reviews for: listing #68361 - Tel Aviv, Israel Apartment rental

Suite-Blue - 3 minutes to the bech - free parking - sleeps 6
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Opera Tower
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $235 /nt
    $795 - $1,491 /wk
    $2,975 - $5,890 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect "Home Away From Home"

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

Dear Ronen,

Just a brief note to tell you and Tali how much we enjoyed our fifteen-day
stay at 15 HaKovshim. The apartment was as it was represented on your
website; there was plenty of space, and Joel and I were very comfortable. It
was a pleasant bonus to have a parking space, since we had a car for the
duration of our stay.

The couple of times we had questions, you and Tali responded immediately,
and we were very pleased with everything. And the location was terrific! We
were a five minute walk from the Shuk and a five minute walk from the
beach--who could ask for more!

As you know, we are in Israel every spring, visiting our Tel Avivian son, and
we have already indicated to both you and Tali that we hope to stay with you
again.

Thank you for making our stay this year such a great one. We'll be back in
touch as soon as we know our plans for 2011.

Our best regards to you and Tali!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good place to stay

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We enjoyed the apartment, and particularly the location (once we found it!!). We were quite comfortable, and it was very easy to get around town and out of Tel aviv from the location. It was also very convenient to the beach--which is a good thing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice and Easy

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

The check-in and check-out was easy. The unit was clean and everything was in working order. The location is great. 5 min walk to the beach. Included parking was very handy. Will defenately stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

just about everything.
All services requst had been solved and done to our fully satisfaction,and that is the reasone when we will return back again we will contact ronen Cohen Rental company again .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We have enjoyed every day of stay. The location was perfect. Apartment is very nice, clean, and suited our party of four very well. If we go back to Israel, we will definitely look for the place like this again. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent stay in Tel aviv

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The owner was honest and accurate in everything he promised, and that was a pleasure. The apartment is clean and comfortable, with enough storage space, good Wifi, outstanding location between the beach and the Carmel Market, and generally the service was efficient and very polite. We would definitely recommend this apartment to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenient accommodations in Tel aviv

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

This is a comfortable, exceptionally well located, apartment that provides good value for money. It is well furnished (though somewhat basic by american standards) and clean. Drawbacks include absence of reading lamps in the bedroom, lack of telephone, and exceptional tight parking spot (even for a small car).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quality apartment

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

We stayed in the Tel aviv apartment and had a wonderful time. It was well equipped with furniture of a high standard. Proximity to beach and shops is superb. We will come back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Very comfortable beds, great location, excellent customer service. It is my second stay with Hapi, will definitely stay with them again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well located and furnished apartment

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

This was a lovely well furnished apartment withing walking distance to many areas of Tel aviv, including the beach.

The only problem we had was with the furnished parking area. It was difficult to get in and out of and there was a ramp that damaged the bottom of our car. Other than that it was a great place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place and location

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

Nice place at a good location. It is easy to navigate around town and very close to the beach and restaurants. Great place for families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location downtown, 2 blocks from beach, nice

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

I was pleased with my stay! A very nice apartment, just as promised. Flexible about check-in/out times- my flight arrived in the evening, I called a half-hour out and was met by someone to let me in and show me around. There is free wireless internet, TV offers several English-language movie channels as well as news, kids programming and a few others. Also included is a parking spot, which can otherwise prove tough to find in Tel aviv. The kitchen offers a small fridge (larger than a mini-fridge), sink, hotplate to cook, and dishes/silverware/etc are provided (Towels and sheets also provided). Though I rarely ate in, it was nice to know I could have, and to have a place to store yogurt, fruit, drinks etc. One negative is the shower stall is small, as in the photo; nothing worse than on a cruise ship. Metal shutters, that can be opened, are over almost all the windows; I couldn't figure out how to lock the inner, glass windows, so just put down the metal shutters when I went out.

One note on the internet - no issues in and of itself, but I did have my credit card info stolen (online) while on this trip. No way of knowing whether it was from a site I visited, or from the wifi network, which is password-protected but is a public network.

The location was very convenient, it's downtown in an area that seems residential, just off Geula (st.). A 30-year old woman traveling alone, I felt safe to be out at 10pm. Two blocks left is a swimming beach/the sea, and two blocks right is allenby (st.), a main road where I often got falafel. Also close by is Ben Yehuda (st.), where in 5-10 minute walk I was able to meet up with tour groups. The Carmel market is no more than 5 minutes' walk, and close after it is the Neve Tzedek neighborhood. Yafo (Jaffa) is only 45 min-1 hour walk south, I highly recommend walking along the promenade.

This was my first time doing a vacation rental, my experience overall was very positive, and I would recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great value!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

The apartment was clean and comfortable, superb location. Invaluable parking spot in the center of Tel aviv! The owner was nice and helpful. All in all a very good experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay in Tel aviv

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

We have rented teh 2 BR appartemnt on 15 HaKovshim for a week in august. Our stay was superb. The apaprtment was nice, clean and very well located. we wil ldefintifely come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

France

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

Appartment was clean and in good condition. Location cannot be beat. 2 minutes from the beach and 2 minutes to the market. Fresh pastries every morning cannot be beat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

As usual, nice place, nice stay, very nice people

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

Left on 07/11/2012 for a stay in May 2012

Close to the see, close to the center, close to shopping place and market.

Very good service and very reactive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review