. The townhouse was so nicely decorated and well equipped and you couldn't ask for a better view of the ocean. It was literally a 2 minute walk! If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing beach trip without the crowds and huge developments, then this is the place to go. We definitely look forward to going back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

WOW!! What a wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

My husband and I came to Flagler Beach for our vacation and also for our Anniversary. The townhouse was just perfect: including the sun, beach, and ocean. I couldn't believe the townhouse, how beautiful it was set up. If you are looking for a fun,peacful vacation.. this is the place to go. Terry and Susie

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winning Combination

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Relaxing, oh yes! Awesome views, definitely lovely abode, you bet! Great welcome as well. Can't get much better.
We shall return. You have a winning combination, sun, surf and class.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can't beat it!

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Immaculately clean, exquisitely decorated oceanfront townhome with breathtaking views of Flagler Beach. Just a few steps to the sun and sand or, when the beach is too hot, the refreshing on-property pool. Great nearby restaurants and a short-drive to St. Augustine. What could be better?

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll definitely be back for more!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

We had a fabulous time here on the beach. Sun, sand & surf in a beautiful setting. It's our new favorite beach! The townhouse is gorgeous and the perfect backdrop for a comfortable and relaxing vacation stay. We'll definitely be back for more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place...

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

What a wonderful place. We so enjoyed the beach and surroundings. The time went so fast, one month was not enough.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's us again

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

It's us again. We had another wonderful vacation. We love your condo - it's great! Fourth of July, races, beach was great. We love Flagler! See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation Property

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Wow! This really was a vacation. The condo is beautifully decorated and the views from the living room and bedroom were breathtaking. This townhouse is better than the pictures can show -- everything we needed for the whole week was right there.

Flagler Beach is charming and while we used the kitchen a lot, we found some great restaurants right on the main street. The location is perfect for day trips to St. Augustine, Daytona Beach, the Kennedy Space Center and Disney. We really planned our entire trip around the beach, and to say it was at our front door is no exaggeration! Thank you so much, we'll definitely return next season.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review