reviews for: listing #68382 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

DEAL!! NEW Luxury Private Villa: 10 min. to Disney
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Legacy Park
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $399 /nt
    $999 - $2,399 /wk

sort by:

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We all had a wonderful time at this villa for a week. The location was fantastic - it was close to virtually any store or restaurant we needed during our stay. The house was clean and well maintained and the pool & hot tub were wonderful. It was very spacious so everyone had plenty of room - the bedrooms, bathrooms and common spaces were set up very well and it was so nice to come home to after a tiring day at the parks. And the kids loved the game room where they could have some downtime from the parks and pool to play air hockey and pool. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great location

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

The villa was really well maintained and nicely decorated with high quality furnishings throughout. Inside the villa was immaculately clean and there was a good supply of towels and the beds were very comfortable. The pool area was great and well maintained as inside. Great location, close to all parks and major attractions. Super Walmart, groceries stores and lots of restaurants and gift shops were just up the street. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone planning a family vacation. We had a fabulous time!! Thanks Linda! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We used this beautiful home for a week-long vacation. It is simply wonderful, beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and very comfy. Everything you would want in a vacation home. There are tv's in every room so if you need to rest up after a long day of fun you can retreat to one of the bedrooms to relax. The 4 full baths are a plus for getting ready each day. The location is close to major Orlando parks, nice restaurants and shopping. We were impressed with the owner's commitment to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this home for an Orlando area vacation. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Location, Clean and Comfortable!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The home was very clean and conveniently located to the Disney Parks AND was also only a few minutes drive from a nice selection of restaurants and grocery stores. Layout of home was very spacious, especially for multi-family guests. I went with friends and their kids. Was able to have my own room and bathroom, which allowed for down time/privacy. Mattresses were new and comfortable. Pool was very clean and well maintained, game room was great for kids. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking/baking utensils/dishwasher which helped to stay within food budget as opposed to staying in hotel. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and look forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and Spacious Home

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Great house. Great location. We had a delightful vacation at Linda's home. The home was impeccably cleaned and well maintained. We had all we ever needed and much more. The pool was nice to relax by. All of the bedrooms are decorated nice and neatly. superb location to major attractions, good shopping close by, and most importantly an owner whose only concern is for her guests to be completely comfortable and satisfied!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The house was amazing! It's a beautiful, well maintained home with lots of rooms. Everything that was in the listing was accurate and up to date as well as the pictures. This house was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We were minuets from food, shopping and Disney World. We couldn't have asked for a better home in a better location for the price. This was a pleasure staying in your home. We look forward coming back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had the best time on our vacation. The villa was everything in the description and so much more. It was spacious and tastefully decorated, clean and well equipped, and staying in the villa gave us the "home away from home" feel. The location was great and we were able to get to the malls and parks with ease. The owner was very friendly and courteous. It was so much better than a hotel! We will definitely stay here again and recommend this to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here immensely! This property is in excellent condition and very clean. We had a wonderful time exploring the area. Disney attractions, SeaWorld, and Kissimmee were all close by and this property made it easy to do. The owner instructions were detailed, and it was a pleasure working with the owner, who was easily accessible. We received our deposit promptly as promised.

We will definitely be back!!I have recommended this villa to many relatives and friends, one of whom has now stayed there with their families. They all share my enthusiasm for the villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The Best Retreat!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This was our first time renting on line and we were very surprised at how easy and smooth the transaction was. The house was very clean, spacious and welcoming. We loved having a nice place to go home to and relax after a busy day at Disney. Our kids enjoyed playing in the swimming pool and slept very well while we were there – the best they’ve ever slept on a trip. This community is very quiet, which is good for my parents while it is also very close for us to take the kids to the parks and attractions! The kitchen was perfect. I had no problem making meals and enjoyed all the appliances and amenities you had provided. We are already counting the days till we can visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful holiday !

