reviews for: listing #68409 - San Francisco, California Condo rental

Centrally Located Castro Flat Garage Parking Available
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Castro
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $215 - $245 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,550 /wk
    $3,800 - $4,100 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

excellent

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

we enjoyed our stay in a nice, comfortable appartment in a great district in a great city!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great, lovely and wonderfull place to stay

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

From our arrival to our departure everything was perfect. Getting the keys, introduction to the appartement , the stuff inside, the area, all of it was absolute perfect. A great place to enjoy San Francisco from!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Last Minute Decision

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Had a fantastic time staying in this great apartment in the Castro. The hosts were very friendly, amenable, great w advice about where to visit/eat/drink and we could park the car underneath (luxury in SF!) Location was fantastic, close to public transport & the Castro. Plenty of room, very comfortable beds and a terrific kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Very nice 1904 Victorian flat, all super. Fine in-the-building parking. Great libations shop across the street.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Reunion

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

It was like settling into a second home from the start. My friend and I found this place as our base for our week long reunion and it was absolutely perfect. And the place in person exceeds the pics and video by far. Very comfortable bed and fold down futons, excellent working kitchen, and all the other amenities of home. And they were able to accommodate our odd flight arrivals and departures as well which really relieved the stress of the trip. It made us both want to move to San Francisco if we could find the same kind of place. I will definitely recommend it to friends and look forward to staying there again. Thanks guys!

Adrian

London, England

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

very enjoyable stay

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

The flat is clean bright and comfortable., excellent location in a quiet street. Close to all the castro entertainments. I would def reccomend this place.

Francesco

London, England

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful apartment in lovely neighborhood

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

We loved this apartment. It is spacious, clean and has all the amenities you need! even an espresso machine. the washer and dryer was wonderful, particularly as we were travelling with children. We ate at a fantastic small japanese restaurant 1 block away and caught the tram straight to Union Square from the bottom of the street. James was lovely and kindly gave us a discount as we were 2 days late arriving due to the New York blizzard. We travelled through the USa for 4 weeks and satayed at 8 different hotels and apartments, this was the best. Our 5 year old still says she loved James' apartment the best. Thank you James

Liz and John
Sydney, Australia

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great experience !

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Very nice and comfortable san-franciscan-victorian typical flat.Perfectly remodeled. Short walking distance to Castro and every shops, restaurants, public transportation you may need. The flat is equipped with every thing you need to feel at home.

Eric

Lyon, France

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Apartment

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

I had a very comfortable & easy stay in San Fran with this apartment. James was lovely to deal with and very relaxed. Exactly like the photos and very clean.

Matt, Sydney

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved every minute

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

From the very first email James was extremely courteous and patient!!! When we arrived in San Francisco he had arranged for Rudy to meet us and Rudy was so pleasant as we had lost his phone number and were about an hour later than we had specified. The location was was awesome very close to transport and shopping the neighbourhood very safe and really lovely. We loved every moment of our stay and would certainly stay again, made us feel like San Franciscans!!!

Rodgers Family. Melbourne, Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional Flat

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

My partner and I stayed in this beautiful flat. We were looking for a comfortable place that was located near public transportation as well as near many attractions. Well trust me this was the place, it was with in walking distance of many fine restaurants as well as great shopping. The owners are absolutely great and very accommodating. I would not hesitate staying here again for a future visit.

Crestview, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place, Great Location

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This is the perfect place to stay in San Francisco! I travelled with 3 of my girlfriends and had stayed for 6 days. The place is very clean, beautiful and close to Muni. There are multiple shops & grocery stores surrounding this condo so if you forgot something at home you will have no trouble replacing it. Unfortunately, James & Vince were on vacation during our stay but we had the most perfect host named Rudy. He was knowledgeable about the city and had directed us to the most wonderful little store that sold the most inexpensive cheeses, fruits & vegetables. We never had the chance to sample the homemade guacamole but I heard it is amazing. I guess that will have to wait for the next trip. The condo has everything you need including a computer, washer & dryer & even a dishwasher. I've rented condos in various countries and I have never been rented a condo with all these amenities. Thanks to James & Vince for offering such a wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

amazing apartment, made our stay in san fran fantastic. couldn't have asked for better

Wakefield, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back to France, we want to thank you again for you

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

Your flat is a wonderful place to discover San Francisco. It's very convenient, well equipped with a soul in decoration. It was sometime difficult to leave it to discover the town !!!
The area is extremely nice (we really appreciate breakfast in Café Flore and the dinner at Nirvana).

Thanks again.

Jean Philippe Pasdeloup

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Hughes and Ketty

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

James,

We had save trip back to Belgian after a very good stay in your beautiful apartment in San Francisco.
We will recommend your rental address to our friend.
Thank a lot for your warm welcome !