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

What a great family vacation!!! If you're looking for a rental close to parks and activities... this is it. Can't go wrong with this home. My entire family came down from Cleveland, Ohio (all 12) and we had a great time. The home's location was perfect. The house is very convenient to Disney and shopping on US27. Close to grocery, restaurants and take out. Pool was wonderful for lounging and swimming. Bedrooms were spacious and well kept. Linda is a great owner and the management company responded quickly to our one request. Thank you, Linda, for a wonderful holiday. I'm sure we'll be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

An excellent place to stay

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful vacation and absolutely loved staying in this beautiful home. The accommodations were amazing and the location was picture perfect for what we were looking for. All parties had an amazing time and I heard only good things from everyone about the property. I actually think you may have got me in trouble!! My wf wants to look at moving down that way because she loved Orlando and the house so much! lol. Other than the house everything else was handled with the up most respect/business proper. I enjoy the stay as well as the relationship we had throughout the whole process. I will save your website so you'll be the first on my lists if we decide to visit the area again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Loved Our Stay!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

My Family loved our stay. The villa was perfect. It is decorated so beautiful. It has all the comforts of home. The kids loved their bedrooms upstairs. (My husband and I did too ) Every bedroom has their own TVs. Which to us, was a blessing. We loved the pool and jacuzzi tub. It was such a treat. The kitchen was great. Had everything I needed to cook. The furniture was comfy, as well as the beds. Very clean. It was such a pleasure. None of us wanted our vacation to end. It took us only 10 minutes to get to Disney. There is also so much shopping and restaurants up the block. This was a great find. We will be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Villa!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This was a very nice home for our large party to stay in. The BIG house allows everyone to spread out, or get together in the fully equipped game room, or relax in the private pool with plenty of outdoor seating when we were not visiting the parks (which are very close by). It is very clan and decorated elegantly (especially the dining room). I would highly recommend this property to friends.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

It is a great vacation house if you have a big group and you want to stay together. We have 11 people including 5 kids to celebrate my father’s 70th birthday. Everybody has their own bed to have a good rest. And we have the formal dining room to blow the candles on the cake. The kitchen is very big and neat (good for the cooking-lover like me). There is a nice stainless steal gas grill that we used almost every day (big convenience especially after spending a long day in the attractions). Grocery store is only 5 minutes. The owner is very friendly and very knowledgeable in the local area. This is our first Disney trip. She answered my tons and tons questions including the local traffic route, pharmacy store, restaurants, etc. The website she recommended for the tickets of Disney Parks saved us a lot. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A Great Way to Vacation with the Family !

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

The house was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. The bedding was very nice. We had 2 large families staying - a total of 13 people, and there was plenty of room for everyone. We loved the location and close proximity to Disney and shops. It was very well located for all the theme parks and other attractions and at the same time in a quiet location for the evenings. The game room in the garage was fantastic for the kids, and the kids preferred the pool to Disney. Overall, I would rate my experience at this house very high and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any of my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

An Excellent Choice!

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We have stayed in a lot of different homes in Orlando before and this one rates up there with the best of them. We found this villa to be immaculate and decor beautiful! Our recent stay at this luxurious villa exceeded all expectations! After long days at the theme parks, coming home to 7 bedrooms, a spacious kitchen and dining area, family room, and pool area was heaven! We didn't miss the confines of a small hotel room at all. Location was perfect! Close to a supermarket, restaurants, and Disney, we couldn't have made a better choice. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Excellent Accommodations!

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

What a great vacation home if you have a large group and you want to stay together. We had 4 families totaling 15 people and everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom. So there was no fighting over which kids would get their baths first. The rooms are spaced far enough apart so you can put the kids to bed without distractions. The pool was beautiful! The kids had a great time playing and we were able to go for a late night swim after the kids were in bed. It was nice to have the full kitchen too. We ate breakfast at the house every morning and packed lunch to take with us. The game room was great for the kids. Every bed room in the house has a TV. There is a large plasma TV and DVD player in the family room. Disney is about 10 minutes away and Universal is about 20 minutes. Grocery and liquior store are 5 minute. What can I say, we had a great stay. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review