Best regards,

Hugues & Ketty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

David H and Family

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

James, I just wanted to let you know how much we all enjoyed our short vacation in your lovely apartment. We have always tended to stay in touristy areas before when visiting San Francisco, but we won't be doing so again. It was so much nicer being among real people, and we loved the Castro area - we felt so at home there somehow. Everyone we met was so friendly, and the local restaurants were much nicer than the tourist traps down at the Wharf. And as for "Healthy Spirits" - as a beer lover I thought I'd died and gone to heaven when I first walked in! Here also the staff were very friendly and helpful - they pointed me to some amazing IPAs (my favorite variety!) We will definitely be back when we next visit San Francisco...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Casey Family -Sydney

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Our family of 5 stayed for 3 nights in this apartment and had a fabulous time. The owners were very prompt in helping with all inquiries prior to our stay, and the accomodation was really comfortable and spacious and we cooked several meals in the well appointed kitchen. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

By Casey family from Sydney on 7/22/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010·

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great well located flat

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

The appartment itself was very, very nice. And the location makes it a perfect choice! Everything that was advertised was there and more. We were highly pleased and next time we get back we'll surely try to book it again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful flat, wonderful renter

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

When you arrive to sunny CA and get the keys for
apartment, the first thing you will notice is how
attentive and kind his owner James is. He will
always check that you are comfortable at the unit,
and even on the other line of the telephone you
will feel his genuine smile.

The first time you open the door and go upstairs
you will let a "wow" drop out of your mouth: It is
not only the exquisite decorated rooms, but also
the right temperature and how fully equipped the
apartment is that will make you feel at home
immediately. Once the first impression vanishes,
you will discover with the everyday living all kind
of little details that will make fall in love with
the unit and the dedication of the renters: now a
electric can opener, now great updated magazines
and the list goes on: washing machine and dryer,
head dryer, TV, bedding, towels, microwave, iron
and ironing board, all cleaning appliances and
products, the possibility of renting a maid to
clean the house, books...

The unit is located really close to Castro St and
only ten minutes from Haight St, two different
ambients. Bus 24 stop is just in front of the
apartment, and the light train and metro is only
three minutes away from it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular, Terrific-Genial-MARAVILLOSO

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

The flat in San Francisco is fantastic. It is situated in the CASTRO, one of the best areas in San Francisco.
First of all, the flat very very clean and comfortable... we had 3 kind of coffe machines!!!
James, the owner, was very nice and helpfull with us.He showed lots of places an amenities (most of then close to the apartment)and answered patiently all our doubts.
Apart from that, he spent wiht us all the time we needed in order to know everything in the flat: laundryroom, kitchen, heater, computer, tv, video...even when we asked him any questions by e-mail.
Thank you, James. We will recommend your flat to everybody,
Gema
Ahora en Español, más fácil.
El piso está en pleno Castro, una de las mejores zonas de San Francisco, llena de restaurantes, pubs, cine, teatro,supermercados, metro, tranvía... todo lo que te pueda apetecer y muy bien comunicado con el resto de la ciudad.
James, el dueño, es un encanto.
El piso estaba limpísimo, totalmente equipado... hasta había tres tipos de cafeteras!!! Inmejorable.
Nos enseñó el piso detenidamente, y nos recomendó restaurantes, pubs, disco...todo lo que quisimos.
En resumen, un piso maravilloso con un dueño encantador.
SE LO RECOMENDAMOS A TODO EL MUNDO.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved Castro rental!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

It was a perfect spot for our family of 5...clean and nicely decorated, all the
amenities, gorgeous view from the living room. My daughter just sat on the
open up cot for hours staring out the window. We loved the little shop across
the street for wine, ice cream, British snacks, and great falafel - who coul ask
for more? The neighborhood is great and very convenient. If you have a car,
the garage is a great amenity, but try and get something small and as short in
height as possible due to the incline into the garage. We hope to rent it again!

·

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Alex from Switzerland

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in San Francisco. Two Key points have made it possible: the apartment in Castro and the kindness from the owners.

Better than a tourist guide, you can ask them about the best places to visit and the best valuable restaurants in the city (The owners are real gourmet). I was never disappointed and I discovered a lot of jewels far away from the tourist places.

About the apartment, you feel like at home and that’s already after the first day. The apartment is well furnished, well decorated, spacious and clean. The house is situated in the Castro district. Well served from the public transportation to the down town. But the night life and the outstanding number of restaurants are enough to always stay in the neighbourhood.

The best: The Computer and the Internet connection!

As resume: A very nice place where, I’m sure, I’ll come back again. A big thank to owners for all!

·

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Michelle and Family

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

Thanks James. We had a great time, and really enjoyed the apartment.
Best,
Michelle

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review